31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Gyms GYM Update, Discussion on the latest gym update

TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 30 2017, 02:36 PM

I want to seek everyone's opinion. Say you obtained 4 TMs (say 2 fast and 2 charged). What would you personally prioritise to change (e.g. D9 HB to OR / T9 IT to Bi) and why?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 02:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 02:32 PM)
Yeah man... fought 6, caught 4. all < 86% iv.... going to trash them soon.
Very random... all RNG dependent.

i think i have done 9 raids so far.
1 level 2, 1 level 3, 7 level 4 (1 charizard, the rest ttar).
The first 6, i didn't receive a single TM (fast & charged). But the last 3 received 6 (coincidently, all were Ttar)
Similarly, the last 2 raids, not a single golden razz.
Have you hit > 30 raids ald? LOL....
sniper on the roof i've noticed an increasingly alarming trend. if you enter the lobby and wait, say there around 8 players, you happily select mon and get ready for battle. When you enter gym, almost half will pull out. All waiting for more than 10 players to battle. Today battled a ttar, from 8 dropped to 4 then before start drop to 2. I pulled out and re-entered with 12 players - freakin seeing 2 gyarados in there. But quite happy that i saw another 2 machamps, 1 heracross, 2 vapes , 2 D9s simultaneously battling together. 

On another note, they should seriously fix the lag when choosing mons. If you enter with < 50 secs, impossible to select all 6, especially in covered places.
Happened to me before. 17 players in lounge but 4 battled. I think theyre spoofing groups that join private raid group to get more drops and to avoid freeloaders going in with blisseys and snorlaxes
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 02:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 02:36 PM)
I want to seek everyone's opinion. Say you obtained 4 TMs (say 2 fast and 2 charged). What would you personally prioritise to change (e.g. D9 HB to OR / T9 IT to Bi) and why?
Depends which pokemon you need more?

I've already got the D9's I need so I used mine on Ttar.

Btw... not only TM drop rates are falling, Niantic just made it more difficult to catch some raid boss.

Changes in base capture rate

12.5% to 10%: Alakazam, Machamp
20% to 5%: Rhydon, Lapras, Snorlax
30% to 20%: Elecatbuzz, Magmar
15% to 12.5%: Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 30 2017, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2017, 02:46 PM)
Depends which pokemon you need more?

I've already got the D9's I need so I used mine on Ttar.

Btw... not only TM drop rates are falling, Niantic just made it more difficult to catch some raid boss.

Changes in base capture rate

12.5% to 10%: Alakazam, Machamp
20% to 5%: Rhydon, Lapras, Snorlax
30% to 20%: Elecatbuzz, Magmar
15% to 12.5%: Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon
Ttar i might since i only have 1 with Bi /Se and 1 with Bi/ Cr.
Would you change a legacy moveset Machamp and try to get Co / CC or DP for e.g.? Or try getting that DB / OR D9?

As for the drop in base capture rates, it basically means here in KV everyone will soon say bye2 to any raids besides ttar. Btw, what is the base capture rate for T9 raid boss - 10%?

sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 03:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 03:31 PM)
Would you change a legacy moveset Machamp and try to get Co / CC or DP for e.g.? Or try getting that DB / OR D9?

As for the drop in base capture rates, it basically means here in KV everyone will soon say bye2 to any raids besides ttar. Btw, what is the base capture rate for T9 raid boss - 10%?
Is that legacy Machamp powered up enough to be worth burning TM's?

Bear in mind you won't necessarily get the moves you wanted. It's still RNG.

I recall it Ttar was 5%
mitkey06
post Jun 30 2017, 05:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 03:31 PM)

why not go to machamp gym and hope to catch boss with 95% IV and above and then slowly power it up to level 30.

the TM should be reserved for high CP ttar or d9 or who knows one day other legendary
mitkey06
post Jun 30 2017, 05:33 PM

95 posts

is it true gym rate frequency is reduced ?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 05:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:33 PM)
is it true gym rate frequency is reduced ?
Don't know about your side but its very noticeable.... and probably going down further.

dameun89
post Jun 30 2017, 06:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 12:23 PM)
Against Snorlax not advisable to use vaporeon in raid. You can use for fun to battle snorlax in gym... but not raid.
Better use Ttar, D9, Machamp .. these 3 have high DPS and Machamp is also SE against snorlax. The other fighting type are taufu... cannot use to raid (maybe Poliwrath if desperate, but i wouldn't risk it).... LOL.
I only have a d9 cp3107(steel wing,OR) and tyranitar cp 2120 (Iron Tail & Fire Blast) that is good against snorlax..any other pokemon that has high dps? eg:rhydon?
dameun89
post Jun 30 2017, 06:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2017, 12:00 PM)
Sorry bro but that's bad advice.

