Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 10:21 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jan 8 2018, 10:18 AM)
Just started mining about an hour ago on my laptop and desktop.
Is this worth it?

[attachmentid=9492199]
wats ur laptop and desktop spec?
i think is not bad
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 12:42 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Jan 8 2018, 12:04 PM)
not recommended 24/7 for laptop coz all the heat will kill your laptop... electricity too since your processor is high powered. there is a reason why we choose low powered processors for this work
if i mining using gpu,

and i have idle i7 cpu, will it consume high power?
coz my mining rig processor is using i7-2600k
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 01:41 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2018, 01:36 PM)
1st card is 1080Ti, last card is 1070Ti.
I got a big shock when taking the card out, the card occupy 2.5 slot.
is it zotac amp extreme? i own a zotac 1070 too.. they tend to draw more power...but find that very stable when OC setting apply
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 01:43 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jan 8 2018, 01:33 PM)
Sifu... I'm new to mining here... just setup up my 1 GPU mining rig yesterday...

Is it ok that if

I used Nicehash internal wallet -- withdraw to Coinbase once reach 0.001 BTC
Coinbase send to my Remitano or Coinhako to exchange with MYR?

or anyone has a better way of doing it?
im in process doing this too....currently stuck at coinbase, because the transfer fees is pain in ass...more than 70% fees for 0.001btc..damnit
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 01:45 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 8 2018, 01:38 PM)
I'd just simply mine with xmr-stak with the cpus. etn ke, monero ke, or whatever. but up to you lo.
my concern is tnb bill, not sure should mine with CPU...or just idle and mine with GPU only...
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 02:38 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2018, 02:32 PM)
I plan to transfer it to coinhako to sell, thats why need to accumulate more to worth the fee.
me 2, i plan to transfer remitano, coinhako better? tongue.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 02:39 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 8 2018, 01:47 PM)
the ROI is calculated based on the lifespan of laptops because of the heat and stress. not as the laptop's main use. can always set in nicehash to mine when idle anyway.

ultimately mining is everybody's decision based on their own calculated risk.
use a calculator. pretty sure you're still can pay the bill because it still makes profit.
thanks sifu advice (y)
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 02:41 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 8 2018, 01:54 PM)
GPU only.

CPU adds a lot to power draw but doesn't contribute much on mining.

High end CPU does better too.
thanks advice smile.gif

btw, love to see ur content in utube
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 02:42 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 8 2018, 02:40 PM)
coinhako is exchanger whole remitano is a p2p buy/sell.
I got day job, can't monitor remitano all the time waiting for buyer.
i see...will looks into coinhako platform ...same having a day job
ZzZzz...
post Jan 8 2018, 03:55 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 8 2018, 03:32 PM)
I still hold the same opinion.

You just need to know the risks involved and if you're fine with the risks then go ahead.

I mine + trade.

December alone I doubled my BTC from trading. wink.gif Mining (small time) because I have some hardware around, getting some coins every day isn't bad. Transfer to exchange and can trade with it, sure beats wiring money from bank account.
sifu, wat trading platform u using? mind sharing?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 9 2018, 12:16 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 9 2018, 11:59 AM)
China government start taking action on those mining farms.
Looks like the low electric bill farm in China will be much reduced soon.
https://news.bitcoin.com/confusion-grows-su...bitcoin-mining/

More opportunities for us home based miners?
will that affect potential value of cryptocurrency?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 10 2018, 10:21 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 9 2018, 11:43 PM)
Just now itchy hand go buy 2 RX570.
Without BIOS mode and using mem oc at 2150, I can only get up to 24.3MH in ETH.

Is this normal?
i also hand itchy leh...but bank account stop me sad.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 10 2018, 12:04 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 10 2018, 11:16 AM)
According to profit calculator and actual experience.
I would say about rm20-23 per day.
TNB bill lain kira.
wow...that's good

my gtx1070 is around 4.0 to 4.5 usd
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 08:25 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jan 10 2018, 10:20 PM)
Can nicehash run only on cpu ?
I have 16Cores server to use, but server has shitty GPU
yes, sure
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 09:41 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 11 2018, 09:16 AM)
Hmm, need to learn BIOS mod and do it this weekend.  hmm.gif
sifu, u use all gpu mine ethereum only? in nanopool?

or nicehash as well?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 10:05 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 11 2018, 09:55 AM)
1 rig with NH.
1 rig with ETH.
i see i see biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 01:01 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 11 2018, 10:25 AM)
Miningpoolhub. Equihash only. Even my AMD HD7850 I use it to mine equihash. Cause ethereum mining needs 4GB vram and above.
i see....miningpoolhub did have Multi-algo switch mining, not sure is it worth it...or just stick with ethereum or equihash only
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 03:47 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 11 2018, 02:28 PM)
yeah u can limit the algo to one algo only. What gpus are u using?
yeah ...2unit gtx1070 ..not sure go for ethereum mine(benchmark with 31+Mh) or equihash(which recommend with nvidia card)
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 07:09 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 11 2018, 06:21 PM)
With the high price of ETH now, I just set both my rig to ETH.
The 3rd rig with only 2 card will do NH since 1080ti is not effective at ETH anyway.

Cheap RM900 GTX1060 3G pumping 23Mh ETH damn syiok.
siok la u, damn lots budget icon_idea.gif

ur rig build for office done d?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 11 2018, 07:25 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Jan 11 2018, 07:16 PM)
Just started mining with my 2 year old gaming rig, shitty result? GTX970

[attachmentid=9503769]
nope, for a 2 years old and gtx970..the result is kinda good

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top