post Jun 23 2017, 10:28 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 07:30 PM)
You should install another multi-token wallet like Exodus Wallet

http://exodus.io

Store your ETH tokens there.

When the time comes to cash out,

convert the ETH to BTC within the Shapeshift built-in exchange in Exodus.

Then only send the bitcoin to Luno to buy Malaysian Ringgit.
Say I install exodus to my desktop pc, but this pc is also the main device at home for internet surfing.
Is the exodus wallet still safe?
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 10:38 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jun 23 2017, 10:28 PM)
Say I install exodus to my desktop pc, but this pc is also the main device at home for internet surfing.
Is the exodus wallet still safe?
Yes.

Once you have some coins deposited into its wallet, you can make a backup of its private key for safekeeping.

AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 11:47 PM

47 posts

So guys lets say i want to make a rig

If u have recommendation do please share it

Rig mining

GIGABYTE H110 D3A or ASROCK MOBO
8GB RAM

2x Or More 1060 Gtx (with more fan [any version])

Psu i have no idea what would be best?
-kytz-
post Jun 24 2017, 01:54 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 09:33 PM)
Ah, now I understand.

Equihash mines ZCash.

And nicehash converts ZCash into bitcoin.

Now it makes sense that you can point the nicehash to your Luno bitcoin wallet.

I am a cloud miner, not a home-based miner.

You can have a look at my cloud mining thread if you like. smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4333661
Can we direct the funds from nicehash mining straight to Bittrex BTC wallet?

Currently using a private wallet with private keys and the transaction/mining fees is crazy high. Something like 10%..
SUSraynman
post Jun 24 2017, 05:59 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2017, 01:54 AM)
Can we direct the funds from nicehash mining straight to Bittrex BTC wallet?

Currently using a private wallet with private keys and the transaction/mining fees is crazy high. Something like 10%..
If you can find your Bittrex BTC wallet address in your Bittrex account, you can copy and paste it into nicehash.

Should not be any problem. smile.gif

luminaryxi
post Jun 24 2017, 09:22 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 11:47 PM)
So guys lets say i want to make a rig

If u have recommendation do please share it

Rig mining

GIGABYTE H110 D3A or ASROCK MOBO
8GB RAM

2x Or More 1060 Gtx (with more fan [any version])

Psu i have no idea what would be best?
2 gpu :650 watt psu shud b sufficient
6gpu ; 1000 to 1200w gold or platinum rated psu is encouraged
GreenSamurai
post Jun 24 2017, 10:15 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 24 2017, 09:22 AM)
2 gpu :650 watt psu shud b sufficient
6gpu ; 1000 to 1200w gold or platinum rated psu is encouraged
Agreed though if you undervolt your gpu a 850 watt will barely make it too. My 1060 is using average 68 watts now so x6 will be 408 which leaves quite a lot for the other components in the pc.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Jun 24 2017, 10:15 AM
-kytz-
post Jun 24 2017, 01:46 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 24 2017, 05:59 AM)
If you can find your Bittrex BTC wallet address in your Bittrex account, you can copy and paste it into nicehash.

Should not be any problem. smile.gif
I just did that and I noticed the current amount I mined became zero... It was like USD20 or something..

I still have the previous address though...

Any help?
SUSraynman
post Jun 24 2017, 01:57 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2017, 01:46 PM)
I just did that and I noticed the current amount I mined became zero... It was like USD20 or something..

I still have the previous address though...

Any help?
Sorry, I have no idea what could be wrong. sad.gif

-kytz-
post Jun 24 2017, 02:00 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 24 2017, 01:57 PM)
Sorry, I have no idea what could be wrong.  sad.gif
I suspect whatever I mined will still be paid to that address which is my private wallet... hmm.gif

I switched to Bittrex now, hopefully all is good.

No prob mates nod.gif
kyo_kusanagi
post Jun 24 2017, 03:25 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(CustomKids @ Jun 23 2017, 09:46 PM)
kyo_kusanagi

Refer this regarding your question.

https://whattomine.com/
Thanks @CustomKids , the website look complicate but has wider information for available mine-able coin in the market.
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 24 2017, 05:09 PM

1,217 posts

Instead of building your own multi-GPU mining rigs, have you considered buying ASIC miners for bitcoin and litecoin mining?
How profitable are they?
Someonesim
post Jun 24 2017, 05:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I have a complete set of desktop sitting on my desk collecting dust ( without dedicated graphic card ), should I spend like 1K for a graphic card and turn it into mining machine ?
GreenSamurai
post Jun 24 2017, 05:38 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 24 2017, 05:09 PM)
Instead of building your own multi-GPU mining rigs, have you considered buying ASIC miners for bitcoin and litecoin mining?
How profitable are they?
They are not bad but like with GPUs, they are out of stock everywhere too and lead time to restock is long lol.

Somewhat related, I really wonder those people that sell overpriced 480 and 580 can really find a buyer? Somehow I feel the premium that they pay can't really offset the increase in mining capabilities of those cards. Any thoughts?
shikimori
post Jun 24 2017, 07:28 PM

236 posts

I'm using 2x 1080ti to mine Zcash (EWBF Cuda miner)

1 zotac gtx 1080 ti extreme core
1 msi gtx 1080 ti gaming x

Anyone know why my latency quite high ? I've already change server to HK . Torn to use zpool or nicehash
Can anyone recommend decent pool that can withdraw quickly + less fee ?

This post has been edited by shikimori: Jun 24 2017, 07:28 PM
krpto88
post Jun 24 2017, 07:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 24 2017, 07:28 PM)
I'm using 2x 1080ti to mine  Zcash (EWBF Cuda miner)

1 zotac gtx 1080 ti extreme core
1 msi gtx 1080 ti gaming x

Anyone know why my latency quite high ? I've already change server to HK . Torn to use zpool or nicehash
Can anyone recommend decent pool that can withdraw quickly + less fee  ?
200ms+ ping consider ok eh, wait until u try asia zenmine server brows.gif
anyway u can try flypool z cash asia server <50ms ping brows.gif
ycs
post Jun 24 2017, 10:16 PM

4,233 posts

QUOTE(krpto88 @ Jun 24 2017, 07:58 PM)
200ms+ ping consider ok eh, wait until u try asia zenmine server brows.gif
anyway u can try flypool z cash asia server <50ms ping brows.gif
is there a step by step guide on how to start gpu mining for zcash? which wallet to use? just want to try out
krpto88
post Jun 24 2017, 10:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 24 2017, 10:16 PM)
is there a step by step guide on how to start gpu mining for zcash? which wallet to use? just want to try out
what gpu you are having bro? zcash is good with nvidia card.

1) setup your zcash wallet (im using jaxx)
2) download your miner (you can use ewbf or nheqminer, i used ewbf, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1707546.0 )
3) select your pool (nanopool, flypool and etc, im using flypool)
4) config your miner.bat file (do some adjustment like intensity, your zcash address etc, you can read from the help.txt file )
5) ???
6) profit tongue.gif

ycs
post Jun 24 2017, 10:53 PM

4,233 posts

QUOTE(krpto88 @ Jun 24 2017, 10:25 PM)
what gpu you are having bro? zcash is good with nvidia card.

1) setup your zcash wallet (im using jaxx)
2) download your miner (you can use ewbf or nheqminer, i used ewbf, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1707546.0 )
3) select your pool (nanopool, flypool and etc, im using flypool)
4) config your miner.bat file (do some adjustment like intensity, your zcash address etc, you can read from the help.txt file )
5) ???
6) profit  tongue.gif
i got 980 and r9 290

231 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:09 PM