Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

constant_weight
post Aug 8 2017, 11:42 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 8 2017, 09:44 PM)
You forgot that I won't say anything much that touches any cars related to buddies companies?

You too ego to win until twisting elsewhere or you don't know anything about Elantra Sport? Do you really own this car in the first place? Or its just a borrowed unit?

You don't need to mod a car to test its turboboost. The Elantra Sport is all original and new. What you said just hinted that the bunch of useless korean marketing people probably don't know anything about Elantra Sport, another wanted to buy Japanese makes mentality probably. No wonder so easily defeated by Japanese cars.

Those Korean companies are dumbest to brain drain the best people to Japanese rivals. That's why Japanese marketing knew so much about Korean cars.
My Elantra Sport and the rest stock Elantra Sport in the world boost 10 - 13psi = no more than 0.9 bar. The car also run K03 twinscroll turbo from BorgWarner.

Your Elantra Sport boost 1.5 bar until 5000rpm and use VGT. You sure stock or you make the crap out of air?

You sure brand new ah? Your ego to win until twisting everywhere or you don't know anything about Elantra Sport?

Go ahead to edit your old post and say you never said Elantra Sport boost 1.5 bar and has VGT. C'mon edit your old post and call me liar. I'm waiting bro.

So Civic 1.5T use what turbo is a secret? Hahaha, it is all over internet. First day it launch people already doing tear down. Your friend never tell you ke? Yeah crazy American. Or they are all unverified source.

constant_weight
post Aug 8 2017, 11:43 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2017, 11:07 PM)
yes yes only your opinion counts and nobody else.

Oh BTW, don't try to putar. Where is your twinscroll turbo used in the Fiesta ST?
Celaka, criticize him wrong, praise him also wrong.

What I can do hah? Really hard to babysit our bossy bro.
constant_weight
post Aug 9 2017, 08:39 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2017, 08:40 AM)
i help u summarize... he knows nothing..
Ok lah, quite fun laughing at his fool. Good way to release stress.

He's been dealing with traditional uncle/aunty kind of consumer for the major part of his life. They only understand chrome doors, leather seats, AC cold or not, fake wood panels kinda stuff. Other things whatever he can bluff = fact.

Actually pity him as this is sunset for the marketing strategist nonsense job. It will be eliminated in few years, already happening.

The job is being replaced by business analyst witb data scientist degree. IoT, Big Data, data modeling and analytic are the present and future. All our search pattern, YouTube views, even contextual analytic of our comments of the forum will tell the fact of what customers want.

constant_weight
post Aug 10 2017, 12:03 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 9 2017, 11:36 PM)
I stated clearly twinscroll and VGT both able to assist from lower rpm unlike primitive turbo. If Elantra sport has twinscroll, you want to say its effective turbo assist doesn't start from 1500rpm? Lots of people love to round up 0.9 as 1.0 on the gauge reading, is there a problem rounded up to 1.0 when you're such type of person? Those Japanese marketing guys get to do anything they like and tweaked the car and got the reading i've posted, they do as they wish. So why you so butthurt when they can do things that you cannot do?

A turbocharger is rated based on category and also it's technology on how low rpm can it starts to assist eliminating lag and also how well can the turbo gradually increase boost. Like the primitive old turbo vs twinscroll/VGT reading, you can clearly see the newer more advanced VGT could assist early and get more boost sooner. Whereas the primitive turbo, the gap to increase boost is way bigger and crappier.

If BMW power turbo that combines small and large turbo, the boost is even more silky smooth when revving from idle gradually all the way to high. This is called technology and it's not just the boost gauge that counts. It is how effective the air and fuel burns in combustion chamber that create the strongest bang which is main factor.

Crap turbo and engine tech from Kenny could get 1.0 from small turbo and even 1.5 from large turbo, maybe hell tweak to 2.0 too but end up burning away his entire 52L fuel in tank in just short drive yet inefficient to create similar torque as the proper turbocharged car say the new Civic 2.0T type R.

Is there a problem if I chose not to share details of Civic turbo? I leave this part to Honda marketing, they are winning. Your Elantra Sport, if you really bought 1, your choice and chances are, you'll be just like the rare Veloster turbo and Koup turbo. I could easily bring up the Korean brand but after seeing how they treat my buddies, i'll just back off.
1) Not if. It is twinscroll bro.
2) Bro bro bro, ok lah let you round up to 1.0 no problem bro, sorry ya. But but but you jumped to 1.5 lel, you forgot already?
1.6L boost 1 bar -> 3.2L already. 1.6L boost 1.5 bar -> 4L already.
Please don't round up to 2 bar, 4.8L engine can tahan or not?
3) I really butthurt, damn envy loh. Tweak a bit also can get 1.5 bar boost + VGT. You teach me lah. Wei post picture for me to envy lel... drooling man, this could be fastest Elantra Sport in whole Asia.

