Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

Leto
post Sep 27 2022, 03:13 PM

169 posts

guys ..... can ETH still be mine now that its POS?
or perhaps mining become very slow?
yushin
post Sep 27 2022, 03:21 PM

3,311 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Sep 27 2022, 03:13 PM)
No more ETH POW(GPU) mining.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 27 2022, 03:21 PM
greyshadow
post Sep 27 2022, 04:46 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Sep 27 2022, 03:13 PM)
ETH no longer can be mined

while its old self ETC and the new incarnation ETHW still can be mined using GPU, but it's not really profitable now unless you have free electricity

My rig now only generate 10% of what I used to get pre-merge

so basically Vitalik has delivered a fatal blow to GPU mining, for now only hopefully...
Leto
post Sep 27 2022, 06:11 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 27 2022, 04:46 PM)
ETH no longer can be mined

while its old self ETC and the new incarnation ETHW still can be mined using GPU, but it's not really profitable now unless you have free electricity

My rig now only generate 10% of what I used to get pre-merge

so basically Vitalik has delivered a fatal blow to GPU mining, for now only hopefully...
so what do u do with ur gpu for the time being?
switch off?
jett138
post Oct 1 2022, 10:58 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Sep 27 2022, 07:11 PM)
so what do u do with ur gpu for the time being?
switch off?
Still working hard and churning out profits, as mentioned earlier. solo mining is still profitable, need some time to get used to it since its not guaranteed for a block everyday, unlike pool mining.

on the side, you can learn cuda to run a crypto trading bot. vulkan is a little bit scarce on resources, not so friendly compared to cuda.
can use the resources to scrape data everywhere and industrial targeted to sell data to interested party, you may need the best internet available. <-- actually makes more $$ than mining.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ETH went the route where we were running away from, doesnt look like a good direction as we're going back to phase 1 again.

with pos being the central control, your keys also might not be your coins. they're going to screw us all with web3 and pos.
sonypshomer
post Oct 17 2022, 03:02 PM

1,577 posts

i subscribed to his channel i mean, he is the most low profile and down to earth guy in mining space, infact he's the one who 1st introduced the remedy for 3060LHR few years back. Now he's back to tell about new driver Nvidia driver has no more LHR limiter and the best thing is he quoted lowyat article.

simmarjit
post Oct 18 2022, 05:00 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Oct 17 2022, 03:02 PM)
i subscribed to his channel i mean, he is the most low profile and down to earth guy in mining space, infact he's the one who 1st introduced the remedy for 3060LHR few years back. Now he's back to tell about new driver  Nvidia driver has no more LHR limiter and the best thing is he quoted lowyat article.

Brandon, like watching his videos even ones that arent mining related.
wongtheboy92
post Dec 5 2022, 03:04 PM

802 posts

GPU mining has literally become unprofitable. Any asic miner still does mining? Old miners like S9 and L3+ are becoming obsolete. If you are still mining, what miners are you on, Z15, L7, etc?
ljken
post Dec 14 2022, 11:29 PM

921 posts

Anyone tried Binance Cloud Mining pool?
MrBaba
post Dec 14 2022, 11:31 PM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Dec 14 2022, 11:29 PM)
Anyone tried Binance Cloud Mining pool?
Not making money why mine leh ?
ljken
post Dec 14 2022, 11:38 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 14 2022, 11:31 PM)
Not making money why mine leh ?
Can buy 1T hashrate mah, no need one shot invest so much. But not familiar with kw pricing so asking opinion here.
MrBaba
post Dec 14 2022, 11:43 PM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(ljken @ Dec 14 2022, 11:38 PM)
Can buy 1T hashrate mah, no need one shot invest so much. But not familiar with kw pricing so asking opinion here.
So far what I know is unless yr electric is free , mining is not profitable.
ljken
post Dec 15 2022, 08:50 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 14 2022, 11:43 PM)
Icic ayam experiment with 1-2T first then
jett138
post Dec 19 2022, 04:09 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 15 2022, 12:43 AM)
Some asics are still profitable, gpu mining can try ergo or wood coin <-- did not expect can make money on this, was mining already long before POS

Mining in semenanjung is not as profitable in sabah/ sarawak btw.
ccschua
post Mar 27 2023, 07:41 AM

1,491 posts

what is ur ewallet, how to begin ?
sonypshomer
post Apr 2 2023, 02:52 PM

1,577 posts

Anyone mining kaspa?

https://whattomine.com/coins

jett138
post Apr 4 2023, 06:56 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Apr 2 2023, 03:52 PM)
Anyone mining kaspa?

https://whattomine.com/coins
Yea, so far so good. got income compared to negative.
alternatively you can look into nexa and dynex. since you have more 80 and 90s.

Kaspa about $0.5 / gpu
nexa and dynex can get 1usd /gpu

sonypshomer
post Apr 4 2023, 09:26 AM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(jett138 @ Apr 4 2023, 06:56 AM)
Yea, so far so good. got income compared to negative.
alternatively you can look into nexa and dynex. since you have more 80 and 90s.

Kaspa about $0.5 / gpu
nexa and dynex can get 1usd /gpu
Wow, looks like GPU price will go up, lucky didnt sell any one mine.

I watched SOT videos on the topic, his farm already all green though he did warn about the price volatility of these 3

What i learned he's keeping kaspa but liquidating DNX & NEXA due to the above

I dunno i only started kaspa since last nite on nicehash with one 3060 and get around RM0.50 after 9hr which is very low

DNX and Nexa looks more promising and more profitable though.

jett138
post Apr 5 2023, 11:54 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Apr 4 2023, 10:26 AM)
Wow, looks like GPU price will go up, lucky didnt sell any one mine.

I watched SOT videos on the topic, his farm already all green though he did warn about the price volatility of these 3

What i learned he's keeping kaspa but liquidating DNX & NEXA due to the above

I dunno i only started kaspa since last nite on nicehash with one 3060 and get around RM0.50 after 9hr which is very low

DNX and Nexa looks more promising and more profitable though.
i am not keeping any of the coins myself, convert all to btc.

nexa and DNX is about Rm 0.5 difference per gpu for 3060 per day, both coins needed to be traded on smaller exchanges, current profitability is due to price surge. therefore the risk volatility is there. can make more or lose some. need to strategize nicely.

i never switched off my gpu units till now, so far so good with kaspa. Not like the good old days of ethash where you can make crazy load of money, but its some income compared to gpu sitting there collecting dust, since we all has already ROI the equipment from eth, now its just money making hardware. Asics is very very competitive due to people having free electricity from tnb and hardware profitability period is shorter compared to gpu.

luckily am able to buy more used 3070 during the crash for good pricing. great temp and efficiency as always. running those china 8x pcie mobo helps alot compared to risers.

its about time for your kandang of gpu to be alive and makes some $$ for raya. rclxm9.gif

We kinda mislook amd is terrible for efficiency on the alts, crying so much blood now. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by jett138: Apr 5 2023, 11:54 AM
ycs
post Apr 5 2023, 12:48 PM

3,956 posts

do you use nicehash? or direct mine coin

231 Pages « < 228 229 230 231 >Top

0.0196sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:12 PM