2173 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Flame Haze
post Jul 5 2017, 04:08 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ Jul 5 2017, 04:00 PM)
It's a quality reflection, but the drop is mostly coz of no news for a while, hype on ANS has dried out plus a fall in market cap (106b to 99b now). There's a dev conference on the 15th July which could pump up the price a bit so I'm looking to buy back later.

P.S Look at that EOS crash lol

This post has been edited by Flame Haze: Jul 5 2017, 04:10 PM
Secruoser
post Jul 5 2017, 04:15 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ Jul 5 2017, 03:36 PM)
if you set it at 0 fee, it might not even go through. It will then reverse back to your wallet after 14 days. (about 2 weeks)
So is there a range of fees that I can estimate? And not every wallet has a dynamic fee that can be set right?
sirxl
post Jul 5 2017, 09:15 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 5 2017, 04:15 PM)
So is there a range of fees that I can estimate? And not every wallet has a dynamic fee that can be set right?
yes some wallets have fixed fees,
wallets like Copay have settings for different fee rates.
max_cavalera
post Jul 5 2017, 09:55 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Etherdelta exchange barely accessible...

Wtf??
max_cavalera
post Jul 5 2017, 09:59 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Seems like all this huge just ICO startup....

Keep dumping ether from time to time....
b0rhui
post Jul 5 2017, 10:46 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 5 2017, 09:55 AM)
Hope for the best! In cryptoworld, anything is possible!

Reminds me when I first entered cryptos in feb 2017. Dead coin LTC 4, expensive ETH 20+, dash the scam coin biggrin.gif 40+, damn exorbitant BTC 1000, etc....

Exciting!!!! rclxm9.gif
When you first joined cyptos..

Were there:
1. Mining/cloud mining hype resulting in many gpu OOS
2. ICO hype

Or all these have been lasting quite a bit even before you joined in feb? Would love to know thumbsup.gif

The real hype started in may-june by judging at the chart, right?

To be honest I'm rather risk averse guy now (Prior to investing I was risk seeking-gambling kind but have generated some paper gain tongue.gif) so I have unloaded my capital already.
kmarc
post Jul 5 2017, 11:38 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 5 2017, 10:46 PM)
When you first joined cyptos..

Were there:
1. Mining/cloud mining hype resulting in many gpu OOS
2. ICO hype

Or all these have been lasting quite a bit even before you joined in feb? Would love to know  thumbsup.gif

The real hype started in may-june by judging at the chart, right?

To be honest I'm rather risk averse guy now (Prior to investing I was risk seeking-gambling kind but have generated some paper gain tongue.gif) so I have unloaded my capital already.
When I first open cryptocurrency v1 thread, it was like a ghost town. I had to converse with myself to pass the time! biggrin.gif Haha, joking.

Not really sure. When I started, most were asking about how to buy BTC and altcoins. Not much of cloud mining or ICO hype. However, if I'm not mistaken, cloud mining and ICO has been around for quite some time and I'm pretty sure there were people doing it. Probably have to ask the veterans here...... crypto sifu wengherng and Wootz.... nod.gif

Not sure who else has been around these past few years though.....

Update : Looks like litecoin cannot maintain above 50. Dash trying to hit 200!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 5 2017, 11:40 PM
Flame Haze
post Jul 5 2017, 11:44 PM

814 posts

tempted to load up some BTS. Seems to have gone way too far down. Any thoughts? hmm.gif
Secruoser
post Jul 6 2017, 12:15 AM

1,181 posts

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/06/19/busin...l-currency.html

This article is 2 weeks old but it makes Ethereum sound so good compared to Bitcoin. Seeing all these big company names... once the Flippening happens, Ethereum will leave smoke and dust to Bitcoin?

How do you guys split your XBT/ETH portfolio? I'm seriously considering 1:9 as Ethereum looks like it's going to fly and won't look back.

I like how Ethereum can do everything that Bitcoin can, and more with its use for app development and a more room to grow compared to Bitcoin which is like in the middle of a community struggle.
Victor3010
post Jul 6 2017, 12:26 AM

1,567 posts

Hi guys, is coin storage in coinomi app safe?
corez
post Jul 6 2017, 12:33 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Today is the day I finally succumbed to the phishing scam.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
axxer
post Jul 6 2017, 12:58 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

How much did you lose? One guy lost 714,006.9167 SNT in one go. Hoping karma would catch up to those scums.
shahrul09
post Jul 6 2017, 01:41 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jul 6 2017, 12:33 AM)
Yes this myetherwallet phishing scam already been in Bancor and status slack.
Hope everyone dont try to click any given link.

I always be extra careful and type in url myself
TSwengherng
post Jul 6 2017, 08:30 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 6 2017, 01:41 AM)
Yes this myetherwallet phishing scam already been in Bancor and status slack.
Hope everyone dont try to click any given link.

I always be extra careful and type in url myself
And in the TenX slack channel too.
Everyone be careful.

Leon be here now
post Jul 6 2017, 08:49 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jul 6 2017, 12:33 AM)
i dont understand, this message was sent to your phone?
how is clicking it give them access?
i though you need to type in your private key or pass phrase? at least thats how i do it on a PC
PrincZe
post Jul 6 2017, 09:12 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jul 6 2017, 08:49 AM)
i dont understand, this message was sent to your phone?
how is clicking it give them access?
i though you need to type in your private key or pass phrase? at least thats how i do it on a PC
Probably the receiving end can login once the user key in everything
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 09:29 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Hi guys. Anywhere I can buy Hardware wallet in Kuala Lumpur?
Secruoser
post Jul 6 2017, 09:40 AM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 6 2017, 12:26 AM)
Hi guys, is coin storage in coinomi app safe?
https://www.cryptocompare.com/wallets/coinomi/

Looks ok with open source and support a lot of CCs. Haven't used it before but the rule of thumb is never keep lots of money in any exchange/e-wallet for too long. The majority of your money should stay in your hard wallet.
bloodghost
post Jul 6 2017, 10:12 AM

91 posts

Is that wise to store crypto in mobile wallet inside phone? Any recommended app to use?
bloodghost
post Jul 6 2017, 10:15 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
Is that wise to store crypto in mobile wallet inside phone? Any recommended app to use?
I'm using IOS btw

2173 Pages « < 185 186 187 188 189 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 PM