295 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Bottom

Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v4, #NoKelentong

l33j
post Apr 11 2021, 09:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 11 2021, 11:17 AM)
oh, when i did several MNP out from Yoodo, they sent auth link to click on TO THE EMAIL ADDRESS BEHIND THE YOODO ACCOUNT.

I am not sure if they already changed to using SMS, but please check your email just in case.
Many thanks bro. Yes, found the email to which need to answer Yes via the email.

This is my 1st time with a MVNO that didn't have a customer care call line and I wasn't so sure about a live chat with them. Also probably the unique telco where no SMS reply but rather Email Reply.. lol
l33j
post Apr 11 2021, 09:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 11 2021, 11:14 AM)
4 DIGIT?

2xxxx - telco
3xxxx,6xxxx - 3rd party.

but 7xxx?
Sorry,. Missed 1 more digit, Sms was from a 78888 number. First for me too . Normally its always a 2xxx , 3xxx, 5 or 6xxx numbers.

In fact it didn't sound like the typical Port Out Sms notice but more like FYI to expect another Sms and this was my second attempt since I received sms from the same 78888 number saying my Port Out failed yesterday.
briantwj
post Apr 13 2021, 08:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Guys, do you know which cc have rebates or cashbacks for Celcom postpaid? Like previously my Public Bank quantum card got duno how many % of rebate for Umobile.

Any recommendations for cards to pay for Celcom?
Harfan
post Apr 14 2021, 08:13 AM

210 posts

Hi guys!

I just moved into a new apartment and it'll be about 1-2 weeks before TIME can complete their installation. In the meantime, I am looking for mobile internet since I already have a Mifi from before.

Just to clarify, I am looking for a prepaid plan to be used for my mifi so it can be used as a hotspot for my laptop, phones, etc. Since it'll only be for 1-2 weeks, 25-50 GB plan should be sufficient. Budget around <RM70

Can someone recommend me the best Celcom prepaid plan for this?

I'm also confused on how to get the unlimited hotspot plan with Xpax. Can someone clarify?

confusecius
post Apr 15 2021, 05:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Harfan @ Apr 14 2021, 08:13 AM)
Hi guys!

I just moved into a new apartment and it'll be about 1-2 weeks before TIME can complete their installation. In the meantime, I am looking for mobile internet since I already have a Mifi from before.
Just to clarify, I am looking for a prepaid plan to be used for my mifi so it can be used as a hotspot for my laptop, phones, etc. Since it'll only be for 1-2 weeks, 25-50 GB plan should be sufficient. Budget around <RM70

Can someone recommend me the best Celcom prepaid plan for this?

I'm also confused on how to get the unlimited hotspot plan with Xpax. Can someone clarify?
25-50gb hard to get with the budget..
selkom data not that cheap.. sweat.gif
if u subscibe rm35 monthly unlimited (3mbps)..
u get 3gb hotspot only..
then u buy hotspot add-on for rm10, u get 20gb more on hotspot (see picture).. icon_question.gif
add-on follow the subcription date..
so u get 23gb to use in other devices, unlimited if u use in phone..
35+10 = 45 only..
do consider their 1 day and weekly also if u feel more suitable for ur needs..
3mbps tho..
work can, leisure so-so..
that's all... thumbsup.gif
One_Nomi
post Apr 18 2021, 08:34 AM

27 posts

Yoodo and Celcom the same right? So connectivity/speed should be the same?
SUSjudehow
post Apr 18 2021, 09:14 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(One_Nomi @ Apr 18 2021, 08:34 AM)
To me is almost , yup yoodo riding on Celcom
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 18 2021, 09:17 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 18 2021, 09:14 AM)
To me is almost , yup yoodo riding on Celcom
Android Play Store

xperiaDROID
post Apr 18 2021, 01:58 PM

K
3,966 posts

They may say it's the same, but it's managed differently.

I've experienced more downtime and issues on Yoodo compared to Celcom, sometimes the connectivity may be weaker than Celcom too, and it's in the same area.

You can still opt for Yoodo if it's because of their cheap plans, but don't go for it just because of it being "Powered by Celcom", might as well go for Celcom instead with their Xpax Lite plans.

But then, I wouldn't blame Yoodo for being inferior, otherwise no one would opt for Celcom if both offer the same quality of network.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Apr 18 2021, 01:59 PM
silverwave
post Apr 18 2021, 04:08 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, i just moved to a new place with no internet line so i am using my Celcom data. It is a 5Gb + 5Gb plan (Rm 38 monthly). I need extra data now but the app shows limited choices and it is Rm20 for 5GB (the minimum). It also says that is it valid till end of the bill cycle which will be in a few days for me.

