Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

ZzZzz...
post Feb 27 2018, 06:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(sgtele @ Feb 27 2018, 04:35 PM)
its a linux distro named hiveOS - https://hiveos.farm/
free for first 3 rig. choose this because i dont need to buy hdd/sdd for my rig. the one u see on the picture is the hiveOS website. inside my house i use ssh, outside i use the website. very useful feature.

there is also simpleminingOS - https://simplemining.net/
cheaper than hiveOS when u have more than 3rigs

almost plug and play compared to windows where i need to dwnld miner and setup putty. dev of hiveOS also quite active. Last month already update twice. recommended! icon_rolleyes.gif
pretty neat OS
ZzZzz...
post Feb 28 2018, 01:44 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(sgtele @ Feb 28 2018, 11:48 AM)
Your earnings does not go to the OS. Before start mining, need to config your miner to mine at which pool like usual. Payouts go to the pool and then withdraw from the pool you mining.

this video will help but will be a bit confusing. the wallet in hiveOS is actually your miner config.

this is my miners config for example.
miningpoolhub

suprnova

flypool

nanopool

as you can see it depends on which pool you are using.
- mph and suprnova need to create account at their website and user that username.
- flypool and nanopool just use zec wallet address
nice guide, itchy to setup new rig.... brows.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 2 2018, 01:42 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

ZCL value now drop like hell, wasted months on mining it...LOL...fml ><"

anyway to avoid this in future? sifu advice pls
ZzZzz...
post Mar 2 2018, 05:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 2 2018, 02:08 PM)
You didn't sell off your before the btcp fork? aiya...
no eh, im still new to trading....what trading platform u using?

so far i only know mining cry.gif

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Mar 2 2018, 05:12 PM
ZzZzz...
post Mar 2 2018, 05:09 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Mar 2 2018, 02:34 PM)
Deng! you should have sell when it was at 198 ATH.

Only way to avoid this in the future is keep an eye on the market for the coins you are mining.
yea, lesson learn...now i back to mine ETH or BTC...lol
ZzZzz...
post Mar 2 2018, 05:11 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(pao123 @ Mar 2 2018, 04:00 PM)
I hope you kept the ZCL in a wallet that you holds the private key.

If yes, wait for Bitcoinprivate wallet release then claim your free BTCP.
yes, ZCL i mine partially has withdraw to Electrum wallet...but didnt get to sell ZCL on time when the price drop drastically, fml cry.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 3 2018, 11:56 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(Travisttk @ Mar 3 2018, 04:23 PM)
Why did you choose to hodl ZCL instead of auto-exchanging them?
ZCL didn't seem to be a useful coin other than having it to obtain BTCP, in my opinion.
yea, i hodl ZCL to obtain BTCP, but didnt expect a sudden value drop of ZCL sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 5 2018, 02:34 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(pao123 @ Mar 5 2018, 01:45 PM)
obviously ZCL price is gonna drop like hell after the fork, it was trading at below $1 below they announce the fork.

What did you expect ?  sweat.gif
yea...didnt study much on the altcoin that i mine..lesson learn sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 5 2018, 07:21 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(pao123 @ Mar 5 2018, 03:08 PM)
well, but at least u can claim the BTCP now. Let hope the price will soar upon listing.
yea, hope so smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 9 2018, 06:18 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 9 2018, 03:42 PM)
This mining thread has less response already since the drop of coin price.
Cold winter ahead?
coin is dropping, but GPU aint dropping sad.gif

wat u mining now?still ETH?
ZzZzz...
post Mar 10 2018, 01:02 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

shall see how the coin market goes
ZzZzz...
post Mar 25 2018, 07:51 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

vry challenge mining now, not sure the return can cover electric cost not...LOL
ZzZzz...
post Mar 25 2018, 08:38 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 25 2018, 08:22 PM)
I heard in europe many already stop due to electric costs.
Now is the season of vega poping up in garage sales.

But... the next generation GTX that can do real time ray tracing will be awesome for those beautiful MMOs.
yea, i feel to stop too bangwall.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 29 2018, 08:39 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 28 2018, 11:40 PM)
My rig of GTX1060 3G has reach its ETH DAG limit.
Damn... time to do other coins.
what does it mean ETH DAG limit? hmm.gif
ZzZzz...
post Mar 29 2018, 11:50 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 29 2018, 08:57 AM)
Simple explanation:
To mine ETH, you have to load ETH data to GPU memory.
The data size will grow bigger as time goes.

Due to the way win 10 loads data into GPU memory (the latest win 10 patch occupies 600M GPU memory), when the DAG size reaches 2.4G, the 3GB GPU does not have space for DAG then you get memory error from miner software.

Solution:
1) Use linux. Some people mine using the main pc so no way they can change to linux, thus the drop of ETH difficulty now.
2) mine other coin
3) Let nicehash handle it
4) sell the GPU
nice explanation, now i have learn something new smile.gif
thanks sifu
ZzZzz...
post Apr 4 2018, 08:52 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Apr 3 2018, 11:15 PM)
bad news for gpu miner, with asic mining gpu would be a past especially for amd gpus... 

bye.gif  bye.gif to gpu mining ?
maybe just skip mining ETH?
ZzZzz...
post Apr 5 2018, 03:52 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

anyone mining Ahashpool?

im mining it with x16r algorithm.. but from the ahashpool.com webpage, it does not state coin that will be mined with x16r algorithm.

am i still eligible to get BTC as reward?
ZzZzz...
post Apr 20 2018, 08:38 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

btw? anyone mining zergpool or zpool?

is there any advantage of one pool over another?
ZzZzz...
post May 24 2018, 02:03 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 24 2018, 01:51 PM)
I mine ETH,ZEC & RVN.
Didn't exchange them.
i see...now macam alot RVN miner..

i just use auto exchange pool, all alt coin to btc
ZzZzz...
post May 24 2018, 03:47 PM

Art of Sleeping