Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

SUSraynman
post Jun 20 2017, 06:23 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2017, 06:20 PM)
My ASUS GTX 1050 Ti Expedition - 10 - 11 range.
Colorful GTX 1050 Ti (non-iGame) - around 12
Zotac GTX 1060 Ti Mini - around 13 - 14.

All non-modded.

And for those who are interested, my GTX 970M mobile GPU runs at around 11 Mh/s too.
Sorry for the interruption, but when you are talking about hashrates in MH/s, which mining algorithm
are you referring to?

SHA-256, Scrypt, ETHash, X11, etc.

SUSraynman
post Jun 21 2017, 01:18 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 21 2017, 01:02 PM)
Really ah? user posted image
He posted the same thing in my new Cloud Mining thread.

Just ignore him. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 06:58 PM

4,333 posts

Be careful.

You may lose your mined ETH tokens if you send them to a bitcoin wallet address like Luno.
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 07:30 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 07:22 PM)
Seriously? What should i do change wallet?
You should install another multi-token wallet like Exodus Wallet

http://exodus.io

Store your ETH tokens there.

When the time comes to cash out,

convert the ETH to BTC within the Shapeshift built-in exchange in Exodus.

Then only send the bitcoin to Luno to buy Malaysian Ringgit.

SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 07:39 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 07:35 PM)
I hv alrdy run it about 5 days with the wallet adress to luno does it effect anything? Like the past mining will be lost?
I am not sure where your ETH tokens will go.
To put a stop to it immediately, do as I say and install Exodus first.
Then point your ETHMiner to the Exodus ETH wallet address.

I am quite sure you won't see any bitcoins deposited into your Luno wallet. biggrin.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 08:59 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 08:39 PM)
Sorry , i'm using nicehash
But what are you mining?

SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 09:33 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM)
Not quite sure , mostly i get algorithm Equihash and in mining malaysia group said nicehash mines zcash but it will automatically pay us in btc and someone dis get pid 2 last day before
Ah, now I understand.

Equihash mines ZCash.

And nicehash converts ZCash into bitcoin.

Now it makes sense that you can point the nicehash to your Luno bitcoin wallet.

I am a cloud miner, not a home-based miner.

You can have a look at my cloud mining thread if you like. smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4333661

SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 10:38 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Jun 23 2017, 10:28 PM)
Say I install exodus to my desktop pc, but this pc is also the main device at home for internet surfing.
Is the exodus wallet still safe?
Yes.

Once you have some coins deposited into its wallet, you can make a backup of its private key for safekeeping.

SUSraynman
post Jun 24 2017, 05:59 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2017, 01:54 AM)
Can we direct the funds from nicehash mining straight to Bittrex BTC wallet?

Currently using a private wallet with private keys and the transaction/mining fees is crazy high. Something like 10%..
If you can find your Bittrex BTC wallet address in your Bittrex account, you can copy and paste it into nicehash.

Should not be any problem. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 24 2017, 01:57 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2017, 01:46 PM)
I just did that and I noticed the current amount I mined became zero... It was like USD20 or something..

I still have the previous address though...

Any help?
Sorry, I have no idea what could be wrong. sad.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 25 2017, 04:38 PM

4,333 posts

Hello everyone!

I am the starter of the recent Cloud Mining thread.

Just dropping by to see how my fellow miners are doing.

There is a huge potential for very attractive returns based on the renewed interest
in cryptocurrencies by the global community in the near future.

Happy mining, and make lots of money. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSraynman
post Jun 25 2017, 04:49 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jun 25 2017, 04:41 PM)
which pool the best to mine ethereum ?

i using minergate pool ...seems the payout/reward is slow compared to before
I would suggest Nanopool. It is more efficient and have lower mining fees than Minergate. smile.gif
SUSraynman
post Jun 27 2017, 09:59 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 26 2017, 03:49 PM)
Fellow miners,
I am on the lookout for the 504 MH/s Bitmain Antminer L3+ Litecoin (Scrypt) ASIC miner from Bitmain.
They have not started shipping yet, but Amazon is already asking for USD6K+ with shipping.
If you know where I can get one cheaper locally, I appreciate it very much. smile.gif

https://shop.bitmain.com/overview.htm?name=...ic_scrypt_miner
Have a look at this remote hosting mining site in the U.S.

https://www.giga-watt.com/

You can buy the Bitmain Antminer L3+ from them at less than USD2K, inclusive of PSU.
They are also currently out of stock. This is a worldwide situation.

They will host the L3+ for you (but you own it) at their datacenter with very attractive hosting rates (include facilities rental, electricity, maintenance)
They will deduct the daily hosting fee from your daily Litecoin payout.
You don't have to worry about having that big monstrosity in your house generating heat and very loud humming fan noise. rclxms.gif

Check out their website for further details.

I am also interested. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 27 2017, 10:25 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 27 2017, 10:12 AM)
It seems more better than Hashflare and Genenis ni...
Possibly.

Bear in mind that the L3+ has a useful lifespan of 2.5 to 3.5 years only.
After that, with the increased LTC mining difficulty, it becomes not profitable to operate.

SUSraynman
post Jun 27 2017, 12:53 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 27 2017, 12:36 PM)
At 1.3kwh, you're running around 2 - 3 times a 1HP airconditioner running 24/7.
I think jack2 is referring to the Antminer L3+ which operates at only 800W. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 27 2017, 01:03 PM

4,333 posts

How to convert 800W rating to power consumption in KwH?
SUSraynman
post Jun 27 2017, 08:28 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 27 2017, 08:13 PM)
I was planning on it as well but it is quite risky that it is the transient period from POW TO POS. Nevertheless, heard that none of currency survived with POS. I might just go to cloud mining maybe.

Anyone  willing to shred some light to convert the output of cloud mining to fiat money? Will it be better to invest RM5000-7000 to start home based mining. Any charges that need to take note with. Lastly, why don't the cloud mining service provider do their own mining?
Does this answer your question?

If it does, just head over to the cloud mining thread here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4333661

SUSraynman
post Jun 28 2017, 08:29 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(saffron @ Jun 28 2017, 08:24 AM)
I roughly calculated to get back my initial investment is ~9 months, if the market keep going down and the projected return is increased to 12 months or even 15 months I am still okay with it because there's not much business nowadays that can give such a return in a short period. Furthermore, the GPUs can be easily sell off if crypto mining is found not to be profitable in the future

I think that's the risk I need to take to earn some pocket money
I agree. smile.gif
SUSraynman
post Jul 4 2017, 03:49 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 4 2017, 03:45 PM)
If you have money now I'd suggest you
a) buy coins direct
b) buy hashing power from cloud mining sites
Eh? I remember you don't advocate cloud mining due to your bad experiences with Mt Gox and CEX.IO?

SUSraynman
post Jul 5 2017, 07:02 AM

4,333 posts

Introducing GigaWatt, the world’s first full-service mining solution provider.

I have purchased Gigawatt tokens and two Antminer L3+ for deployment in mid-October.

The two L3+ miners have a combined hashrate of 1,008 MH/s to mine Litecoins.

Hurry, token sales ends on 1 August 2017.

Get more details here.

https://cryptonomos.com/wtt/

https://giga-watt.com/

0.1177sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:33 PM