Share please, how to tweak twinscroll into VGT?

Man really envy, your friend Elantra Sport damn geng jayraptor
show picture!
You my idol now!!!

For exchange, I can post my stock Elantra Sport, stock Elantra Sport, stock Elantra Sport. Maybe not interesting for you lah, stock car easy nothing special.

Wei wei wei jayraptor
show picture, how to tweak 1.5 bar boost?

share picture, turbo gauge 1.5 bar boost.

share picture, dyno how many horse power with your 1.5 bar tweak?
constant_weight
post Aug 10 2017, 12:20 AM

916 posts

jayraptor

#kedekut!

#Not_friendly!

#don_want_to_share

#show_picture_engine_bay

#show_picture_1.5_bar_boost_gauge

#Like_this_also_don_want_share!

#I_want_1.5_bar_boost_also!

#I_want_VGT_in_my_Elantra_Sport_also!

#sharing_is_caring

#knows_nothing

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 10 2017, 12:30 AM
constant_weight
post Aug 10 2017, 08:07 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 10 2017, 07:59 AM)
I wasn't aware that the k03 borgwarner unit was a twin scroll in the Elantra Sport. The K03 unit powering a mk6 GTI was a single scroll, as is the latest mk7 GTI (using an IS28). Many different flavors of K03 variants I guess.
Yes you are right. This K03 has exhaust manifold and turbocharger in single housing specifically designed for the 1.6 T-GDI.

Our Dr Jay call anything not twinscroll/VGT primitive. Walau eh, GTI primitive ke?

Press release
https://www.borgwarner.com/en/news-media/pr...urbo-gdi-engine

One Audi owner wrote in to BornWarner about K03. Not exactly related to our discussion but very good knowledge for myself.
http://www.audi-sport.net/xf/threads/the-f...k03-turbo.5970/

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 10 2017, 08:15 AM
constant_weight
post Aug 10 2017, 12:06 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 10 2017, 10:29 AM)
Guys can get back to this car? optima K5 turbo at or nay? Really love it... After I see the actual unit in showroom I really wanted to bring it home..

PS: how can we request for a ban towards Jay? OR can we have thread starter remove all his comment? no point debating with him.. He will just drag us all down to his level.
He is the thread starter. He have couple threads about Korean cars to lure people in to hear his nonsense marketing brainwash. That's the fun part.

If you look for serious owners discussion, head over to K5 club.
constant_weight
post Aug 12 2017, 03:13 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 12 2017, 10:32 AM)
The only thing that drags you down are more customers having too much knowledge and information. Unless you're with certain company products that you find too many smart customers threatening, otherwise there's no reason for you to be so desperate asking admin to remove all comments.
Apa tu? Hahaha.

Wei, guys don't be too smart, you all are threatening him.
constant_weight
post Aug 12 2017, 04:32 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 12 2017, 10:48 AM)
Summary

Dr J : Preve turbocharger is primitive!
me : It's the same turbocharger used in Ford ecoboost
Dr J : NO!! Ecoboost turbocharger is twinscroll or VGT.
me : Read this article it say it's the same turbocharger
Dr J : Errr.....even if it's not twinscroll, they have different manifold!
me : So it's the same turbocharger
Dr J : You know nothing about proper turbo engines!!!

Yea that's about right.
My version

Dr J : Preve turbocharger is primitive!
me : Elantra Sport use turbocharger from same company
Dr J : NO!! Elantra Sport turbocharger is VGT, boost to 1.5 bar. Preve primitive turbo low boost and lag.
me : Elantra Sport stock turbocharger is twinscroll and boost only to 0.9 bar.
Dr J : People like to round up 0.9 to 1.0! Elantra Sport VGT that activate from 1500rpm is not primitive!
me (thinking): Hmm, praise my car woh, saying it is not primitive.
Dr J : Elantra Sport won't sell well, I can help them boost the sale but I won't help them since they hurt friends.

