V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

TSseeseng
post May 16 2008, 09:27 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

[quote=GOHCHUA,May 16 2008, 06:07 PM]
I use a chicken farm humidifier for my farm and realise the it wet the surrounding floor area. The water will then seep to the floor below and the nesting plank.
Is it normal that the humidifier will wet the surrounding area and if it does how do I overcome it. I have place the humidifier into a 4' X 4 water tank' but the mist still wet the floor. Any good suggestions?

[/quote]

[/quote]

Timer controlled? How long each time running and stop period? Perhaps a hygrostat would help. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=688710&hl=

This post has been edited by seeseng: May 16 2008, 09:37 PM
GOHCHUA
post May 16 2008, 10:50 PM

17 posts

[quote=seeseng,May 16 2008, 09:27 PM]

[/quote]

Timer controlled? How long each time running and stop period? Perhaps a hygrostat would help. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=688710&hl=

[/quote]

It is time control, running 15 minutes per hour for about 8 hour a day. Does the price ( RM 450.00 ) include delivery?
BCO_SP
post May 17 2008, 03:41 AM

[quote=GOHCHUA,May 16 2008, 11:50 PM]

[/quote]

It is time control, running 15 minutes per hour for about 8 hour a day. Does the price ( RM 450.00 ) include delivery?

[/quote]

Ho Goh Chua,

i came across a method newly used by BH owners,

pipe water mist spray,

using external water pump installed outside of BH

with filter b4 pump, auto controlled by hygrostat.

user claims it's cheaper than commonly used humidifiers, and less noise

only thing is to ensure water supply is properly filtered to prevent clogged spray nozzles

TSseeseng
post May 17 2008, 12:18 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

[quote=GOHCHUA,May 16 2008, 10:50 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
For Poslaju please add RM10. Product details please click on the link on my signature.
jkm
post May 17 2008, 12:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous2 @ May 16 2008, 02:12 AM)
look for a guy name Dr. Azman
Noted smile.gif ..thanks

Guys,,,i saw something in youtube there is farmer feed the bird directly....omg shocking.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jU2AZVAGasE&NR=1

but i think is always possible is we passion and friendly towards the animal..

and i think thats the future of walet farm man!!!

Added on May 17, 2008, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(jkm @ May 17 2008, 12:42 PM)
Noted smile.gif ..thanks
Guys,,,i saw something in youtube there is farmer feed the bird directly....omg shocking.gif

aik...it was not something new..infact there alot of video in youtube......

This post has been edited by jkm: May 17 2008, 01:00 PM
cheewooi79
post May 17 2008, 01:26 PM

for newbie

u can go www.swiftletfarming.blogspot.com , hav some info for u al rclxms.gif
TSseeseng
post May 17 2008, 01:39 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(BCO_SP @ May 17 2008, 03:41 AM)

Ho Goh Chua,

i came across a method newly used by BH owners,

pipe water mist spray,

using external water pump installed outside of BH

with filter b4 pump, auto controlled by hygrostat.

user claims it's cheaper than commonly used humidifiers, and less noise

only thing is to ensure water supply is properly filtered to prevent clogged spray nozzles
Info from a blog? If not fully understand the product people might get misleaded such as it's not cheaper than humidifier if your farm is a 1 floor shoplot farm.
Water pump mist sprayer is not new method. First one I saw in farming back in 2002. This method can only be cheaper than poultry humidifier IF your farm is over 2000 square feet or larger. Beneficial for big farm but for shoplot farm average 1400-1600 square feet per floor that require 2-3 units of poultry humidifier a mist sprayer would not be so economical any more. It does not come with hygrostat but can add timer switch or hygrostat to control it. It was very expensive back then but nowadays very affordable due to made in China pumps, noozles, valves, pressure controller Switch, piping and competitions in installation workmanship.
1 horse power pump can cover 2000sq feet area. 1.5HP for 3000sq feet and 2HP technically cover 4000sq feet and of course highly depend on piping size, piping distance, height etc. To prevent noozle clog just tripple filtered the water source before go into the pump. Nest Tech has been selling their custom made unit with built-in hygrostat, 3 filter etc.
Well using mist sprayer the floor will also wet. The point is must control the duration of spray no matter it's mist spray or poultry humidifier. At 80%RH increase to 85%RH the floor only slightly wet and will not go down into lower floor.
In fact there is a new method in farm humidification and becoming a new trend in Sitiawan. Just ask those people from Sitiawan who're willing to share lah.