Is there other options like daily pass and how can i see it?
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 18 2021, 04:50 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 18 2021, 04:08 PM)
Hi, i just moved to a new place with no internet line so i am using my Celcom data. It is a 5Gb + 5Gb plan (Rm 38 monthly). I need extra data now but the app shows limited choices and it is Rm20 for 5GB (the minimum). It also says that is it valid till end of the bill cycle which will be in a few days for me.

Is there other options like daily pass and how can i see it?
why not get a temporary prepaid line to fill in the gap? until your current line gets into new bill cycle.
at least you don't unnecessarily burn, buying only to die in a few day.
cyclone9
post Apr 18 2021, 04:55 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

I'm using old xpax unlimited rm50 for 20gb.. should I upgrade to xplite rm58(15gb) for 2 years contract with free phone.?

My main purpose is surfing and social media stuff.. youtube, twitch, fb, whatsapp

This post has been edited by cyclone9: Apr 18 2021, 04:55 PM
silverwave
post Apr 18 2021, 05:18 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 18 2021, 04:50 PM)
why not get a temporary prepaid line to fill in the gap? until your current line gets into new bill cycle.
at least you don't unnecessarily burn, buying only to die in a few day.
Which prepaid line is this? Yea that is what i thought too.

I saw Digi has a Rm58 package for 25GB, wondering if it is worth to port to that.

I am renting a room only, so i doubt there is any plan to get a fibre connection anytime soon.
sckham
post Apr 18 2021, 05:25 PM

1,404 posts

Im using yoodo,
So far so good the line
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 18 2021, 05:26 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 18 2021, 05:18 PM)
Which prepaid line is this? Yea that is what i thought too.

I saw Digi has a Rm58 package for 25GB, wondering if it is worth to port to that.

I am renting a room only, so i doubt there is any plan to get a fibre connection anytime soon.
I am not well-informed of current prepaid offerings.
So can't really advise you on the selection.

What I can think of right now
you can either stick to celcom prepaid since that already work well for you, or, ask your housemates if they are using another telco and then you buy that other telco as a comparative experiment if it's better than celcom.

of course, just get a mainsteam digi celcom maxis umobile line from 7-eleven, don't need to waste time to hunt for exotics like yoodo, red, etc, since it's just fill-in-the-gap immediately.
oh, i think 7-eleven got cut off time, after 8pmnor 9pm cannot buy new prepaid line aince they can't register you immediately after that.
silverwave
post Apr 18 2021, 05:34 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 18 2021, 05:26 PM)
I am not well-informed of current prepaid offerings.
So can't really advise you on the selection.

What I can think of right now
you can either stick to celcom prepaid since that already work well for you, or, ask your housemates if they are using another telco and then you buy that other telco as a comparative experiment if it's better than celcom.
of course, just get a mainsteam digi celcom maxis umobile line from 7-eleven, don't need to waste time to hunt for exotics like yoodo, red, etc, since it's just fill-in-the-gap immediately.
oh, i think 7-eleven got cut off time, after 8pmnor 9pm cannot buy new prepaid line aince they can't register you immediately after that.
I see, will read a bit more on the options available, thank you for the advice.
vignaroli
post Apr 19 2021, 09:30 AM

341 posts

I was told by celcom bluecube that if i would like to mnp my celcom postpaid to digi, for my case my billing date is 13th of every month, if i mnp now i would be charge 1 month full bill for the final bill instead of prorata the charges of rm188 to 19th (6days usage).

Is this true? seems unfair to consumer, i remember last time i mnp from digi to celcom they do calculate prorata for the digi final bill
fruitie
post Apr 19 2021, 10:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,887 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Apr 19 2021, 09:30 AM)
I was told by celcom bluecube that if i would like to mnp my celcom postpaid to digi, for my case my billing date is 13th of every month, if i mnp now i would be charge 1 month full bill for the final bill instead of prorata the charges of rm188 to 19th (6days usage).
Is this true? seems unfair to consumer, i remember last time i mnp from digi to celcom they do calculate prorata for the digi final bill
Well, Celcom works this way...
haturaya
post Apr 19 2021, 10:45 AM

2,558 posts

Wait until your billing date.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 19 2021, 11:06 AM

4,034 posts

yes. celcom topkek last bill for full month
if you want so save (avoid double billed for same period by both digi and celcom), you wait to execute mnp a few days before celcom bill date, but don't wait until last minute in case celcom processed too late and you enter a new month. sacrifice a few days to be safe.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Apr 19 2021, 11:08 AM

295 Pages « < 210 211 212 213 214 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:11 PM