Yea if he says something good about Korean car, you know what's coming next.
constant_weight
post Aug 12 2017, 11:25 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 10 2017, 04:23 PM)
The main issue with VGT is heat, the additional components don't hold up well with heat.  VGT mainly used by diesel because the peak exhaust temperature is lower than petrol combustion, so heat issue on diesel engines is less of an issue. Also, VGT somehow has better advantages in inducing EGR for emissions reduction.
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 12 2017, 10:15 AM)
Still stuck with fairytale mentality? VGT design is far simpler than twinscroll. There's no such thing as VGT generating more heat.  Whatever heat and pressure come from exhaust valve, turbocharger is just mechanism powered by exhaust gas. Diesel engines favour VGT because of simpler less carbon buildup and easy cleaning compared to twinscroll turbo.
Walau eh, stated so clear already also Dr Jay can interpret as VGT generate heat. It means the VGT additional components tak boleh tahan panas bro, not VGT generate heat.

Your English fails or your logic fails?

VGT design far simpler than twinscroll, you must be kidding me. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 12 2017, 11:27 PM
constant_weight
post Aug 13 2017, 12:05 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 12 2017, 10:02 AM)
Even if it's not twinscroll, the design of its exhaust manifold that make port 1 & 3 clash with 2 & 4 to generate strong pressure allowing the new low inertia impeller to draw enough dense air from lower rpm. The design of the engine, air intake curved angle count as well.
Erm, what is that? Your twinscroll understanding terbalik ke?
We don't want them to clash lah. Else intake/exhaust overlap very minimal, so one of the single scroll turbo workaround is the plenum chamber at the intake side.
Wah, your favorite plenum, this is your stage! Come teach us what is plenum.

Twinscroll is to preven interfering among all the 4 cylinders lah.

Use general 1,3,4,2 firing sequence.

When 3 exhaust, 1 is at its intake stroke. The 1 exhaust valve would be still open at the beginning of the intake cycle to overlap with intake value for the scavenging affect. Exhaust pressure from 3 would interfere with 1. That's why twinscroll split to group 1,4 and group 2,3.

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 13 2017, 12:19 AM
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 08:43 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 15 2017, 10:51 PM)
So you still want to talk fairytale?
@constant_weight replying to you too
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 12 2017, 10:02 AM)
Even if it's not twinscroll, the design of its exhaust manifold that make port 1 & 3 clash with 2 & 4 to generate strong pressure allowing the new low inertia impeller to draw enough dense air from lower rpm. The design of the engine, air intake curved angle count as well.
Is this your details? You haven't answer me bro. How 1&3 clash with 2&4?

1 never meet 2&3 as they are isolated until after the turbocharger.

1 never meet 4 as well as they are 2 strokes apart even they go to same scroll. When 1 is at exhaust stroke, 4 is at compress stroke and vice versa.

Exhaust air is like a pulse, you can feels it if you put your hands near the exhaust. You can YouTube the sound of the Lexus LC500, you can hear the pulse from the sexy low grunt.

You see we don't anti Japanese. We anti people who talk without base.

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 16 2017, 08:44 AM
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 12:35 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM)
[attachmentid=9048094]

typical 4 pot .. firing order ... 1-3-4-2 ..
the twin scroll design is to isolate the pulse.. to prevent the exhaust clash between piston pulse for a smoother flow..
but prof jay punya is high and low pressure...
if base on the diagram .. i would says the piston for 1 and 4 is same... but different from 2 and 3... this will create vibration .. and to reduce the pressure.. i bet need to use small CC for 2-3 or the other way round... genius design wei ...

so which engine ah ... FIESTA ECOBOOST 1.0 ah ? ... that one i have a bit problem finding the 4th piston .. i wonder where ford hide it ..
Dr. Jay engine got no pulse, exhaust continuously flow one. Yours obsoleted already.

1 & 4 completely isolated from 2 & 3, no clash.
1 & 4 strokes different when 1 exhaust valve open, 4 exhaust valves always close, also no clash.

Same for 2 & 3. No clash. Looks like my engine also too old already. Only Dr. Jay know how his turbo works.

BTW, no one hates Japanese car here. Every time he can not putar, he simply spam the old car branding story again.
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 11:09 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:29 PM)
They don't clash in exhaust manifold but they do when on the outlet part when spinning the impeller at high end . Try harder to win with proper debate points next time. Not just hoping for me to type wrong thing and celebrate. I would sometimes type half first then the other half in next reply.

Of course you don't hate Japanese cars. Many Korean company staff love Japanese cars that they'll buy indeed. Only on forum and marketing talk, they hate Japanese brands. Also some in disguise as commoners too will say so when failed to come up with points to counter ace strategist by saying that strategist lacking facts.
Please please please. No more vague response. Trying to simply put outlet part trying to swap away from answer directly. It doesn't mean anything in engineering.

