Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient
jy0204
Jul 5 2017, 12:52 PM
Hi there, new Civic 1.5 TC-P LS owner reported in. Took my car on 14/6 and on 28/6 had undergo 1000km service. So far clocked 1307km with oil life left 6700km. Until now no rattling noise issue, aircond issue or whatsoever and hope will maintain like this forever. Very happy and satisfied with my new Civic.😁 And I have questions nid to ask sifus
1. Does any owner had installed aftermarket auto folding side mirrors upon locking the car? Does it void warranty? Or does this car have this feature but I don't know how to activate it?😂
2. For those owners who always drive to Singapore through Woodlands first link, can it drive pass the speed bumps at the Malaysia side custom near the exit after passport chop and boot check. As the poor design / location of this speed bump near the exit is so high it always hit car with low ground clearance or fully seated cars. This poor design speed bump is at first link Woodlands side go towards to JB direction.
IVC
Jul 5 2017, 02:14 PM
To Sifus, mine is lunar silver but wrongly bought Soft 99 dark fusso coat, can I still use it for my lunar silver and the price is not cheap
Sh@rty 5
Jul 5 2017, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(jy0204 @ Jul 5 2017, 12:52 PM) 1. Does any owner had installed aftermarket auto folding side mirrors upon locking the car? Does it void warranty? Or does this car have this feature but I don't know how to activate it?😂 . there do have those plug n play type which u dun have to tap any original wiring
sojurn
Jul 5 2017, 02:30 PM

SA just contacted me. My car will arrive on 20/7 Should be able to pick up by 24/7 after they settle all the paper work. All in all, about 5 weeks to delivery. Definitely not the fastest but OK la.
wyyew
Jul 5 2017, 03:01 PM

hi all ,
do you mind to share with me hire purchase loan interest rate & year?
Thank you very much
sojurn
Jul 5 2017, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(wyyew @ Jul 5 2017, 03:01 PM) hi all , do you mind to share with me hire purchase loan interest rate & year? Thank you very much 100k for 5 years at 2.43% (HLB and MBB).
~C.W.S~
Jul 5 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(sojurn @ Jul 5 2017, 02:30 PM) SA just contacted me. My car will arrive on 20/7 Should be able to pick up by 24/7 after they settle all the paper work. All in all, about 5 weeks to delivery. Definitely not the fastest but OK la. Good, where is it? Mine still no news.
sojurn
Jul 5 2017, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jul 5 2017, 03:25 PM) Good, where is it? Mine still no news. I assume you mean which showroom. It is at Sri Damansara. Intro by my colleague. Actually, I never deal with my SA face to face before. Everything through whatsapp. This post has been edited by sojurn: Jul 5 2017, 03:33 PM
crazies81
Jul 5 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jul 5 2017, 03:25 PM) Good, where is it? Mine still no news. same here...u..which branch???
andyshim89
Jul 5 2017, 05:59 PM
im using this soft99 product to wax my TC .. Attached thumbnail(s)
andyshim89
Jul 5 2017, 10:24 PM
anyone know way to buy civic RS black grill? nice fitting type.
sojurn
Jul 5 2017, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(lostgirl @ Jul 5 2017, 11:19 PM) 2.4%?! wut that low? impossible I was genuinely surprised too. Spoke to 4 different SA while bargain hunting and they all told me to expect around 2.6.
ucantseeme
Jul 6 2017, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(sojurn @ Jul 5 2017, 11:37 PM) I was genuinely surprised too. Spoke to 4 different SA while bargain hunting and they all told me to expect around 2.6. Oh wow, my mbb 75k loan, 5 years 2.56%
linkinsmack
Jul 6 2017, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(ucantseeme @ Jul 6 2017, 02:19 AM) Oh wow, my mbb 75k loan, 5 years 2.56% Mine is 98k loan, 7 years @ 2.50% Public Bank
din
Jul 6 2017, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(linkinsmack @ Jul 6 2017, 06:24 AM) Mine is 98k loan, 7 years @ 2.50% Public Bank got offered 2.38%, RM110k, 9 yrs, RHB.
wyyew
Jul 6 2017, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(din @ Jul 6 2017, 07:44 AM) got offered 2.38%, RM110k, 9 yrs, RHB. hi , thank you your all sharing , my one offered 100k /7 years 2.5% . i still wonder can get around 2.4% .  sorry for lowballer like me still want to drive civic.
sojurn
Jul 6 2017, 08:51 AM

Talk to your loan agent and ask him to appeal the rate. Surely your SA submitted to a few banks; ask them all to do the same thing. Good luck.
TSisr25
Jul 6 2017, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(wyyew @ Jul 6 2017, 08:37 AM) hi , thank you your all sharing , my one offered 100k /7 years 2.5% . i still wonder can get around 2.4% .  sorry for lowballer like me still want to drive civic. You need to remember a few things - your credit rating, your banking history, your net worth etc, all affects the rate that the bank can lend to you. I'm quite sure that some banks are willing to give very good interest rates to their private banking customers.
andyshim89
Jul 6 2017, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 6 2017, 08:55 AM) You need to remember a few things - your credit rating, your banking history, your net worth etc, all affects the rate that the bank can lend to you. I'm quite sure that some banks are willing to give very good interest rates to their private banking customers. true true..if all the document at a bank let say PBB..sure PBB will fast process than other bank.. i apply loan at mbb which got no account at there..macam macam he want..income tax form salary slip bank statement..last get approve in 9yrs..i say i want 7yrs..wait again..last he say too young to apply 7yrs only approve in 9yrs.. 7yrs need more document..then i say wait la tomorrow i give you..on the spot i call PBB friend say i want loan..3days approved.. same interest offer for 7yrs at MBB the MBB still waiting my document to summit..
TSisr25
Jul 6 2017, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:05 AM) true true..if all the document at a bank let say PBB..sure PBB will fast process than other bank.. i apply loan at mbb which got no account at there..macam macam he want..income tax form salary slip bank statement..last get approve in 9yrs..i say i want 7yrs..wait again..last he say too young to apply 7yrs only approve in 9yrs.. 7yrs need more document..then i say wait la tomorrow i give you..on the spot i call PBB friend say i want loan..3days approved.. same interest offer for 7yrs at MBB the MBB still waiting my document to summit.. 1st time i hear reason "too young to apply 7 years" what the heck?  Mmg bodo... 7 years need more document some more