goldfries
post Jun 23 2017, 02:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(tsunade @ Jun 23 2017, 01:35 PM)
goldfries did say so? if it is from the earlier post, I think it is a typo as he was comparing between the 1050s that he tested.
It's a typo. Was referring to 1050 Ti Mini.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2017, 05:59 PM)
I haven't been reading much about card comparison but for GTX 1050 Ti I did compare with my friend at a shop.

Zotac 1050 Ti Mini for example, does better than my Colorful GTX 1050 Ti 4GB (non-IGame version) and both of them are better than my ASUS Expedition GTX 1050 Ti 4GB.
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2017, 06:20 PM)
My ASUS GTX 1050 Ti Expedition - 10 - 11 range.
Colorful GTX 1050 Ti (non-iGame) - around 12
Zotac GTX 1060 Ti Mini - around 13 - 14.

All non-modded.

And for those who are interested, my GTX 970M mobile GPU runs at around 11 Mh/s too.
Bonescythe
post Jun 23 2017, 03:33 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Need some enlightening...

Does internet speed matters in the mining process?

Lets say 2mbps vs 10mbps vs 30 mbps
AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 03:36 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Jun 20 2017, 11:51 AM)
I've first started mining using NiceHash on a single 1050Ti got my first payout after almost 2 weeks (0.0126 BTC). Well not bad and still cover the electricity bill.

Question: Since my BTC are all very small unit, I found that to transfer it (exp: Luno) require quite high network fee. To transfer 0.012 it need 0.00115. It's like a day and a half worth of mining in my case.

Can anyone advise what is the best approach or is there any way to make those fraction into bigger unit?
Hi , how are you ? .i have a question .

1. I'm using nicehash just started mining on 17/6 until now , using GTX970 with 230+ Sols (Equihash Algorithm)

2.I set up The mining nicehash and using Luno wallet , what should i do next to get my payout into my bank account ?

3. Anyone here do know which is profitable?

4. Mining using GPU or Just buy ANTMiner ?

5.Currently using Nicehash It's mining an Ethereum? or Different Algorithm Different coins it mines?

Extra info on what i learn do correct me if i'm wrong..
[] CryptoCurrency is a coin which is Bitcoin,Ethreum,Litecoin and more we can use Nicehash or other program to mine too ...

okboon15
post Jun 23 2017, 05:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 03:36 PM)

1. I'm using nicehash just started mining on 17/6 until now , using GTX970 with 230+ Sols (Equihash Algorithm)

2.I set up The mining nicehash  and using Luno wallet , what should i do next to get my payout into my bank account ?
- Luno is an exchange, although it provide an e-wallet, but some sifu here said better not transfer those mined coin straight to Luno or any other exchange. They were using other wallet like Exodus. If you have bitcoin in Luno, you can use the exchange service to change it to fiat money (paper money).

- you might want to refer to those videos by our dear Goldfries. It highlight issues like profitability, misconception and etc.

- Unless you can get latest model of Antminer, some old model drain power like no tomorrow. Even new model also draws lots of power.

5.Currently using Nicehash It's mining an Ethereum? or Different Algorithm Different coins it mines?
- By downloading nicehash, i assume you will be selling your hash power, nicehash will pay in bitcoin.

[] CryptoCurrency is a coin which is Bitcoin,Ethreum,Litecoin and more we can use Nicehash or other program to mine too ...
My answers might not be accurate, hope the sifus here will chip in.
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 23 2017, 05:28 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 03:36 PM)

2.I set up The mining nicehash  and using Luno wallet , what should i do next to get my payout into my bank account ?

You are mining Ethereum but pointing your Luno wallet to it which only accepts bitcoin? confused.gif

AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 06:50 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 23 2017, 05:28 PM)
You are mining Ethereum but pointing your Luno wallet to it which only accepts bitcoin?  :confused:
Oh? I've seen someone get paid alrdy .

I also heard ANTminer is not efficient anymore

And GPU is more worth it

Why is that?
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 06:58 PM

4,333 posts

Be careful.

You may lose your mined ETH tokens if you send them to a bitcoin wallet address like Luno.
AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 07:22 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 06:58 PM)
Be careful.

