Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

ZzZzz...
post Jan 12 2018, 05:52 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 12 2018, 03:55 PM)
Something not right. My GTX1060 3G by default already 19mh leh.
You also mining etherium?

ok now I know why, they're all samsung ram.  thumbup.gif
so lucky wei, my two 1070 is MICRON ram sad.gif....
not sure anyway to determine samsung/micron ram before buying a GPU
ZzZzz...
post Jan 12 2018, 07:33 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Jan 12 2018, 06:00 PM)
I saw Terraminer advertisement on Youtube, they soak the whole ASIC machine into water... kinda genius if they able to solve the waterproofing problem...

Noise and temperature solved at the same time
wah...water proof is a game change
ZzZzz...
post Jan 17 2018, 08:43 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(SingBlueEther @ Jan 16 2018, 06:28 PM)

talking bout card temperature, i encounter twice dunno y the fan setting of the card turned to Auto, then the fan is like 30%, power draw from wall significantly lower, hashrate remains and temperature of card lowered to 58 degree (i got a table fan blowing directly). Anyway when I set the fan to 75%, the temp rise, power draw higher. Why this happen ? should i just put the fan setting as auto ? I afraid it might damage my card sweat.gif
weird, fan rpm increase will increase the card temperature?

my GPU stay around 59-60 at fan speed 65% hmm.gif

should i lower the gpu fan speed to save electric and buy a table fan to blow instead, will it save more electric than gpu power draw?

my objective is gpu in comfortable temp and low electric bills
ZzZzz...
post Jan 17 2018, 09:34 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 17 2018, 09:23 AM)
Hard to say. best way is to get a wattmeter and test it yourself.
Please share the result after you do the testing.  thumbsup.gif
sure, have order a wattmeter..waiting it to deliver biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 17 2018, 02:37 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 17 2018, 01:10 PM)
All coins having a hard drop now. Even mining value also decreases a lot. Do you notice that?
yea...drop alot
ZzZzz...
post Jan 19 2018, 09:40 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jan 19 2018, 09:02 AM)
The bios I shared is for hynix...Samsung u need to search.
Anyway, anybody care to share ya 2cent on

Mining on auto switching algo vs single algo
im doing auto switch algo with MiningPoolHub and auto exchange coins into ethereum,

sometimes i do direct claymore mining ethereum...

still doesn't know which one can get more ethereum at the same given time.
ZzZzz...
post Jan 19 2018, 07:32 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 19 2018, 03:40 PM)
All cards run between 70-77c.
Dual fan 70c. Single fan 77c.
No air cond on hot weather.
how about open rig celcius?

need some comparison between open rig and close rig smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 22 2018, 05:46 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

i wonder if GPU currently out of stock, touch wood if i want claim warranty, where will manufacturer get me a new GPU or they just repair my broken GPU?
ZzZzz...
post Jan 25 2018, 08:43 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 24 2018, 11:13 PM)
This is the miner software I am currently using:
https://github.com/Sniffdog/Sniffdogminer/releases

This is the pool I am mining in:
https://ahashpool.com/

I dont mine any specific coin, I let the software decide what is most profitable for the time of day and mine that coin, all my output auto convert to BTC. My BTC output goes to my exchange that I use for trading. My average per day is about 0.0012BTC (roughly USD20 or more) per 24 hours using 3 Asus GTC1070 08g without any additional overclocking.

Personally, I dont bother thinking about what coin is most profitable. Often there are coins that are more profitable than others, and there are coins more profitable in mining than BTC. Prices are so volatile these days, and there are so many coins in other exchanges that could be more profitable to mine than the common coins.