If you think you have fact,

1) put on a diagram of twinscroll turbo and point the specific point.
2) put timing diagram to show exactly which cylinder exhaust superposition with which cylinder exhaust, and at which stroke cycle.

By the way, we have proper term for clash in wave function. It is called superposition.

Here's your chance. Teach me lah, prove with details to slap me mah. Give you chance.
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 11:57 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:48 PM)
Wow, your brain knowledge really poor probably only limited to ah Beng workshop level. You surely never seen how experts clean up exhaust manifold with too much carbon buildups.

Refer my reply to dares, I will always think of 1.6L and 1.5L fiesta engines with 4 pots because the 1.0 engine doesn't get much of my impression. You can. Say that's a typo error.

As for Honda, I knew its weaknesses and I can even help Koreans beat Honda with tons of strategies right now. The entire marketing department in Korean principal and distributor of both Korean companies combined can't even do that because they hired the unqualified like you and Andrew. However, my buddies in Japanese companies so I am not going to do that. Just sit back and enjoy the battle. Most laughable is those Korean marketing people reused my old strategies dug up from my old comments to counter the Japanese.
Wow... you so geng hoh. Someone that can single handed influence the entire market of a country would be the south east asia regional VP.

I think you deserve an office beside Albert Biermann, to lead SEA Sales and Marketing division as VP. You will have a few directors reporting to you including a dedicated data scientist team that give you reliable data to make the most important decision.
constant_weight
post Aug 17 2017, 12:01 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2017, 11:48 PM)
The 1.0l Ecobost was developed from scratch and was not based on any existing Ford engines. It was always meant to be turbocharged. That sure is the most expensive way to come up with a "cheap engine" lulz

Now baru admit dunno or remember much about the car or the engine, but holy cow you sure claim to know alot. Now its a VGT pulak.whistling.gif
Don't play play, Hyundai Motor Group owe Dr. Jay a VP position. He so geng, keep telling us he can sell Korean car the best, know Honda's secret etc etc. I think his talent wasted here talking on the forum.

constant_weight
post Aug 18 2017, 12:00 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:35 PM)
Tanjung rambutan wifi down la bro.
Avoiding head wind. He will come back after the technical talk sunk. He come back only selectively reply a few with marketing talk and vague answer. Ignore the evidences/proves that he can't response altogether.
constant_weight
post Aug 18 2017, 03:47 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 18 2017, 02:11 PM)
Not necessarily so, but definitely smarter than "loyola technician" he buta buta believe/simply quote/anyhow made up character to boost his "credibility"  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

But he is really damn master, let me quote him :
Pretty telling scolding ownself  tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry60691268
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dissociative_identity_disorder

constant_weight
post Aug 18 2017, 10:19 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 18 2017, 09:42 PM)
My knowledge on science is way better than you. I scored A always, my favorite subject in the past. So many turbo diesel using VGT, so where's the overheat issue that you claimed? They are still in 1 piece, good as new even after breaching 600,000km in the company trucks i'm driving back then. Modern day VGT, they always have protective layer that isolate heat away from sensitive part. 
Instead, your crap modded car on obsolete turbo probably at junkyard or non-roadworthy before reaching that mileage and driven that roughly. Your crap car turbo with crap piping manifold prone to overheat. No wonder those crap modified turbo always have boost meter to watch out not to over boost and crack the intake manifold. In and out also prone to overheat. No wonder you think VGT will overheat if your knowledge only limited to crap obsolete tech. Will you say the wastegate prone to overheat too because it's in exhaust manifold. EGR also you want to say overheat?
Here's your chance to show your A knowledge.

Support you to share the exact engineering name of the sensitive part that is protected on a picture or diagram thumbup.gif

Support you to share the exact location protective layer on a picture or diagram thumbup.gif

Support you to share protective layer isolate what from what on a picture or a diagram thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 18 2017, 10:20 PM
constant_weight
post Aug 20 2017, 08:07 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 20 2017, 12:27 AM)
Oh my, A in sciences....you never cease to amaze us....this got to be the greatest joke of the year on FnF
Sciences? I don't study any subject called Sciences after high school.

After high school, I study control system, classical physics, quantum physics, field theory (damn Maxwell equations), power electronics, power system, circuit design, computer security, digital communication, FPGA, Operating System, networking, computer architecture, etc.

Before that there is 4 semesters of engineering mathematic to setup the foundation.

According to Dr Jay salesman theory, then I must be one of the most geeky "car salesman" around.

P/S: if he study material science still makes sense for a undergraduate program rclxs0.gif I didn't imply anything oooooooo

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Aug 20 2017, 08:20 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0490sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:58 PM