You may lose your mined ETH tokens if you send them to a bitcoin wallet address like Luno.
Seriously? What should i do change wallet?
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 07:30 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 07:22 PM)
Seriously? What should i do change wallet?
You should install another multi-token wallet like Exodus Wallet

http://exodus.io

Store your ETH tokens there.

When the time comes to cash out,

convert the ETH to BTC within the Shapeshift built-in exchange in Exodus.

Then only send the bitcoin to Luno to buy Malaysian Ringgit.

AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 07:35 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 07:30 PM)
You should install another multi-token wallet like Exodus Wallet

http://exodus.io

Store your ETH tokens there.

When the time comes to cash out,

convert the ETH to BTC within the Shapeshift built-in exchange in Exodus.

Then only send the bitcoin to Luno to buy Malaysian Ringgit.
I hv alrdy run it about 5 days with the wallet adress to luno does it effect anything? Like the past mining will be lost?

MCBFUHO
post Jun 23 2017, 07:37 PM

173 posts

Since is very technical here, would like to ask if i were to start mining now starting from zero

Gear:-
Optimum gear for mining cost how much ya?

Return:-
Whats the daily return on average or weekly or monthly?

Can a com noob start mining stuff?

Appreciate any contributor to my question, owe u a coffee
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 07:39 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 07:35 PM)
I hv alrdy run it about 5 days with the wallet adress to luno does it effect anything? Like the past mining will be lost?
I am not sure where your ETH tokens will go.
To put a stop to it immediately, do as I say and install Exodus first.
Then point your ETHMiner to the Exodus ETH wallet address.

I am quite sure you won't see any bitcoins deposited into your Luno wallet. biggrin.gif

calvin
post Jun 23 2017, 08:21 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

is it still worth it to get this piece of hardware?

http://www.gigabyte.us/Graphics-Card/GV-RX...1-GAMING-4GD#kf

4G seems to be on the borderline hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: Jun 23 2017, 08:22 PM
AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 08:39 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 07:39 PM)
I am not sure where your ETH tokens will go.
To put a stop to it immediately, do as I say and install Exodus first.
Then point your ETHMiner to the Exodus ETH wallet address.

I am quite sure you won't see any bitcoins deposited into your Luno wallet.  biggrin.gif
Sorry , i'm using nicehash
kyo_kusanagi
post Jun 23 2017, 08:53 PM

301 posts

Sorry, want to ask again who got mine Monero (XMR) using MinerGate?
And which GPUs are recommended for mining Monero?

had been as in this topic but no one reply cry.gif

This post has been edited by kyo_kusanagi: Jun 23 2017, 08:54 PM
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 08:59 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 08:39 PM)
Sorry , i'm using nicehash
But what are you mining?

AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 08:59 PM)
But what are you mining?
Not quite sure , mostly i get algorithm Equihash and in mining malaysia group said nicehash mines zcash but it will automatically pay us in btc and someone dis get pid 2 last day before
AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 09:30 PM

47 posts

This is what they said [attachmentid=8921144]
SUSraynman
post Jun 23 2017, 09:33 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(AlcaGamerZ @ Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM)
Not quite sure , mostly i get algorithm Equihash and in mining malaysia group said nicehash mines zcash but it will automatically pay us in btc and someone dis get pid 2 last day before
Ah, now I understand.

Equihash mines ZCash.

And nicehash converts ZCash into bitcoin.

Now it makes sense that you can point the nicehash to your Luno bitcoin wallet.

I am a cloud miner, not a home-based miner.

You can have a look at my cloud mining thread if you like. smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4333661

AlcaGamerZ
post Jun 23 2017, 09:42 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 23 2017, 09:33 PM)
Ah, now I understand.

Equihash mines ZCash.

And nicehash converts ZCash into bitcoin.

Now it makes sense that you can point the nicehash to your Luno bitcoin wallet.

I am a cloud miner, not a home-based miner.

You can have a look at my cloud mining thread if you like. smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4333661
Yep! , sure , i'll take a look on it

231 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:03 PM