This post has been edited by seeseng: May 17 2008, 04:01 PM

cheewooi79
post May 17 2008, 03:43 PM

doh.gif
jkm
post May 17 2008, 08:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi79 @ May 17 2008, 03:43 PM)
doh.gif
dun worry Cheewooi79, nice try..... icon_idea.gif
TSseeseng
post May 17 2008, 08:37 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(jkm @ May 17 2008, 12:42 PM)
Noted smile.gif ..thanks

Added on May 17, 2008, 1:00 pm
aik...it was not something new..infact there alot of video in youtube......
Pak Agong's swiftlet captivity farm. That was not something new I've downloaded that a year ago before someone posted on Youtube. Heard it wasn't so successful. Swiftlet in captivity. They have low resistance to deseases. Only food is mrutu and that's the only food they will get. Imagine human transmit deseases to swiftlets, an outbreak of new breed desease. Personally I'm against this method.
If this method succeed imagine every country in the world can industrilise swiftlet farming in a scientific controlled environment. China doing large scale farming with cheap labour, cheap land, cheap everything who can compete? Maybe end up in over production. Price drop to 10% of current price. Nests selling in longgok in pasar. Yup! What a bright future... man~~
jkm
post May 17 2008, 11:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ May 17 2008, 08:37 PM)
Pak Agong's swiftlet captivity farm. That was not something new I've downloaded that a year ago before someone posted on Youtube. Heard it wasn't so successful. Swiftlet in captivity. They have low resistance to deseases. Only food is mrutu and that's the only food they will get. Imagine human transmit deseases to swiftlets, an outbreak of new breed desease. Personally I'm against this method.
If this method succeed imagine every country in the world can industrilise swiftlet farming in a scientific controlled environment. China doing large scale farming with cheap labour, cheap land, cheap everything who can compete?  Maybe end up in over production. Price drop to 10% of current price. Nests selling in longgok in pasar.  Yup! What a bright future...  man~~
No man,

If that is the way than that is the way as how we produce eggs. A entreprenuer sure look for other opportunity, we should not resist science improvement. If affrican can produce birdnest, wasn't it help alot of hunger ?
And from what i see it wasn't impossible, so we need to always improve....
If human miss treat the animal in the sense of giving distortion of habitat to breed them, chemical treaten food, it will like how other deaseas that spread, JE or Nipah, Gila lembu......like how the pork prize drop,
The point is if we to breed it, like all farmer doin now, should give appropriate environmental, not polutioned.
If over production ? Im not sure if that will happen, maybe before that we all dead of global warming. But if that happen, every1 have nice birdnest to consume and good nutrien to take, good for every1, like we take egg....wow....sure our skin very beuty one.

No offense k....just our point of view diffrent and I insist mine is the correct.

So...hehe lets don't argue la, I have no farm and goin to step in only, if this happen then we ma need to learn how to take care birds baby lor.....and if that really happen la.......
Happyswiflet
post May 17 2008, 11:57 PM

Hello to everybody. i am new in this business, perhaps you all can share with me, how to confirm that, the birds responded during bird test are AF instead of glass swiflet or even house swiflet?
jkm
post May 18 2008, 01:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Happyswiflet @ May 17 2008, 11:57 PM)
Hello to everybody. i am new in this business, perhaps you all can share with me, how to confirm that, the birds responded during bird test are AF instead of glass swiflet or even house swiflet?
Guys,