One important thing to note about this software is it was tuned for GTX1080ti, but I am only using GTX1070. So I had to tweak the intensity abit (especially with ccminer), then set my pc to auto reboot every 24 hours and auto-login and start the software. Been stable for a month, minimal issues. The developer also very proactive on github if u got problems.
looks good,
the concept similar like using Awesome Miner + Mining Pool Hub (auto convert)
ZzZzz...
post Jan 25 2018, 08:45 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Jan 24 2018, 10:33 PM)
I increased my virtual memory to 32gb and now no problem hehe

Btw, single mine eth better then dual mine?
u need to take in calculation of heat and electricity will consume more in dual mine,

if that's not your concern, of coz go for dual mine biggrin.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 25 2018, 11:11 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 25 2018, 09:19 AM)
Yes, similar. I tried mining at miningpoolhub before, the coins there mostly are popular coins, so not as profitable for me.
maybe i should give a try at ur method smile.gif

ZzZzz...
post Jan 26 2018, 01:14 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

how much fees is ahashpool.com charging? is it 4% as what i read from website? thats alot ><"
ZzZzz...
post Jan 26 2018, 05:36 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 26 2018, 03:55 PM)
Lol, the fee is 1% lor. What u read is in the announcement, not related to pool fee.
thanks for information bro smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 30 2018, 06:23 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 30 2018, 09:39 AM)
Due to supply problem, many lower end GPU now comes with hynix.
Good luck.

I know someone that bought 10 x GTX1060 6G, 8 of them are hynix.  rclxub.gif
so it will be

samsung > micron > hynix?

heard some say can see the serial number to determine manufacture chips..not sure how true is it.. hmm.gif
ZzZzz...
post Feb 4 2018, 05:46 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 3 2018, 11:26 PM)
If you're on nanopool, the effective hashrate aka currenct calculated hashrate depends on how many shares you find. There is some luck involved, if you suddenly find lots of shares then it spikes up. If you're unlucky and you don't have lots of shares it'll dip.

Over time your average hashrate should be close to your reported hashrate.

Google up PPLNS vs PPS for some info as well. This is one major reason i like nicehash over other pools.
nicehash is PPS, but what i research it say it doesnt pay more than 100%

but PPLNS may get pay more than 100%

hmmm...not good in this knowledge, something new to me confused.gif
ZzZzz...
post Feb 6 2018, 10:31 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(Malformed @ Feb 6 2018, 09:26 AM)
I downgraded my nvidia driver from 39x.xx to 388.13 my average hashrate increased with stability using same afterburner settings.
i found that 39x.xx is not stable to overclock ..keep crashing
ZzZzz...
post Feb 9 2018, 02:17 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Feb 9 2018, 02:09 PM)
anyone using multipoolminer? Why doesn't my program display currency in USD while the code I set is "usd"? thanks for inputs.
im using, i only use it to show BTC ...havent try USD yet...u use it pair with what pools?
how u compare this with awesome miner or nicehash? do u find it much profitable?
ZzZzz...
post Feb 10 2018, 06:16 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(krofal @ Feb 10 2018, 04:53 PM)
Hi, what's your view on the upcoming Zclassic hard fork? Also, do you find mining only MPH with auto-convert more profitable than single coin mining? Right now I'm alternating in between MPH and mining Zcash on flypool.
BTW, where you guys get the ZCL hardfork news? mind sharing?
ZzZzz...
post Feb 13 2018, 11:09 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

QUOTE(axlefoundation @ Feb 13 2018, 10:55 AM)
The Axle Foundation is organizing a knowledge sharing session on profitable cyptocurrency mining methodologies this coming 25th of February at Next Academy, Glomac Damansara. Entry is free and the event is open for all. Please RSVP if you would like to come and learn about the nuts and bolts of cryptocurrency mining.

Details

FB Event: https://www.facebook.com/events/323549534831589/
Date: 25 February 2018
Venue: Next Academy, AG-7, Glomac Damansara, Jalan Damansara, Tmn Tun Dr Ismail, 60000
Time: 11am - 3pm
what is the agenda for this event?
ZzZzz...
post Feb 27 2018, 06:05 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

anyone use nemosminer? is it recommended for gtx1070?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1394sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 AM