19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies, Comprehensive guide on first page.

Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 09:29 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

Hi guys. Anywhere I can buy Hardware wallet in Kuala Lumpur?
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 10:28 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 6 2017, 10:15 AM)
I'm using IOS btw
Not safe if you're storing big amount of coins. if little bit only should be fine.

Thats why Im looking for hardware wallet.. everyone selling damn expensive
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 01:13 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 6 2017, 11:06 AM)
As far as I know, there are no physical stores or outlets selling hardware wallets in Malaysia.
You need to buy them either directly from the Tezor or Ledger official website, and have them couriered to Malaysia, or otherwise buy from official resellers in Singapore like Coinzin and Pennywise.
The waiting time for a new Ledger Nano S is incredible these days.
You probably wouldn't be able to getone till September or October.
I think you mean Ledger Nano S, not Trezor......?
Shipping cost is 49 euro = RM250..... rclxub.gif
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 01:23 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 6 2017, 01:22 PM)
Yes, it's definitely not cheap to ship.
But sometimes you might be able to get slightly more reasonable shipping fees, like EUR20 or so.
Alternatively, try the Singaporean resellers, they order in bulk, so the shipping fees are substantially cheaper.
Malaysia now no good to import things from overseas... duty tax gao gao somemore
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 03:18 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 6 2017, 03:01 PM)
Do they have physical shop in Singapore? I might get my relative's help since he returns to Malaysia every fortnight or so.
out of stock now... now only can preorder. shipping estimated on October
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 04:59 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(tsunade @ Jul 6 2017, 04:57 PM)
vmad.gif
Ch3n_low
post Jul 6 2017, 05:31 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

coinfunds.com

what you guys think of this site?
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 12:02 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

Newbie checked in with nano S

rclxms.gif
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 12:03 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

Newbie checked in with nano S

rclxms.gif

Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 12:13 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 7 2017, 12:11 AM)
Nice, congratulations.
How long did you have to wait for it?
Bought ready stock from one of the seller
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 08:43 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 7 2017, 12:29 AM)
Mind sharing which seller has ready stock?
There are quite a few forummers here looking to buy one, but the waiting period is very long.
Check out bitstore.com.my
I bought from him. His name is Azri. Quite friendly guy
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 10:18 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jul 7 2017, 09:59 AM)
Guys, quick question. If I buy Nano S now, and in the future they support more coins, how to enable the new coins wallet?
download ledger manager chrome app... you can manage your wallet there... but remember there is limited memory in nano S... cannot hold too many altcoin in one time... unless you delete it and install another one
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 10:40 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 7 2017, 10:24 AM)
Yup, just download the app into the ledger. And yes it can only hold limited number of apps due to limited memory.

Not " cannot hold too many altcoins". You can put 10,000,000 BTC and 10000000 XRP also no problem. tongue.gif
ya i mean, actually can hold many altcoin as it is stored in blockchain. but just the device cannot install to many type of altcoins wallet...

if i have 10,000,000 BTC i no need work d bro hahaha
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 10:48 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(Secruoser @ Jul 7 2017, 10:44 AM)
Ya since we don't really store the quantity of coins but just the keys to access them in the blockchain network. How about multiple instances of deposits and also multiple types of tokens? Won't it increases the file size? 

Also, when people buy coins from ICO's, where to find wallet and exchange that supports the new coin?
ya i also want to ask the Sifus here about this... confused.gif
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 10:51 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

Anyone here have invest in Decent Coin?
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 11:33 AM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jul 7 2017, 11:28 AM)
The best time to invest in cryptocurrencies was back in 2009.

The second best time to invest in cryptocurrencies is NOW.
Is it still on early stage to invest now? Buy and hold or invest in GPU hardware mining? haha

This post has been edited by Ch3n_low: Jul 7 2017, 11:36 AM
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 01:27 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

do you guys have problem login to poloniex.com? tried login few times but couldn't

Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 06:20 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

What you guys think of Ethereum Classic
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 09:54 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 27 2017, 10:11 PM)
The longest storm ⛈ I ever encounter since invest in crypto
Marketcap drop 89B from 110B

Guess the storm will be severe for quite sometime until donno when

Everything is in Red
BTC, ETH, altcoin most all also keep dropping

Previously either BTC up, ETH drop a bit or ETH up a lot, BTC up a bit

Now, everything is down lol
Good time to buy now?
Ch3n_low
post Jul 7 2017, 11:49 PM

vires in numeris
2,228 posts