OnePlus OnePlus 5 Discussion V1, Official Release Date - 20th June

zellleonhart
post Aug 8 2017, 03:10 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Aug 8 2017, 02:28 PM)
how this work? when to check out, the price still Rm 2447 instead of Rm 2057.
After adding to cart, go back to the product page, scroll a bit down and click this banner to get your voucher. See screenshot below
wkwong91
post Aug 8 2017, 03:14 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 8 2017, 02:36 PM)
is there volte for those running on network that supports it?
i think is Digi and UMobile?
uMobile only support iPhong and Mate 9 for now. whistling.gif
megadisc
post Aug 8 2017, 04:29 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Aug 8 2017, 03:10 PM)
After adding to cart, go back to the product page, scroll a bit down and click this banner to get your voucher. See screenshot below
does it apply for apple phones too .
icecarpediem
post Aug 8 2017, 04:41 PM

527 posts

New soft gold very nice looking 😄
And I believe the heat management will be even better on the soft gold as lighter color means better heat rejection from sun radiance in Malaysia 🤣
zellleonhart
post Aug 8 2017, 05:23 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 8 2017, 04:29 PM)
does it apply for apple phones too .
Check the same seller's page, i think he has iPhones and Galaxy S8 for sale with coupon discount too
monocle
post Aug 9 2017, 07:44 AM

2,645 posts

6gb and 8gb difference is about 300.

Is it worth it to go for the 8gb? I don't play intensive games.
zemmien
post Aug 9 2017, 08:41 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 9 2017, 07:44 AM)
6gb and 8gb difference is about 300.

Is it worth it to go for the 8gb? I don't play intensive games.
i believe the extra RM300 worth the 128gb storage you get.

there are theories that 8gb ram is only a gimmick rolleyes.gif

add : it seems that jelly effect has reduced with the latest update hhmm placebo hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zemmien: Aug 9 2017, 08:44 AM
tuonn
post Aug 9 2017, 09:16 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

Bought the op5 6gb last night, hopefully can get it by thursday biggrin.gif
Coming from ios after so long stick to ios biggrin.gif

TOMEI-R
post Aug 9 2017, 09:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Aug 9 2017, 08:41 AM)
i believe the extra RM300 worth the 128gb storage you get.

there are theories that 8gb ram is only a gimmick  rolleyes.gif

add : it seems that jelly effect has reduced with the latest update hhmm placebo  hmm.gif
Its definately not a gimmick. The 8gb ram is there no matter what. The question, will you be able to fully utilize the 8gb ram is another story.
zemmien
post Aug 9 2017, 09:26 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 9 2017, 09:19 AM)
Its definately not a gimmick. The 8gb ram is there no matter what. The question, will you be able to fully utilize the 8gb ram is another story.
yeah that's the 'gimmick' in my understanding nod.gif

nevertheless i went for 8gb merely for future proof and self satisfaction lol

i tend to use my handphone up to 3 years , or until the battery kaput blush.gif

TOMEI-R
post Aug 9 2017, 10:35 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Aug 9 2017, 09:26 AM)
yeah that's the 'gimmick' in my understanding  nod.gif

nevertheless i went for 8gb merely for future proof and self satisfaction lol

i tend to use my handphone up to 3 years , or until the battery kaput blush.gif
Considering you are getting twice the storage, I would justify paying a few hundred RMs more for the 8GB. nod.gif
deity01
post Aug 9 2017, 11:46 AM

921 posts

8G 128GB for under 2.4k....brightstar set somemore...

http://www.lazada.com.my/oneplus-5-midnigh...nL&ff=1&sc=EQM=
jimbet1337
post Aug 9 2017, 11:55 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:46 AM)

so the price will keeps on dropping? just like the s8?
deity01
post Aug 9 2017, 12:02 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:55 AM)
so the price will keeps on dropping? just like the s8?
of cos...which mobile phone price will keep on rising or static?

This post has been edited by deity01: Aug 9 2017, 12:02 PM
zemmien
post Aug 9 2017, 12:30 PM

401 posts

last two weeks bought at 2380 with voucher.

today 2394 without voucher lol

edit : in FB world people are selling their 2nd hand AP set at 2400 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zemmien: Aug 9 2017, 12:31 PM
jimbet1337
post Aug 9 2017, 01:00 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 9 2017, 12:02 PM)
of cos...which mobile phone price will keep on rising or static?
I mean, in a very short timeframe, post-release.
deity01
post Aug 9 2017, 01:17 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 9 2017, 01:00 PM)
I mean, in a very short timeframe, post-release.
now the mobile phone market is like that already...

and sometimes is due to the seller, like they want gain more popularity for their name...
or like they got too much stock, need to sell off more, maybe they need more cash for next batch of phone, operation,
or need to clear storage space for the next nokia8, asus zenfone4, pixel 2, iphone, note 8..
many many reasons..
monocle
post Aug 9 2017, 01:20 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:46 AM)

Hope it drops more so I can make my move 👀
jimbet1337
post Aug 9 2017, 01:26 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 9 2017, 01:17 PM)
now the mobile phone market is like that already...

and sometimes is due to the seller, like they want gain more popularity for their name...
or like they got too much stock, need to sell off more, maybe they need more cash for next batch of phone, operation,
or need to clear storage space for the next nokia8, asus zenfone4, pixel 2, iphone, note 8..
many many reasons..
Yeah, this is a good thing imo. Because I plan to replace my Nexus 6P. Good to know if the price of OP5 keeps on dropping.
cruxidex
post Aug 9 2017, 03:10 PM

898 posts

Update on the cannot get 4G+ on Oneplus5 on maxis network issue. apparently same issue to users in our FB group.

im back on maxis and im now using OP5 ori set 8GB variant A5000 and cannot get 4G+ on maxis in areas i usually get 4G+ on my P10 & p10+

at least... im now asking maxis via twitter to check is it phone issue or telco issue as other telco
Digi 4G+ no issue. can get 4G+ when it is available
Umobile LTE-A (logo 4G+) also detected in Seksyen 1, Bandar Baru Bangi this morning

my thread : https://twitter.com/cruxidex/status/895169838313861123

This post has been edited by cruxidex: Aug 9 2017, 03:11 PM

129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0301sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 PM