125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

mckevin
post May 31 2017, 02:13 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

https://www.lelong.com.my/rock-guard-series...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Anybody uses this ? Looks like a good case. Just purchased it. Waiting for the delivery.
advgamer
post May 31 2017, 02:15 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 31 2017, 11:54 AM)
Note 3 was good in the beginning. 6 months down the road I had all sorts of problems with it. Battery drain, software issues, Overheating, etc. It was a half-baked product then, but I certainly would not call any Android flagship a half-baked product now. The ecosystem is just a matter of individual preference.
coming Sep 2017 my Note 3 will celebrate 4 years old, still remember i bought this units during preorder period.
note 3 is my only daily drive phone since unbox until today.
i play COC and CR, gaming time would varies from few minute to 1-2 hour. not facing any issue so far.
change 2 times new battery throughout the usage, now is thinking of change the 3rd times.

currently my N3 running custom N7 port MM rom and add on the wireless charging receiver.
it still manage to hander latest software and TW MM firmware smoothly with acceptable speed no lag.
N7 Spen feature with N3 pen sensitivity.
(due to old hardware limitation, is not possible to behave as fast as latest gadget)

N3 is design with wireless charging port ready. with the receiver it can preform with avg. 680mA wireless charging current.(just have fun in terms of tech, not really practical in terms of daily use. too slow for 3200mAh capacity battery)
Reception of Maxis 4G band 3 and 7 serve enough fast data speed, extendable memory card slot available too for 2016p video shooting.

For me, i think Samsung are design in a lot of latest tech compatible module/feature in their flagship product which available in market whenever they launch the phone. at least it can ensure flagship phone to survive several year in fast moving HP industry. i believe my wife phone S7E and this year S8/+ also the same good design product from Samsung.

i own ipad and ipod as well, not purely Samboy/fan hehe.
pendekar7
post May 31 2017, 02:23 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 31 2017, 02:13 PM)
Anybody uses this ?  Looks like a good case.  Just purchased it.  Waiting for the delivery.
Too thick IMO sweat.gif
Cynox
post May 31 2017, 02:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 31 2017, 12:03 PM)
I was waiting for the Tab S3 but after learning of the official RRP price yesterday I nearly puked. Ha ha...

If only Microsoft incorporated a 4G sim slot into a Surface Pro...
I think the just announced new Surface Pro 2017 will get LTE connection in the coming months.
ace-user
post May 31 2017, 02:24 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Btw, just wanna share a bixby remapping app called BixBye. It's much faster than other bixby remapping app, bixby won't even appear after the button is pressed, it'll go straight to the app you remap too.

here's the link: https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s8+...mapper-t3594528

Can include in the first page if want to.

This post has been edited by ace-user: May 31 2017, 02:29 PM
hooh888
post May 31 2017, 02:25 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 31 2017, 02:08 PM)
I only use GSAM battery and it's proven to work quite well.
Because the native battery settings doesn't provide much detail about battery usage.
Maybe cuz I just got the phone so a bit paranoid keep checking haha hope it'll be better after a few days.
I only check battery usage for first 2 days of using my S8 and after that no longer care and just start customizing everything I can lol.
TOMEI-R
post May 31 2017, 02:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 31 2017, 01:16 PM)
Install GSAM battery monitor to trace down ur usage, simple as that. Never failed me in tracing my battery standby drain.

My primary battery standby drain due to bad telco (UMobile) reception.  doh.gif

Remember to to enable battery stat access for it.
UMobile really hopeless. They are increasing their subscriber base but not upgrading their network infrastructure. doh.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 31 2017, 01:18 PM)
Guys chill out and enjoy some black and white homescreen instead.