Vaporeon's water gun was nerfed thats why its rubbish now in the meta

Now its really like water pistol doing only 14dps.

In comparison..

Tyranitar's Bite does 20dps and Dragonite's Dragon Tail does almost 23dps.

That's why now, even against fire types.... rock/ground types are preferred over Vaporeon.

Against Snorlax, Tyranitar is the best choice not just bcos attack and tankiness but also cos Lick only does 0.7 damage and it resist Zen Headbutt (half damage)

My anti-snorlax line up is to place Tyranitars upfront, followed by D/Or Dragonites and last slot or 2 with Machamps since while they do a lot of damage, they are squishy ie waste potion)
[attachmentid=8931424]
I only have a d9 cp3107(steel wing,OR) and tyranitar cp 2120 (Iron Tail & Fire Blast) that is good against snorlax..any other pokemon that has high dps? eg:rhydon?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 07:18 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dameun89 @ Jun 30 2017, 06:03 PM)
Rhydon is bulky but attack wise is just so so.

Depends on where u live and the number of active players, one way to go about things is to stepping stones for a stronger squad.

Machamps are relatively easy to take down in a group, use physic types like exeggutor to fight it and get TM's and candies.

You can then use the machamps, vaporeons and ur steel wing dragonite to raid tyranitars which will be useful for upcoming legendaries

alien2003
post Jun 30 2017, 09:40 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 02:32 PM)
Have you hit > 30 raids ald? LOL....

On another note, they should seriously fix the lag when choosing mons. If you enter with < 50 secs, impossible to select all 6, especially in covered places.
Not yet, now only 21/100 biggrin.gif

Agreed on the lag. Just now tried a Lvl 4 Snorlax @ Lowyat Plaza...1st round only 7 players.... some selected Jolteon and I saw Blissey as well.....outcome is below:

Re-entered 2nd round but even lesser players and system auto selected 3 Chansey(!) for my squad of 6....thank god I quit due to lack of ppl else there is less than 60sec for me to change them away! laugh.gif

Another raid of Lvl 4 Rhydon, raid won but after finished 10 balls that bugger ran away! ranting.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 30 2017, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:40 PM)
Not yet, now only 21/100  biggrin.gif

Agreed on the lag. Just now tried a Lvl 4 Snorlax @ Lowyat Plaza...1st round only 7 players.... some selected Jolteon and I saw Blissey as well.....outcome is below:

Re-entered 2nd round but even lesser players and system auto selected 3 Chansey(!) for my squad of 6....thank god I quit due to lack of ppl else there is less than 60sec for me to change them away!  laugh.gif

Another raid of Lvl 4 Rhydon, raid won but after finished 10 balls that bugger ran away!  ranting.gif
Sanggup spend Ald.. Lol .. I only did 9. Bought 1 pass for tyra.
Now to spend that stardust...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 30 2017, 10:01 PM

Now I look at my chansey and snorlax candy feeling so lost. Hunt, walk (n drive) to collect. Now can't really spend... sigh...
TSOM
post Jun 30 2017, 10:24 PM

2,145 posts

what's everyone's buddy now??
mitkey06
post Jun 30 2017, 10:38 PM

95 posts

today the drop of TM is NIL for me.

worse still, people just quit when found the lvl 4 gym is a char.

looks like need to wait for anniversary to really raid the boss.
kww
post Jun 30 2017, 11:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 30 2017, 10:24 PM)
Mine is pidgey.

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:24 PM)

Today I got 0 TM also. Fight 3x lev4 boss. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by kww: Jun 30 2017, 11:11 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 11:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 30 2017, 10:01 PM)
Now I look at my chansey and snorlax candy feeling so lost. Hunt, walk (n drive) to collect. Now can't really spend... sigh...
I ngam ngam 50 chansey and 109 snorlax. Ok lor. Not too much lost. What u walking now?
sniper on the roof
post Jun 30 2017, 11:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 30 2017, 10:24 PM)
Machop

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:38 PM)

QUOTE(kww @ Jun 30 2017, 11:09 PM)
Mine is pidgey.
Today I got 0 TM also. Fight 3x lev4 boss.  bangwall.gif
No TM for last 5 raids di.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jul 1 2017, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2017, 11:48 PM)
I ngam ngam 50 chansey and 109 snorlax. Ok lor. Not too much lost. What u walking now?
Machoke... Lol. Can't think of anything else.

My chansey and snorlax candy way more than that.. Unless got tweaks in the future can't even use them to make soup.

Soon, going to do mass evolution + power up + change moves.

31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:12 AM