I have just visit a construction just now, i saw they place a birdnet on the floor...i saw the bird....black colour, it should be swiflet...but donno what type is that....that two bird just stay at the nest on , when i tough them they are frigthening...but dunno why they dun want to fly away....maybe got egg to protect kut.....any1 can post the picture of the bird?...By the way im thinking the foster that two poor bird...kesian...... sad.gif
kent kt
post May 18 2008, 03:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jkm @ May 18 2008, 01:16 PM)
Guys,

I have just visit a construction just now, i saw they place a birdnet on the floor...i saw the bird....black colour, it should be swiflet...but donno what type is that....that two bird just stay at the nest on , when i tough them they are frigthening...but dunno why they dun want to fly away....maybe got egg to protect kut.....any1 can post the picture of the bird?...By the way im thinking the foster that two poor bird...kesian...... sad.gif
Want to see bird picture check this page,

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431781/+720

jkm
post May 18 2008, 06:20 PM

20 posts

Kent,

Are your foster birds still alive ?

Im not sure if that is house wift or grass le.......got any major diffrent to check ?

There is a shop calling bird...can hear from my house. Bird i only saw 4-5 birds.

QUOTE(kent kt @ May 18 2008, 03:47 PM)
Want to see bird picture check this page,

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431781/+720
This post has been edited by jkm: May 18 2008, 06:28 PM
TSseeseng
post May 19 2008, 10:26 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(jkm @ May 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
No man,

If that is the way than that is the way as how we produce eggs. A entreprenuer sure look for other opportunity, we should not resist science improvement. If affrican can produce birdnest, wasn't it help alot of hunger ?
And from what i see it wasn't impossible, so we need to always improve....
If human miss treat the animal in the sense of giving distortion of habitat to breed them, chemical treaten food, it will like how other deaseas that spread, JE or Nipah, Gila lembu......like how the pork prize drop,
The point is if we to breed it, like all farmer doin now, should give appropriate environmental, not polutioned.
If over production ? Im not sure if that will happen, maybe before that we all dead of global warming. But if that happen, every1 have nice birdnest to consume and good nutrien to take, good for every1, like we take egg....wow....sure our skin very beuty one.

No offense k....just our point of view diffrent and I insist mine is the correct.

So...hehe lets don't argue la, I have no farm and goin to step in only, if this happen then we ma need to learn how to take care birds baby lor.....and if that really happen la.......
It's the point of opening this thread. Each other stating their own points. No problem I don't feel offended at all it's good to discuss this thread lack of good discussions for a long long time. There's no right or wrong. Just stating facts on how well you know about AF. Well at least need to know AF is not black colour they're brown.

Long time ago when I first saw the picture and further on retrieved the video from the TV station website I also thought the same like you. I thought it's a brilliant method. Breed 10 thousand birds you will have 10 thousand birds no competition. Probably already millions of newbies worldwide saw the video and thought the same. 4 main countries consume the most bird nests. If these 4 countries can produce their own nests why would they want to buy African nests? Well not all animal suitable to be domesticated. Swiftlet inherit the habbit of direct contact with human and eat like chickens. Once 1 case of H5N1 finally found in swiftlet blood in Malaysia imagine how many farm will be closed down for investigation? So far any effective H5N1 vaccination to protect the birds? Not yet An established farm easily cost over 1 million depend on numbers of total nests. In Malaysia alone number of swiftlet farms VS number of all other animals farms swiftlet farms' number still beat them a long long way. Imagine the loses.
I'm not saying we don't improve of course everything must have improvement. I'm just commenting on this particular method of Pak Agung it's just too many flaws in it.

In a controlled environment. For Taiwan, China, HK, Macau to double or tripple world nest production in 3-5 years is not a problem. Just keep buying eggs from Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand to brred. Pak Agung one consider small scale lah just 2 acre land. Imagine what China government can do. Well personally I only think bird nests is a business investment. In nutrition it's the same as cheap white fungi. Nothing special to consume. Medical reports from this and that Universities? *<eye rolls>*

jkm
post May 19 2008, 11:15 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ May 19 2008, 10:26 AM)
It's the point of opening this thread. Each other stating their own points. No problem I don't feel offended at all it's good to discuss this thread lack of good discussions for a long long time. There's no right or wrong. Just stating facts on how well you know about AF. Well at least need to know AF is not black colour they're brown.

