Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

mun88
post Jan 4 2022, 09:05 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jan 4 2022, 07:59 PM)
My 2 months old prepaid Xpax gets VoLTE after contacting Celcom customers services

Thanks buddies who mentioned it in thread
must call to CS to enable VOLTE?
NagaK
post Jan 4 2022, 10:41 PM

1,196 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 4 2022, 09:05 PM)
Just chat with them in Live Chat / WhatsApp.
I don’t think it’s necessary but since they been very slow in rolling out Volte for Xpax customers better call them
abidgreen93
post Jan 5 2022, 07:04 PM

447 posts

Does anyone have experience buying Device Bundle from Celcom? I bought the iPhone 13 Pro device bundle with the lightning plan. This purchase was on the 23rd of December 2021. On the Track Order Details, it says the order should be completed on the 30th of December 2021. I have received the sim card from Celcom. But I still haven't received the iPhone until now. I called them and they said that I just bought the plan and not the phone.

The weird part is, I don't understand how the transaction went through. I paid for the phone and the plan together. And they sent me the official receipt. Now they are "investigating this issue".

Any thoughts?
terradrive
post Jan 5 2022, 09:24 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

wtf celcom, line like this how to even pay any games on, lag spikes, constant packet loss

somemore recently even keep jumping between 2 states every 15 seconds. first state 65ms with 0% packet loss, then switched to another state with 130ms with 15% constant packet loss. Everytime jumping states 600ms big lag spikes.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 5 2022, 09:26 PM
MakNok
post Jan 5 2022, 09:40 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jan 4 2022, 10:41 PM)
Just chat with them in Live Chat / WhatsApp.
I don’t think it’s necessary but since they been very slow in rolling out Volte for Xpax customers better call them
seem so..
i just call Celcom CS....
almost immediately got VOlte display on my Samsung phone A31.

My Xperience
Digi also need to call if no Volte lah
Bebas Sim Auto Volte

Just call Maxis just now...and need to wait Technical Dept to get back to me.
After that call Celcom....just need verification name..ic..date of birth over the call...
Presto...my Celcom Sim display Volte almost immediately.

Thanks to whoever here suggesting call Celcom CS..
It really very effective.

So...now wait for Maxis...

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 6 2022, 02:29 AM
asrin
post Jan 6 2022, 10:15 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(abidgreen93 @ Jan 5 2022, 07:04 PM)
Does anyone have experience buying Device Bundle from Celcom? I bought the iPhone 13 Pro device bundle with the lightning plan. This purchase was on the 23rd of December 2021. On the Track Order Details, it says the order should be completed on the 30th of December 2021. I have received the sim card from Celcom. But I still haven't received the iPhone until now. I called them and they said that I just bought the plan and not the phone.

The weird part is, I don't understand how the transaction went through. I paid for the phone and the plan together. And they sent me the official receipt. Now they are "investigating this issue".

Any thoughts?
Years ago I use the buying Device Bundle..and i got the phone straight after Celcom approved..not sure how you walk out without the phone..
abidgreen93
post Jan 6 2022, 12:00 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jan 6 2022, 10:15 AM)
Years ago I use the buying Device Bundle..and i got the phone straight after Celcom approved..not sure how you walk out without the phone..
I bought it online. The online shop says in stock. And they sent me an official receipt of that purchase. How can it not be in their system?
!@#$%^
post Jan 6 2022, 12:15 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(abidgreen93 @ Jan 6 2022, 12:00 PM)
I bought it online. The online shop says in stock. And they sent me an official receipt of that purchase. How can it not be in their system?
as long as u have receipt, and the proof of payment, at least ur money will be safe.
patricktoh
post Jan 9 2022, 05:47 PM

490 posts

Ported in from Maxis today then called CS. VoLTE activated in less than 10 mins.
I was with Maxis > 20 years but last few months very poor signal at my new office (PJ Sentral) until cannot take it anymore.

This post has been edited by patricktoh: Jan 9 2022, 05:50 PM
sadlyfalways
post Jan 9 2022, 06:35 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Jan 9 2022, 05:47 PM)
Ported in from Maxis today then called CS. VoLTE activated in less than 10 mins.
I was with Maxis > 20 years but last few months very poor signal at my new office (PJ Sentral) until cannot take it anymore.
I had this dumb issue when ported into celcom from digi last month. Had issue is a small number of areas so wanted to get out before 3G shutdown

Celcom ported me in without volte and no way to enable it in app, didnt answer when i called, and the whatsapp customer service said it was already activated automatically

None of us could receive calls, all went to voicemail because no 3G in my area and celcom took forever to activate volte

Coverage was so much worse than digi and maxis everywhere we went. Celcom could not activate auto debit or voicemail for me, no matter how many times i called. So i couldnt even get bloody missed call notifications.

Conjuring of networks

Switched back to digi within a week.
police_pipupipu
post Jan 10 2022, 08:04 AM

105 posts

I use cheap2 rm35 unlimited can call cs req Volte ka?
Hanapi-ap
post Jan 14 2022, 09:03 AM

25 posts

Does celcom have sms over wifi?
aq_admiral2020
post Jan 16 2022, 11:06 PM

73 posts

Dunno my cheapo 4g phone can support Volte, every time call come in network drop from 4g to 2g. Even dialing *118# thing can sometimes failed
prosibu
post Jan 17 2022, 10:49 AM

2,434 posts

QUOTE(police_pipupipu @ Jan 10 2022, 08:04 AM)
I use cheap2 rm35 unlimited can call cs req Volte ka?
my dad using RM35 unlimited plan been activited by celcom , without requeting it
geraldsim89
post Jan 18 2022, 09:34 PM

75 posts

any good plans from celcom for phone + line ?
asrin
post Jan 19 2022, 09:56 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(geraldsim89 @ Jan 18 2022, 09:34 PM)
any good plans from celcom for phone + line ?
Just surf its website..and seek your desire..

Aim 5G phone..future proof..
KopiChia
post Jan 21 2022, 09:49 PM

1,779 posts

So celcom has no email support? I remember they used to have careline@celcom now it bounced. Email support@celcom once they found its postpaid they close case tells me to use webform which failed several times and WhatsApp? I don't use WhatsApp. I only wish to notify them of no service or Internet at Hospital Pulau Pinang & Optimax Eye Hospital/PPV. Maybe it's mistake for me to take up line with celcom.
MRaef
post Jan 22 2022, 11:04 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Jan 21 2022, 09:49 PM)
So celcom has no email support? I remember they used to have careline@celcom now it bounced. Email support@celcom once they found its postpaid they close case tells me to use webform which failed several times and WhatsApp? I don't use WhatsApp. I only wish to notify them of no service or Internet at Hospital Pulau Pinang & Optimax Eye Hospital/PPV. Maybe it's mistake for me to take up line with celcom.
Yes they want Celcom customers to use socmed for support now.

I used their Whatsapp contact for support few times, quite OK.
The facebook one take quite some time for reply.
ultimate93
post Jan 24 2022, 10:04 AM

271 posts

Just singed up xpax postpaid with m pass for my parents last month
Anyone know how to pay with credit card auto debit?
fireballs
post Jan 24 2022, 10:09 AM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 24 2022, 10:04 AM)
Just singed up xpax postpaid with m pass for my parents last month
Anyone know how to pay with credit card auto debit?
worth kah?
which plan u selected?

295 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Top

0.0320sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:57 PM