Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

constant_weight
post Aug 22 2017, 10:39 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 22 2017, 10:08 PM)
Such a shame that you have problem understand English that you pointed something else unrelated to parts that I mentioned. I said A, you pointed B and C.

Latest news on Korean principal office (H) as per my buddies and recon sources.. They just hired marketing guy end of last year. This month, they just hired another guy to replace that fella who left. Any idea why that position and few others always have vacancy after 6months to 1 year later? Sources said there are about 14 staff there and few are locals. Why is the turnover so high? What made them left so fast? Unable to perform, too ashamed after failing to plan strategies or got kicked out? The newly hired marketing guy, will he face the same thing 6 months later?
Such a shame that you have problem understand English that you pointed something else unrelated to parts that I mentioned. I said A, you pointed B and C.
Asked you about VGT, you talked Korean staff for what?

Off topic liao, come back.

Come back

Come back

Come back

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 22 2017, 10:40 PM
constant_weight
post Aug 22 2017, 10:44 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 18 2017, 09:42 PM)
My knowledge on science is way better than you. I scored A always, my favorite subject in the past. So many turbo diesel using VGT, so where's the overheat issue that you claimed? They are still in 1 piece, good as new even after breaching 600,000km in the company trucks i'm driving back then. Modern day VGT, they always have protective layer that isolate heat away from sensitive part.
Instead, your crap modded car on obsolete turbo probably at junkyard or non-roadworthy before reaching that mileage and driven that roughly. Your crap car turbo with crap piping manifold prone to overheat. No wonder those crap modified turbo always have boost meter to watch out not to over boost and crack the intake manifold. In and out also prone to overheat. No wonder you think VGT will overheat if your knowledge only limited to crap obsolete tech. Will you say the wastegate prone to overheat too because it's in exhaust manifold. EGR also you want to say overheat?
Recap - please answer directly. Show us your VGT.

Support you to share the exact engineering name of the sensitive part that is protected on a picture or diagram.

Support you to share the exact location protective layer on a picture or diagram.

Support you to share protective layer isolate what from what on a picture or a diagram.

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 22 2017, 10:56 PM
constant_weight
post Aug 22 2017, 10:47 PM

916 posts

Guys, we talking about VGT per Dr Jay who scored A in science. Please strictly stick to the topic. Don't deviate, come back.
constant_weight
post Aug 24 2017, 08:03 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 23 2017, 10:10 PM)
Tell me how heated O2 sensor could withstand the hot exhaust? It has wire connection, how come it doesn't get fried? The actuator of VGT is hard solid material yet there are idiots said prone to overheat. The electronic part that control the actuator, so you said this part is prone to damage? The entire ECM and multiplexer of modern day cars fitted in engine bay that is under intense heat, will you say that 2 are prone to overheat too compared to cars back then, the ECU is located inside centre dash. As long as the manufacturer done proper R & D, they'll use right material at right place.

Stop twisting, show your VGT that is being use at gasoline engine. How many of them out there?

Give you tips, read combusion and exhaust temperature of gasoline vs diesel engine. Compare them.

Everything has a datasheet, mechanical specification and electrical specification.
constant_weight
post Aug 25 2017, 12:00 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 24 2017, 10:54 PM)
Today wifi bandwidth habis jo i think. Lol
His buddies confused which department they belongs to, sekejap marketing sekejap technical. They getting advice from job strategist, busy and no time yumcha with him.

Job stretegist overwhelmed today, sent them to reception strategist to take number.
constant_weight
post Aug 25 2017, 01:22 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 25 2017, 09:56 AM)
You guys really going way too off topic here. I am quite surprised the moderator still hasn't stepped in to clean up so many unrelated topics.

On a serious note: If I was a forum troll, I would be laughing at you guys for getting so easily ignited. You guys are just adding more fuel to burn laugh.gif
Actually we are not the one that driving the off topic. You see who is the TS?

He the one started all this to lure interested buyer in but he's been giving out made up assumption. He is hurting the community with false information. Got the fundamental working principle of a car all wrong.

We don't care about his Korean strategist thingy. But every time when he stuck on this "technical theory", he ended up twisting to Korean strategist to get away to avoid the situation. blink.gif
constant_weight
post Aug 25 2017, 02:28 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 25 2017, 02:14 PM)
For now, korean cars are not tuned for throttle sensitivity, look elsewhere....you may feel the 208 more responsive than this car if you think the elantra sport is already feeling meh....

If you prefer push back on chair feeling, then go look at the continental camp.
Elantra Sport faster than Optima GT up to 100-120 only. After this point to past 200, Optima GT is faster, but this point no longer get the push back chair feeling.

I agree, if ES is meh, he need something faster. I can't get over the round round 208 GTi design, else it would be fun. Miss the stick, I'm still itchy drive my old corolla time to time. Feel this car so slow vs ES, keep doing heel and toe down shift to gear 2 like a crazy maniac. But it is fun.

Passat 2.0, can get 280hp by simply ECU remap right? I read somewhere that the engine can handle the stress, no need to strengthen it.
constant_weight
post Aug 25 2017, 03:17 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 25 2017, 02:35 PM)
most turbo engine can easily gain more power by ecu remap.
the reason behind is exactly same like CPU .
due to mass production, and different country have different fuel standard .. the manufacturer will detune it to suit all.

thats why even NA remap u can gain power, but not taht much compare to Turbo for sure. A simple example is mitsubishi cars, they are differenciated by 7 main continent.

1. US (exception to california with different standard)
2. European
3. China
4. Middle east (GCC)
5. Australia
6. Japan
7. General Export.
those car categorized under general export will have the same map for all the same variant.

a quick example, look at our fuel vs thailand n indonesia ..

thailand mostly Ron88 - 91
indonesia Ron88 as well

our ignition timing are tuned to optimized around that area. Yes the car will try to advance its timing when capable, but there is an upper bound limit in the ecu setting as well. default it will take the lower and slowly advance.
Attached is an example of inspira stock 2.0 ignition timing both lower n upper bound ..
prof jay wont understand punya ...  whistling.gif
over 40 degree of timing advance? I didn't know it varies that much.

But in read life, that region is not practical unless someone free revving the engine.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0547sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:32 AM