Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

dares
post Jul 28 2017, 04:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 28 2017, 12:18 AM)
Wow, looks likw you really like the twisted facts version more than the facts version on how turbocharger works. I'm glad I didn't waste time posting facts version. With terbalik brain people really need to explain terbalik style like switching waste gate with BOV and came up with fairy tale plenum. See how happy you are now.
Hahahahahahaha

To all dear FnF Forumers who has made it thus far, a summary of whats happening now:

-Dr Jay argue that turbo "activates" at a pre-determined RPM, via an opening of a valve from the intake plenum to the turbocharger. Of course, those who know better proceeded to rip his theory apart.

- Now knowing his imaginary turbo system is indefensible, he blames it on wkc5657, for whom he claimed to have made up this imaginary turbo system to troll.

- Fact is, he has put forth his claims about this imaginary turbo system years before, that time wkc5657 has not even started interacting with him yet.

God damn Dr.Jay you are such a gem to the comedian community laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 28 2017, 04:26 AM
dares
post Jul 28 2017, 12:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:54 AM)
i just know he MEMALUKAN toyota engineer ... lolz  rclxm9.gif
I also got Toyota insider information. A few Toyota engineers committed Harakiri because the shame of being associated with him was too much to bear. sad.gif
dares
post Aug 5 2017, 12:38 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 5 2017, 12:13 AM)
blablayadayada
Dr Professor Jay

Thank you for using 1,000 words to describe a 2 word TECHNICAL TERM called TURBO LAG, something most FnF forumers are familiar with, especially those you called salesman.

You see, most ppl when they impatiently await the turbo to spool to maximum boost, they will frustratingly say

"damn the turbo lag is very bad!!"

and not

"damn my turbo activate so late!!"

except imbeciles who does not know how turbo works and thinks wastegate is a gate used to eject wasted air.

I like the way you backpedal from the nonsense about turbochargers with a valve at the intake plenum that "activates" the turbo, and blame it on wkc. It is almost an art. You should perform it more often, what with your quarter-bucket technical knowledge and all.

I shall keep your quote in my signature a while longer so that more forumers can enjoy your wisdom when they see me post.
dares
post Aug 6 2017, 04:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 6 2017, 04:42 PM)
You always like my post back in AW and when I first came here.
I never posted in AW. Not sure if I even have an account.

Kuat konfius prof Jay ni.
dares
post Aug 6 2017, 08:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 6 2017, 05:06 PM)
The Preve small basic primitive turbocharger is too weak to achieve the reading that you provided. It's turbo effective operating rpm at 2000rpm onwards which means the gauge reading should be 0.3 and would hit 0.5 after passing 3000rpm then surge all way up to 1.0. Preve turbo is tuned to light or mild type only.
hahahahaha primitive turbocharger.

In case you have never heard of the Borgwarner KP39 turbocharger unit, it is currently used in Ford's 3 consecutive International Engine of the Year award recipient, the 1.0l ecoboost.

It is also used in the 1.6l ecoboost engine found in the Fiesta ST, which churns out up to 200hp from the 1.6l 4 pot mill.

and coincidentally.....both use timing belt!! laugh.gif laugh.gif I guess Ford engineers also not as good as you!

Primitive lol....You really know nothing....

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 6 2017, 08:56 PM
dares
post Aug 7 2017, 11:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2017, 07:41 AM)
Must be new turbo design by toyota engineer
Oh ya.. He cant show as his engineer fren tunjuk him only..  Takkan go copy at ppl laptop meh.. I mean the primitive turbo
Maybe he thought it's this

dares
post Aug 7 2017, 11:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:36 AM)
Hai tech wor... Need to add intercooler.. Normally the air hot a bit.
very high tech. You see got buttons to ACTIVATE the turbo. 2 stage summore.
dares
post Aug 8 2017, 01:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 8 2017, 12:12 AM)
Ford ecoboost use twinscroll turbocharger from Borgwarner. The preve turbo cannot compare, totally outclassed and outperformed.

Have you checked the price of Ford ecoboost timing belt? They are far more expensive than standard timing belt. You know this is part of the reason that driven people away from Ford? In fact Ford keeps repeating past mistakes again and again that dragged themselves down. Winning Ward doesn't mean it wins practicality.

Like Nissan VQ V6 engine, it won award with Ward's best engine but in reality, you can see how fuel guzzling the Cefiro and early Teana were, yet getting weaker to torque than Camry and Accord 2.4L. Most humiliating was the Cefiro and Teana lost 0-100kmh against Camry and Accord.
Already posted the exact turbocharger for you to see, still mau pusing. Pls do yourself a favour and stop digging that hole you are in.

https://www.autoevolution.com/news/ford-eco...ined-56142.html
The 1.6-liter EcoBoost actually displaces 1.597cc. It usually makes 150 PS thanks to direct injection and a Borg Warner KP39 low inertia turbo, cast iron with 47mm-diameter crankpins, eight counterweights, five 52mm-diameter main bearings and damped front pulley and seven-hole high pressure injectors from Bosh. It makes 160 PS and 270 Nm at 1,600rpm for the 2010-present Mondeo and S-MAX.