Long time ago when I first saw the picture and further on retrieved the video from the TV station website I also thought the same like you. I thought it's a brilliant method. Breed 10 thousand birds you will have 10 thousand birds no competition. Probably already millions of newbies worldwide saw the video and thought the same. 4 main countries consume the most bird nests. If these 4 countries can produce their own nests why would they want to buy African nests? Well not all animal suitable to be domesticated. Swiftlet inherit the habbit of direct contact with human and eat like chickens. Once 1 case of H5N1 finally found in swiftlet blood in Malaysia imagine how many farm will be closed down for investigation? So far any effective H5N1 vaccination to protect the birds? Not yet  An established farm easily cost over 1 million depend on numbers of total nests.  In Malaysia alone number of swiftlet farms VS number of all other animals farms swiftlet farms' number still beat them a long long way. Imagine the loses.
I'm not saying we don't improve of course everything must have improvement. I'm just commenting on this particular method of Pak Agung it's just too many flaws in it.

In a controlled environment. For Taiwan, China, HK, Macau to double or tripple world nest production in 3-5 years is not a problem. Just keep buying eggs from Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand to brred. Pak Agung one consider small scale lah just 2 acre land. Imagine what China government can do. Well personally I only think bird nests is a business investment. In nutrition it's the same as cheap white fungi. Nothing special to consume. Medical reports from this and that Universities?  *<eye rolls>*
Hey Seeseng,

If birdnet=wite fungi why is that so expensive le ??
Aiyo...u actually make me rethink of this industry if the birdnest is defeatable by fungi la.....cham....

lets puts aside the Pak Agung thingy first. We concentrate of the nutrien value of birdnest.

There is no university prove if bn nutrition is supreme la..but University Hongkong got do researh of it and contain the nutrien need for sel dividen. Mean sell produce faster gua.....And other nutrien that can also found in milk and eggs...but there are some other unidentify one......so...

But why is that f*** expensive le...I think this is mostly related to the individual charactesism which ppl consume birdnet historical is the royal family or the riches. Because it is a plenty that's why it is expensive ma hor.

If any1 has gone thru good prove please share here la......If birnest nutrition wide is defeat by white fungi then i think im fooled of buying all so expensive birdnest le...and so other ppl too!!!!??

Added on May 19, 2008, 11:36 am
QUOTE(jkm @ May 19 2008, 11:15 AM)
Hey Seeseng,

If birdnet=wite fungi why is that so expensive le ??
Aiyo...u actually make me rethink of this industry if the birdnest is defeatable by fungi la.....cham....

lets puts aside the Pak Agung thingy first. We concentrate of the nutrien value of birdnest.

There is no university prove if bn nutrition is supreme la..but University Hongkong got do researh of it and contain the nutrien need for sel dividen. Mean sell produce faster gua.....And other nutrien that can also found in milk and eggs...but there are some other unidentify one......so...

But why is that f*** expensive le...I think this is mostly related to the individual charactesism which ppl consume birdnet historical is the royal family or the riches. Because it is a plenty that's why it is expensive ma hor.

If any1 has gone thru good prove please share here la......If birnest nutrition wide is defeat by white fungi then i think im fooled of buying all so expensive birdnest le...and so other ppl too!!!!??
Here you go some information...http://www.american.edu/TED/SWIFT.HTM

Any one sell bird eggs here ??

This post has been edited by jkm: May 19 2008, 11:38 AM
kohloh
post May 19 2008, 02:54 PM

142 posts

Wats yr offer fr each??
each buy over 5000pcs only deal
jkm
post May 19 2008, 09:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ May 19 2008, 02:54 PM)
Wats yr offer fr each??
each buy over 5000pcs only deal
Hi Koh loh,

Izzit convenient to reveal the price here ? I think most of us very interest le drool.gif
swifbuild
post May 19 2008, 09:44 PM

256 posts

Usd $5 each

122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:42 AM