Right side.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 12 2017, 12:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 9 2017, 10:44 PM)
If 2.8k, local dealer just kill oneplus malaysia market,
as s8 is around 3.2 before discout, different is just 4hundred, most 3k buyer will choose s8
Resellers will try to jack up prices during initial launch. Dont think Brightstar will sell at that kinda of price. The S8 after discount is priced around that.

QUOTE(tetsu @ Jun 11 2017, 12:54 PM)
1080p = hype dead if true
Thats is what it seeems to be. OPO isn't really concentrating on the display. But in reality, you cant really tell the difference, especially after you get used to it. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 12 2017, 01:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 12 2017, 12:58 PM)
For normal use.. Yes fhd is similar to qhd. Only difference when use VR where qhd is alot more clearer
Yes. But we still demand QHD because every other flagship phone is offering it already. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 14 2017, 03:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

I'll just sit back and relax and wait for the official price of to come out. Not going to buy from grey market importers. They sure jack up the price kaw kaw. If it is priced around the Rm2.5k bracket, then forget it.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 14 2017, 04:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jun 14 2017, 04:19 PM)
Need to wait how long for the official unit to arrive here?
2 to 3 months after launch. After OPO fulfills orders overseas then only will they come to Msia. As usual. rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2017, 01:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:26 PM)
I guess this is the final leak....

Looks quite similar to its brother Oppo R11.
Well.. they are from the same mother factory. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 19 2017, 05:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(eadec @ Jun 19 2017, 03:48 PM)
Do u think oneplus 3t price will drop after oneplus 5 launch?
That would be inveitable.

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 19 2017, 03:59 PM)
it's not a leak, it's from a real ad in india.

https://www.xda-developers.com/oneplus-reve...tv-ad-campaign/
Hi bro.. nice to see u here. Still have your S4? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 20 2017, 01:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 20 2017, 12:10 PM)
I just bought some coffee and snacks. Who's with me!
Why the rush? Launch or not, its going to be at least 1 to 2 months before the OPO5 reach our shores.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 09:29 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 21 2017, 01:16 AM)
Still 1080p. Me sad.
Everything else seems fine but nothing to be hyped about.
Lol. When they joked about ditching the headphone jack, I almost went rage.
Gotta wait for Pocketnow's audio review.
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 21 2017, 01:43 AM)
no water and dust resistant laugh.gif
Major dissapointment on the above factors. And they increased the price. Its not cheap now so it diminishes the reasons for getting an OPO5. shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 10:37 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 21 2017, 09:44 AM)
yeah. somehow. the price is gonna shoot up to 2.5k and above. top up RM800 you get a way fuller package as the S8.
But stock android and app optimization is what i'm looking for. I can totally accept the design.
That makes buying the OP3T worthwhile since knowing the Op5T is going to be priced above Rm2.5k. Those with the 3T also would not bother upgrading.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 02:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 21 2017, 01:20 PM)
Got one seller at lyn selling n can bring 2 sets of 1+5T 8gb/128gb with price rm3.2k ( 499.00 pound ) with freebies.

But need to wait till July 2017 cause ts at uk now.

Just sharing for people interest.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Nice.. well there is always a price to pay for early adapters.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 21 2017, 02:12 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 02:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 21 2017, 02:22 PM)
1+5T....?
Mana ada T abang oi..? 5 just launched. rclxub.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 04:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 21 2017, 03:48 PM)
Just have my admin to check SpeedPost HK (similar to our poslaju), 145hkd for 1KG shipping to Singapore, 235HKD for 5KGs.

So roughly RM 2381-RM2400 for bringing one in, of course it can be cheaper if get few more units and share the shipping charges.
Dont forget you have to apply for Sirim and not forgetting, if you import more than 1 unit, chances that your parcel will get withheld by Customs are quite high and you will be taxed when you go collect it.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 21 2017, 04:22 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 04:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 21 2017, 04:23 PM)
I am sending this to Singapore, and bring back by hand as "used" unit.
Wouldnt it be easier to buy from Singapore then? Qoo10 over there would usually have some great discounts for Oneplus.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 04:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 21 2017, 04:31 PM)
Yea good idea. Got to do some research for the pricing then.  laugh.gif
But do select your warranty carefully when buying from them. megadisc have some bad experience with dealing with warranty buying a OPO 3T from them. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2017, 07:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jun 21 2017, 06:19 PM)
I got one stupid question to ask

Does the dual SIMs both support LTE or SIM 1 supports LTE, SIM 2 supports 3G/2G only?
Both Sim 1 and 2 supports LTE. But you can only enable one Sim Data at a time. Meaning no dual data standby.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 21 2017, 07:24 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 22 2017, 06:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
over budget

no longe worth it .
Wait for the price to 'cool' down a bit first.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 12:02 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2017, 11:43 PM)
rumor say note 8 will announce at August
Usually note series will be announced around at that time. So this 5 still got 2 months+ lifespan before switching over to the Note 8. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 11:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
actually no. s8 was obliterated by ip7+ and beaten by op3t IIRC so it is interesting to see whether sd835 with stock android could at least match the highly optimized ip7+.
To me, I wouldn't say it this way but rather Android is beaten by IOS. Until now, Android still loses out to IOS in terms of performance and fluidity. Though many may rebuke me for this but this is a known and admitted fact. The specs on the android phones way surpases the hardware on the latest Iphone 7+.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 23 2017, 02:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 23 2017, 12:15 PM)
And the idle power drain, or what we call standby time? iOS really does it well.

I carry both ip6 (work phone) and a note 5 (personal phone), and the ip6 stands toe to toe if slightly better in battery life vs. my note 5 but loses in fluidity i.e. not as smooth.
IOS loses in fluidity? hmm.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0774sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:37 PM