250 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Goodboy92
post Aug 7 2017, 10:06 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 7 2017, 09:25 PM)
EPF lose more than they win. Same with all the other GLICs. Please do not look at their transactions and base your buys/sells based on that.
Well , i not sure about that , but i can only find top 30 at epf official site , what was GLIC?
SUSlowya
post Aug 7 2017, 11:40 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 7 2017, 08:26 PM)
Walao weh. Armada to me is a sure 20% bet by year's end.

- All four of their new projects have achieved first oil
- Successful turnaround to profitability in Q1 2017
- Q1 2017 they also managed to have a current ratio above 1
- Q1 2017 only 80% of bareboat charter for Olombendo recognized (beginning Feb 8). In subsequent quarters revenue for the full quarter + 100% of BBC (roughly RM230mil per quarter)
- Q3 2017 80% BBC for Armada Kraken will be recognized
- Q3 2017 they will receive payments from CNOOC for Armada Sterling III
- Bottoming out of the OSV sector
- Sale of non-core/written-down assets

We're looking at RM650mil revenue per quarter by Q1 2018 once everything is contributing 100% of BBC (Kraken, Olombendo, and Sterling 3). As you can already see, with just partial contribution from only Olombendo, Bumi Armada already recorded a revenue of RM400mil in Q1 2017.

Anyway, I've done my research on this stock. I bought earlier at RM0.605 and RM0.63. So now it will be my third time in (averaging up). I'm very confident in a 20-30% gain by year's end from the current levels.
Last time someone here also said very convincing for Parkson at great details like how you put it.

Stocks without earnings are liabilities to investors. All you said are plans or forecast only, those are the things analyst like to use.

I don't know how you invest, for it to lose 1.3 billion in a single quarter is probably earn itself the worse company ever in Bursa history mind you, in other country it would have been bankrupt long ago already.

If the management is good, the number will speak for itself. If the numbers are bad, then it's the job of the ANALyst to sing the tunes of hope for gullible investor.
contestchris
post Aug 8 2017, 12:51 AM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 7 2017, 11:40 PM)
Last time someone here also said very convincing for Parkson at great details like how you put it.

Stocks without earnings are liabilities to investors. All you said are plans or forecast only, those are the things analyst like to use.

I don't know how you invest, for it to lose 1.3 billion in a single quarter is probably earn itself the worse company ever in Bursa history mind you, in other country it would have been bankrupt long ago already.

If the management is good, the number will speak for itself. If the numbers are bad, then it's the job of the ANALyst to sing the tunes of hope for gullible investor.
Ok man, let's see in 3 weeks time. And then in 3 months time. I bought Armada when all analysts had a sell/hold rating on it, so I know better than to listen to their BS.
JakeGFX
post Aug 8 2017, 08:58 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 7 2017, 06:24 PM)
last Q red, any insider info that next Q will be green?
My reasoning for maybe entering is business outlook through the quarter looks promising.
And I believe there is special dividend when they sell Asia Aviation Capital (correct me if I'm wrong).
Flat movement with a high chance of breakout (based on my interpretation of the chart).

This is some of my reasons that is considering me to enter.
I trade short term coz I'm a little impatient. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JakeGFX: Aug 8 2017, 09:08 AM
donhay
post Aug 8 2017, 11:05 AM

722 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

My portfolio bleed like a river

Gkent red
Hevea RED
PetronM red
VS red

Vanguard 2015
post Aug 8 2017, 11:07 AM

3,541 posts

A sea of red today in my portfolio. Let's see whether this is an opportunity to buy more.
JakeGFX
post Aug 8 2017, 11:08 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Aug 8 2017, 11:05 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

My portfolio bleed like a river

Gkent red
Hevea RED
PetronM red
VS red
Mine too.

BORNOIL red
HIAPTEK red
IFCAMSC red
KUB red
NYLEX white
REACH red
SENDAI red

This post has been edited by JakeGFX: Aug 8 2017, 11:10 AM
Avangelice
post Aug 8 2017, 11:11 AM

5,272 posts

must be the deadline for this afternoon

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/264895
danielcmugen
post Aug 8 2017, 04:12 PM

5,538 posts

So they just extended the deadline. Now market seems to be recovering. So it's really due to this??
valan
post Aug 8 2017, 04:33 PM

1,229 posts

i topup samchem
Vanguard 2015
post Aug 8 2017, 05:09 PM

3,541 posts

The market recovered a bit in the afternoon.

I added REV and re-entered LCTITAN at RM4.410.

Did not manage to add Cocoaland and PetronM. PetronM closed at -4.22%. If PetronM continues to drop, it is a good time to buy.
chubbyqq
post Aug 9 2017, 10:10 AM

442 posts

Hi guys,

New to this sub-forum smile.gif

Is this LYN stock market FAQs & Guide still applicable? Coz the thread is closed and the year posted kinda long time ago.

I want to learn more about stocks exchange. Any idea where I can start on reading? So far I am only reading from Dividend Magic. Might be a little too late for me to start in my mid 20s but I am gonna absorb as much as I can!
alex_cyw1985
post Aug 9 2017, 11:02 AM

1,229 posts

Anyone know what happened to SASBADI stock? dropped 33% from yesterday close price
SUSlowya
post Aug 9 2017, 11:11 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 8 2017, 05:09 PM)
Did not manage to add Cocoaland and PetronM. PetronM closed at -4.22%. If PetronM continues to drop, it is a good time to buy.
PetronM still dropped another 5%.
IMBeta305
post Aug 9 2017, 11:33 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:02 AM)
Anyone know what happened to SASBADI stock? dropped 33% from yesterday close price
isit related to the bonus issue? I also duno
Uncle Snook
post Aug 9 2017, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:33 AM)
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/260581
alex_cyw1985
post Aug 9 2017, 11:47 AM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:33 AM)
Should be related to 2:1 bonus issue...Ex Date 09-Aug-2017

Yesterday close @ 1.34
Today open @ 0.89
Okina
post Aug 9 2017, 12:32 PM

131 posts

Need help. If I am allotted rights issue of 1000 and purchased another 1000 off the open market, I am now in possession of 2000 units of RI.

Do I fill in 2000 in the (A) ACCEPTANCE box?

Or split 1000 in (A) ACCEPTANCE and the remaining 1000 (B) EXCESS box?
Vanguard 2015
post Aug 9 2017, 01:00 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 9 2017, 11:11 AM)
PetronM still dropped another 5%.
Yes, I hope it will continue to drop more this week.

Other stocks on my watch list are KESM, Johotin, NHFatt and AEON Credit. Also dropping non-stop.
JakeGFX
post Aug 9 2017, 04:26 PM

660 posts

I took risk and entered IWCity.

Hopeful of my speculation to enter at this price.

250 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:43 AM