The 180 PS high performance version is used by the European Fiesta ST, as well as the Kuga/Escape SUV and 2013 Fusion Sedan. The most extreme road application is in the 197 hp (200 PS) 2014 Fiesta ST for the American market.
What Ward's best engine? that is for the US market only. We are talking about International Engine of The Year.

Yes, 58 judges from all over the world in the International Engine of The Year judging panel is not as smart as one person like you, awarding the same engine the award for 3 years in a row. In fact the 1.0 Ecoboost is still dominating the sub-1.0l category until now.

In case you don't know what is International Engine of The Year

https://www.ukimediaevents.com/engineoftheyear/

Not only don't know anything, but in deep denial and continue to make up fairytales to cover up your ignorance and incompetence.

Master strategist konon. No wonder Honda sunk to the bottom of JDpower's customer satisfaction rating.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 8 2017, 02:04 AM
dares
post Aug 8 2017, 02:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Aug 8 2017, 02:37 AM)
tido la dares. so active at this hour. tomorrow no need to work ka?
This is my working hour biggrin.gif what about u

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 8 2017, 02:57 AM
dares
post Aug 8 2017, 11:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 8 2017, 10:56 AM)
you guys got his fb? memang long essay pro
lai PM thumbup.gif
dares
post Aug 8 2017, 12:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:53 AM)
Forward me...  Pm pm
I tot monocle is the one who has his FB? hmm.gif I'm waiting for his PM
dares
post Aug 8 2017, 11:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 8 2017, 09:34 PM)
Fyi, most of the everyone's favourite and best reliable durable engine with proper power and torque never won any award. That Ecoboost 1.0 nominated best, but in reality world, maintenance costs higher, bearing the name Fixed Or Repair Daily. The first negative point is the expensive belt already. So your point is?

JD Power, Captain Power, Power Ranger, whatsoever, they can nominate whoever best but again it is reality world that people determine which best. If JD Power could nominate Porsche as best reliable, uh that's not everyday car and richmen could pay any sums for best service and spare parts. Honda getting poor score with JD Power but real world, their service still there. If Korean service so damn good, how come got numbers of complain despite so far less customers at service centre? Ranging from slow service to poor workmanship, turning owners round and round with wrong parts being fixed, or left with no spare parts having to wait few weeks to 1-2 months?

Whatever award, it is reality world results that counts
yes yes only your opinion counts and nobody else.

Oh BTW, don't try to putar. Where is your twinscroll turbo used in the Fiesta ST?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 8 2017, 11:14 PM
dares
post Aug 10 2017, 12:18 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 9 2017, 11:02 PM)
Do I look like I own Fiesta 1.0T Ecoboost? It's a car that I won't buy because it failed practicality.

output 123hp@6000rpm
Torque 170Nm@1,400-4,500rpm

You look at its torque, only twinscroll or VGT type turbocharger could kicks in from 1400rpm. A primitive turbo like what Kenny's selling can never do below 2000rpm.

You putar-belit yet wanted to say others putar. I'm still sticking to facts talk so far. If all my comments are wrong, you would have attacked each and every of them. Even the earlier fairy tale comments turned out to be facts when I completed the sentence.
When have I mentioned you own a Fiesta?

You see, I posted that link not just for you to see, but for everyone else to see the kind of quack you are.

Here's the link again

https://www.autoevolution.com/news/ford-eco...ined-56142.html

And here's a quote from the article, highlighted important parts in case your english fails you.

The 1.6-liter EcoBoost actually displaces 1.597cc. It usually makes 150 PS thanks to direct injection and a Borg Warner KP39 low inertia turbo, cast iron with 47mm-diameter crankpins, eight counterweights, five 52mm-diameter main bearings and damped front pulley and seven-hole high pressure injectors from Bosh. It makes 160 PS and 270 Nm at 1,600rpm for the 2010-present Mondeo and S-MAX.

Now you only need to answer one question. The Borgwarner KP39, is it a twinscroll / VGT turbo?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 10 2017, 02:27 AM
dares
post Aug 12 2017, 10:24 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 12 2017, 10:02 AM)
Even if it's not twinscroll, the design of its exhaust manifold that make port 1 & 3 clash with 2 & 4 to generate strong pressure allowing the new low inertia impeller to draw enough dense air from lower rpm. The design of the engine, air intake curved angle count as well.

Question is, you think local modshop knows how to come up with such manifold design? As told many times, they can buy the most advanced turbocharger from borgwarner but ability to put it to work is normally a no. It takes several factors that determine good efficiency, not like what modshop said, just put turbo and come up with their own piping can beat cars with stock turbocharger.
No, the question is - you are wrong about the turbo after insisting several times it's not the same turbo between Preve and Ecoboost. Now that it's irrefutably proven that it's the same turbo, why are you trying to pusing to manifold topic?

This further proves that you are a typical quack who knows nothing, and when proven wrong you try to taichi your way to something else instead of admitting that you KNOW NOTHING.

But I think most forumers can see that now.

Primitive turbo eh?
dares
post Aug 12 2017, 10:48 AM

834 posts

Summary

Dr J : Preve turbocharger is primitive!
me : It's the same turbocharger used in Ford ecoboost
Dr J : NO!! Ecoboost turbocharger is twinscroll or VGT.
me : Read this article it say it's the same turbocharger
Dr J : Errr.....even if it's not twinscroll, they have different manifold!
me : So it's the same turbocharger
Dr J : You know nothing about proper turbo engines!!!

Yea that's about right.
dares
post Aug 12 2017, 04:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 12 2017, 04:32 PM)
My version

Dr J : Preve turbocharger is primitive!
me : Elantra Sport use turbocharger from same company
Dr J : NO!! Elantra Sport turbocharger is VGT, boost to 1.5 bar. Preve primitive turbo low boost and lag.
me : Elantra Sport stock turbocharger is twinscroll and boost only to 0.9 bar.
Dr J : People like to round up 0.9 to 1.0! Elantra Sport VGT that activate from 1500rpm is not primitive!
me (thinking): Hmm, praise my car woh, saying it is not primitive.
Dr J : Elantra Sport won't sell well, I can help them boost the sale but I won't help them since they hurt friends.

Yea if he says something good about Korean car, you know what's coming next.
These are gold, we could not make this up even if we tried. They shoiuld make a movie out of this...

Oh wait they did, starring Jennifer Lawrence summore

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 12 2017, 04:41 PM
dares
post Aug 16 2017, 01:07 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 15 2017, 11:13 PM)
The fiesta 1.0 ecoboost trying to minimize cost using 4-2-1 exhaust that spiraled to give it similar effects of twinscroll except its using single scroll turbo and able to assist from 1600rpm onwards. If it's fitted with twinscroll, it could assist from much lower rpm maybe 1200rpm onwards and reduce its underpowered no assist low end rpm.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

k3nnykl82 Eh bro I ask you. Have you ever seen a 3 cylinder use a 4-2-1 manifold? The extra runner must be for decoration

Dr.Jay, not only you don't know that the 1.0 ecoboost is a 3 cylinder, you also don't know that it uses a 3-1 extractor that is built into the engine head. From outside the engine you can only see a single runner bolted to the cylinder head that directs the exhaust stream to the turbine housing.

As always, you don't know anything, but try to throw statements pulled out of thin air and try to pass them off as facts, hoping that nobody knows better. Unfortunately for you, everyone knows better than you.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 16 2017, 01:10 AM
dares
post Aug 16 2017, 10:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:46 AM)
dude .. its more than that.. i bet the engine also MD (moderate displacement) .. else how to "low" pressure pulse for 2 of the piston ...  rclxms.gif
and its very advance that it is able to run the engine smoothly even with 2 different design in 1 engine .. (2 high pressure.. 2 low .. ) ...  rclxms.gif
Dual displacement or dual CR engine. so advanced.
dares
post Aug 16 2017, 11:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:21 PM)
Whenever I see Fiesta, i'll think of 4pot 1.6L and FL 1.5L. Since my time here is limited to tea time with friends who brought me  the internet connection, I replied in a hurry and took the 4 pot version.

The 3pot fiesta 1.0L, I don't bother to remember that engine much because it's just Ford attempt to come up with something out of a cheap engine. Its manifold is 3-1 which left it with just single base turbo. But still ford managed to lower the effective turbo assist to 1600rpm. 3 ports can't fit twinscroll but it could still fit VGT.

As for you and the few here, you guys still failed to make the same turbo in fiesta 1.0 to work as efficient in the Preve. If this is debate competition, you guys are still on the losing end.
The 1.0l Ecobost was developed from scratch and was not based on any existing Ford engines. It was always meant to be turbocharged. That sure is the most expensive way to come up with a "cheap engine" lulz

Now baru admit dunno or remember much about the car or the engine, but holy cow you sure claim to know alot. Now its a VGT pulak.whistling.gif
dares
post Aug 17 2017, 12:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 17 2017, 12:03 AM)
Ecoboost 1.0L is just part of Ford experiment with environment friendly engine. It uses timing belt to cut weight but added maintenance cost. They tried this engine on Mondeo end up underpowered with the 1.0L engine when without turbo assist. Even with turbo assist, the torque is not enough for the Mondeo. So this engine only fitted in lighter ford inventory which is the fiesta ecoboost. It done so bad with poor sales that it was withdrawn in few countries. Even Australia and Thailand rejected this engine. Won award so what, it failed in reality world and practicalily .
Failed? It has been in the market for 4 years, if it failed it would it be the flagship engine option for the newly launched mk8 Fiesta?

OZ and Thai rejected the 1.0l ecoboost? what weed you smoking unker? Where do you think Malaysian Fiestas are assembled at?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 17 2017, 01:01 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0502sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:39 AM