Nice. Saves on battery usage too.
Bacon-ator
post May 31 2017, 02:39 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 31 2017, 02:13 PM)
Anybody uses this ?  Looks like a good case.  Just purchased it.  Waiting for the delivery.
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 31 2017, 02:23 PM)
Too thick IMO  sweat.gif
It looks thinner than most of the spigen cases out there, no?
Explictz
post May 31 2017, 02:40 PM

233 posts

man this thread is getting interesting and stressful for some laugh.gif
Radec
post May 31 2017, 02:42 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 31 2017, 02:24 PM)
Btw, just wanna share a bixby remapping app called BixBye. It's much faster than other bixby remapping app, bixby won't even appear after the button is pressed, it'll go straight to the app you remap too.

I used that, but sometimes bixby still pops out. Basically what that app do is launch bixby, close bixby, open new app in quick succession.

I just use package disabler pro to just disable the bixby button. Down side is its just a useless button now lol.
ace-user
post May 31 2017, 02:44 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ May 31 2017, 02:42 PM)
I used that, but sometimes bixby still pops out. Basically what that app do is launch bixby, close bixby, open new app in quick succession.

I just use package disabler pro to just disable the bixby button. Down side is its just a useless button now lol.
Ya but it does that a lot faster than all the other bixby remapping apps.

I'm planning to buy the app too. What are the apps that you disabled?
hanny562
post May 31 2017, 02:49 PM

944 posts

anyone mind sharing how to order whitestone tempered glass from amazon

This post has been edited by hanny562: May 31 2017, 02:50 PM
pendekar7
post May 31 2017, 02:50 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ May 31 2017, 02:39 PM)
It looks thinner than most of the spigen cases out there, no?
am fot fan of thick² case. ruining my expensive phone design tongue.gif

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 31 2017, 02:44 PM)
Ya but it does that a lot faster than all the other bixby remapping apps.

I'm planning to buy the app too. What are the apps that you disabled?
dat app is old news & it wont be fast bcos it always hook to real Bixby app. same goes for other remapper.
use package disabler with cautious.
ace-user
post May 31 2017, 02:51 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 31 2017, 02:50 PM)
am fot fan of thick² case. ruining my expensive phone design  tongue.gif
dat app is old news & it wont be fast bcos it always hook to real Bixby app. same goes for other remapper.
use package disabler with cautious.
it's actually really fast, I don't even see bixby appearing. Other remapping apps will show bixby appear for a while and then disappear. But this bixbye one the bixby app langsung won't appear rclxms.gif
pendekar7
post May 31 2017, 02:54 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ May 31 2017, 02:51 PM)
it's actually really fast, I don't even see bixby appearing. Other remapping apps will show bixby appear for a while and then disappear. But this bixbye one the bixby app langsung won't appear  rclxms.gif
real bixby will popup occasionally especially in lockscreen mode & it goes slower when bixby need to relaunch once stopped by system or manually.
ace-user
post May 31 2017, 02:56 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 31 2017, 02:54 PM)
real bixby will popup occasionally especially in lockscreen mode & it goes slower when bixby need to relaunch once stopped by system or manually.
have yet to encounter this, maybe cuz I didn't setup the bixby app.
btw, u got use package disabler pro oso?
TSAndrewtst
post May 31 2017, 03:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

The Bixbye or any similar method re-map apps will slow down the phone after sometimes. Test it and not very recommended yet.

I believe such way mapping is not a real solution as it actually open two apps by hiding the Bixby itself.
Cynox
post May 31 2017, 03:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just tested, not working on my S8+.
benson92
post May 31 2017, 03:05 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 31 2017, 03:03 PM)
The Bixbye or any similar method re-map apps will slow down the phone after sometimes. Test it and not very recommended yet.

I believe such way mapping is not a real solution as it actually open two apps by hiding the Bixby itself.
so have u use bixby instead of remapping it into other ?
benson92
post May 31 2017, 03:06 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 31 2017, 03:04 PM)
just tested, not working on my S8+.
i'm using bxactions, sometimes not working also.. need to press twice only open my flashlight sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:00 PM