Choosing Life Insurance, Advice Please!!!

SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2007, 09:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 24 2007, 12:22 PM)
I suggest you talk to someone independant who has insurance experience who can tell you the hidden terms and condition. Most insurance agents will not tell you that. Just think of insurance agents as someone to answer your questions rather than someone who will tell you everything about the insurance. If you let then answer, they will just say buy more insurance is better.
Buy more policy? I thought pay higher premium. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2007, 10:52 PM

52,874 posts

One comprehensive life policy that covers all should be more than sufficient. If you think that's not enough, get a PA as well. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2007, 10:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 26 2007, 06:01 PM)
Reason I buy Insurance: Is to pay to my next of kin if anything should happen to me. To get a lump sum if anything should happen to me and damn it I am still alive!
This is one of main reasons of getting a life insurance policy. My next of kin will be my parents or my younger brother. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2007, 10:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PowerDunk @ Mar 26 2007, 11:06 PM)
Buy more insurance is thier standard answer if you already have insurance.
Ha! Ha! Of course, they can earn more commission. biggrin.gif

The more you buy, the better they said! tongue.gif Like pumping money to their pockets. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 27 2007, 10:24 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2007, 10:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
y dun u urself be an insurance agent... buy insurance for urself...
some more much cheaper... haha
Once you be an agent, you need to meet to minimum quota and I don't think that I have excess time for this part time. Another reason will be lazy! biggrin.gif I wish I could ...
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dante3 @ Mar 29 2007, 04:11 PM)
this is the most important point in buying insurance. i just bought an insurance from a friend. he is notorious as liar, stealing items and irresponsible. i bought from him coz he and his gf really psycho me to buy. i had sleepless nights, bcoz
my bank signature is very simple and easy to copy, im scared he use my bank details to withdraw additional money.
So, does your notorious friend did anything extremely bad to you?

0.0227sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:44 AM