19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

SilentVampire
post Apr 13 2019, 11:56 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(peelfresh @ Apr 13 2019, 10:13 PM)
Hi, TP-Link, Can you recommend me a good RELIABLE model for 30mbps? Single band is good enough.

9 out of 10 when i buy tplink, its not stable, wifi issues, etc. Regardless if i update or downgrade firmware, send back for warranty all the same.
I even bought those for 100mbps or 500mbps models, so far no luck and i starting to hate this brand.

So please recommend me a model which you personally know thats free from issues for 30MBPS Maxis for starters.

Thank you
Not sure what your issue is exactly. Try the TP-Link C6.
SilentVampire
post Apr 22 2019, 08:20 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(viiv1 @ Apr 22 2019, 01:03 AM)
Hi guys, currently using DIR-842 router for Unifi, looking to upgrade to better router with more Wi-Fi range. Would like something that can support up to 500mbps speed. Would rather not go with mesh but just higher end router. Appreciate you guys feedback and suggestion. Thank you.
TP-Link C2300.
SilentVampire
post Apr 22 2019, 11:42 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(viiv1 @ Apr 22 2019, 11:39 AM)
Will the 5ghz band have sufficient speed between first floor and ground floor?
Yes. I am using the C3150 now, and no regrets. Get the C2300 if you want to save some money, and if your house is not that big.
SilentVampire
post Apr 26 2019, 11:30 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Remic @ Apr 26 2019, 11:20 AM)
Anyone know where can I get nice price for a EAP.
Try OOKAS.
SilentVampire
post Apr 26 2019, 05:34 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(techm @ Apr 26 2019, 05:20 PM)
Just got my A6, thinking of using it to replace my C7 which has some slightly spotty WiFi coverage since the A6 has beam forming and was pretty cheap.

However, a bit disappointed with it once I got it
The router seems to be slow because the CPU load seems to be high for my use. Around 70-93%.

Is it because I have many clients connected to the router? I have a number of WiFi enabled lights, switches in the house.

Also seems to have difficulty connecting to the unifi for me. Once a while it works and manages to connect, then drops Internet connection after a while. Both wired and wireless devices experience this.

Thinking of switching to an Asus router instead, but I love tplink so far because of it's relatively low power consumption.

Any suggestions?
Since you are using so many devices and require something strong, you should probably try the C2300, or the C3150 v2. It will be much better than the C7 or A6.
SilentVampire
post May 1 2019, 10:36 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(viiv1 @ May 1 2019, 10:02 PM)
Hi guys, getting mixed opinions if I should enable airtime fairness feature and MU-MIMO on the C3150 V2. Currently enabled airtime fairness on both 2.4 and 5ghz and also enable MU-MIMO because I believe some of my devices do support it. Please let know if this is the idle settings to go with or not. blacktubi & SilentVampire will appreciate your input as well. Thank you.
Up to you. Should be okay to leave it enabled.
SilentVampire
post May 3 2019, 05:54 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Apr 26 2019, 01:36 PM)
Received my AC3150 this morning, immediately replace my existing Asus AC86U, do i need to add any active cooling to cool it ? I feel the router a bit warm.
Nope, but take off the plastic cover!
SilentVampire
post May 5 2019, 02:41 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ May 5 2019, 12:58 PM)
May i know c2300 where is the option to disable mu mimo?
Couldn't find it
See below.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: May 5 2019, 03:47 PM
SilentVampire
post May 8 2019, 10:12 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ May 6 2019, 02:36 PM)
Can't find the Mu-MIMO feature on the c3150 , plan to disable it.. help would be much appreciated smile.gif
It is under 'Advanced', then left tab, 'System Tools', then 'System Parameters', and then '5GHz tab', unclick the 'Multi-User MIMO Feature'.

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 7 2019, 09:42 PM)
Hi All Sifu, i have a few questions regarding Deco M5 Setup. My office is a 2 block 3 storey Building. And using SH broadband. Calix Router set as bridge and Firewall as Dailer. The main block Office is about 3k square feet and 2nd block about 5000sq feet. Using TPlink AP W8961N on each floor/ each room. 1 floor have 7 rooms. my question is,
1.how many deco do i need?
2.do i need to setup each room with 1 Deco M5? planning to use ethernet backhaul to get better coverage on wifi.
3.Is the wifi coverage will be strong enough if installing the deco on alternate floors eg. Ground floor all rooms then skip 1 floor and install at 2nd floor.

Thank you in advance.
That's huge. Have you considered enterprise networking stuff such as Ubiquiti or Ruckus? TP-Link Deco seems to be not suitable here. If you still want TP-Link, refer to their business solutions: https://www.tp-link.com/my/business-networking/, more specifically Omada or Auranet.

QUOTE(7cantona @ May 8 2019, 05:57 AM)
MU MIMO only at 5ghz, wat about 2.4 ?
MU MIMO only works on the 5GHz band, and NOT on 2.4. So, you don't need to do anything with 2.4.
SilentVampire
post May 8 2019, 07:54 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 8 2019, 12:56 PM)
thats the thing my company dont wanna go with ruckus main concern is budget
Try the Deco M5 or M9. Whichever is better and more cost-effective for you.
SilentVampire
post May 8 2019, 09:13 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 8 2019, 08:12 PM)
ok thanks for the reply. will try to check the price for M9 as well.

edit - just bought M9 from the Hub @ lowyat plaza. will try to setup tomorrow and feedback here.
You should probably have got it from OOKAS, an online seller, the price is better.
SilentVampire
post May 8 2019, 09:30 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 8 2019, 09:23 PM)
Not the cheapest one when you compare to most of them in LYP. smile.gif
Hmm, didn't know that. Thank you for the recommendation smile.gif
SilentVampire
post May 14 2019, 02:27 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(yusheng @ May 14 2019, 12:09 PM)
Hi there, may i know if 2 nodes of deco m5 are able to cover a 2 storey house(around 1600++ sqft), plan to install one on each floor, or its better to get 3 pack instead?

Thanks!
Get a 3-pack, if you are planning to get a 2-pack anyway.
SilentVampire
post May 17 2019, 11:32 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(yusheng @ May 17 2019, 10:33 PM)
Hi, does anyone else are having problem for their Astro connecting to deco m5's wifi? Any idea why the connection keep failing?

If you read the online review of the Deco M5 on Lazada, another person mentioned the same thing, with Astro as well as Xiaomi cameras.
SilentVampire
post May 19 2019, 12:55 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 19 2019, 09:44 AM)
Hey guys. Does anyone use the WiFi adapter on your PC? Is it ok to use the external wifi adapter like TP AC1300 T4U This one for desktop cause I have one extra lying around. And I forgot to add WiFi card in my PC build.
Yes. It is okay to use it.
SilentVampire
post May 22 2019, 12:54 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 22 2019, 10:33 AM)
I'm using 2 x Deco M4R on ground floor and first floor with Ethernet backhaul, working perfectly.
As long as you have Ethernet backhaul, any type of AP will work perfectly.
SilentVampire
post May 23 2019, 05:51 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(cendolpulut @ May 23 2019, 01:34 PM)
Hi, I have a condo of about 2.2ksqft.
Looking to get a mesh router, looking at deco m9 now.
Unfortunately no ethernet backhaul.
Anyone got experience with it? I read review some say got erratic behavior and speed not the best.

I'm running 500mbps fibre connection.

Thanks vm!
The best alternative is still ethernet backhaul, but if you do not have that, get the Deco M9. That is the best option for you now.
SilentVampire
post May 24 2019, 10:58 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(thecodez @ May 24 2019, 07:54 AM)
Hello, my c3150 got this intermitent wireless drop eventhou the signal is strong, anyone having same issue?

Always got some spike whenever i played online game using smartphone
2.4GHz? Sounds like interference. Check the Wi-Fi status in your area, using WiFi Scanner.
SilentVampire
post Jun 6 2019, 02:02 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Jun 6 2019, 11:50 AM)
Hi below my log, is this the same problem like the above? If using EU firmware or Australia, what are the drawback? Can we still use unifi hypptv? Thanks

Yes, your router is constantly rebooting. I suggest just changing router instead of flashing other firmware. You can get another router with quite a good price. I recommend the TP-Link Archer C6.

SilentVampire
post Jun 6 2019, 09:20 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(nomar @ Jun 6 2019, 09:04 PM)
To those using Deco M5 or M9 , may I know how good it is in day to day usage for 2 storey house.
Currently using Archer C6,  due to incoming fibre cable location my router is at front corner (downstairs).  The problem is for upstairs back rooms (2 rooms) connection can be spotty especially with door close.

Used to have Archer C20 then upgrade to C6 due to this condition because I thought with beam forming it might help. 
  If I buy the deco I will hv to put the upstairs one at front master bedroom corner (almost directly vertically above the main unit).  Will the connection between those two good and stable enough to beam to whole upstairs area ?    Or should I just buy those high power router? TQ

Looking at deco M5 mainly due to hyyptv support , P7 still doesn’t support it and M9 double the price.
Deco M5 should be good. You can still use your current router, and the Deco M5 as an AP. Another suggestion is the TP-Link C2300, if you prefer one router.

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1491sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:25 PM