QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Apr 17 2007, 08:29 PM)
1) Another insurance agent. I wish that I could meet some insurance agent that really service their customer as opposed to ONLY SELLING.
2) This is a young person. And, he / she has medical coverage now. Granted, the coverage may not be high but the possibility of a young person getting seriously sick is low.
3) A person need to survive financially until 55 before we can talk about retirement.
4) Even at 55, if a person do not have enough money to eat, we do not need to talk about getting sick.
5) If you are a good insurance agent, you would have advise the person to save money for emergency fund first. When a person is unemployed, you are NOT going to help him.
Running out of money, unemployed, are more likely to happen in life than getting sick at young age. Protected the most common problem fist. Especially, if you have some coverage form work.
At 55, you will not be looking for medical insurance anyhow. What you want is critical illness protection.
Dreamer
1)in which sentence you notice that anyone is selling? It's merely underwriting fact
2)So you're saying, wait until sick only buy? isn't that too late?
3)True, but if no plan for retirement lagi tak payah harap to retire, so what if we live to 55? continue to work? beg for money? Do we realy want to rely on our children to provide for us? Parents had headstart in financial built, children hasn't, to support us, they burden themselves a lot especially with rising cost of living
4)That is why retirement planning is important
5)Emergency fund is necessary for at least 3-6 months of their monthly income, that is if they're healthy, as long anyone is healthy they have no problem getting a job unless they have attitude problem, therefore if your're jobless and currently having a high coverage, downgrade it to lower one but do not completely delete it, being hospitalized during unemployment is the worst
In my experience, running out of job is the least things to happen in someone's life, if we're constantly facing this problem, i think we need to reflect upon ourselves.
So when you're unemployed, does the company coverage still covers?
Critical illness strike a person from infant stage up till old age, at age 55, let say kena cancer, so while waiting for the doctor to produce the report to file claim to insurance company, we use our own hard earned money which is meant for retirement to pay for hospital bills?
Added on April 18, 2007, 12:35 amQUOTE(dreamer101 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:41 PM)
Is it guaranteed or not?
Dreamer
projected return is never guaranteed
This post has been edited by nicholas84: Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM