Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps - v2.0 -, TM illegitimate child hidden in basement

TOMEI-R
post May 18 2017, 05:25 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:23 PM)
Baby First (Saluran 551)

Nick Jr. (Saluran 552)

CBeebies HD (Saluran 553)

Boomerang HD (Saluran 555)

DreamWorks HD (Saluran 550)

Warner TV HD (Saluran 613)

RTL CBS Entertainment HD (Saluran 616)

FOX Crime HD (Saluran 610)

Universal Channel HD (Saluran 612)
Thanks. Does it include the standard hypp tv channels as in your 1st thread?
ddr3
post May 18 2017, 05:30 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:23 PM)
1. You choose one of HyppTV pack from: Aneka / Varnam / Ruby (listed channel pls refer brochure in post#1),
2. and registration during promo ended before 31st May, free watching 3 months on 9 channels below
    Baby First (Saluran 551)

Nick Jr. (Saluran 552)

any info on the iflix and the others?
TSmonkeybeh
post May 18 2017, 05:34 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 18 2017, 05:25 PM)
Thanks. Does it include the standard hypp tv channels as in your 1st thread?
amended

1. You choose one of HyppTV pack from: Aneka / Varnam / Ruby (listed channel pls refer brochure in post#1),

2. and registration during promo ended before 31st May, free watching 3 months on 9 channels below

Baby First (Saluran 551)

Nick Jr. (Saluran 552)

3. all free default basic channels as stated in brochure
TSmonkeybeh
post May 18 2017, 05:45 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 18 2017, 05:05 PM)
anyone knows how to use the complimentary access to iflix and other channels?
QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 18 2017, 05:30 PM)
any info on the iflix and the others?
Err.. dunno much,
you download the iflix Apps on device, sign up, redeem it, and then ready to use
what's your question

westlife
post May 18 2017, 05:48 PM

12,298 posts

For those who are on unifi already, it also means that u can have unifi lite.

I had verified with tm chat.

For those without contract for their existing unifi can just refresh the contract to 24 months to downgrade to unifi life.

For those still under 24 contracts, can pay rm200 downgrade free and refresh contract for 24 months to downgrade.
TSmonkeybeh
post May 18 2017, 05:53 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 05:48 PM)
For those who are on unifi already, it also means that u can have unifi lite.

I had verified with tm chat.

For those without contract for their existing unifi can just refresh the contract to 24 months to downgrade to unifi life.

For those still under 24 contracts, can pay rm200 downgrade free and refresh contract for 24 months to downgrade.
embrace yourself,
downgrade storm incoming devil.gif

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: May 18 2017, 05:54 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 18 2017, 05:58 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:34 PM)
amended

Baby First (Saluran 551)

Nick Jr. (Saluran 552)

3. all free default basic channels as stated in brochure
Thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:53 PM)
embrace yourself,
They say shitstorm incoming but this round is downgrade storm incoming. laugh.gif

westlife
post May 18 2017, 05:58 PM

12,298 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:53 PM)
embrace yourself,
haha. I download for my parent house becos only my Father is using unifi and he only uses it to stream YouTube video and WhatsApp. 10Mbps is more than enough for him since he can never utilise the 30Mbps (upgraded to 50Mbps soon for rm179). Only my Sister weekend will come back and use only but she is also light user. They also do not watch HyppTV.

So rm129 every month saves rm50 for them is actually quite ok.
ddr3
post May 18 2017, 06:41 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 18 2017, 05:45 PM)
Err.. dunno much,
you download the iflix Apps on device, sign up, redeem it, and then ready to use
what's your question
the way to redeem it. thats what in my mind, hahaha, couldnt find a way to redeem
TSmonkeybeh
post May 18 2017, 07:15 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ May 18 2017, 06:41 PM)
the way to redeem it. thats what in my mind, hahaha, couldnt find a way to redeem
not sure if this help
https://www.interneteverywhere.my/mwforum/t...flix-via-unifi/
TOMEI-R
post May 18 2017, 07:29 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 05:58 PM)
haha. I download for my parent house becos only my Father is using unifi and he only uses it to stream YouTube video and WhatsApp. 10Mbps is more than enough for him since he can never utilise the 30Mbps (upgraded to 50Mbps soon for rm179). Only my Sister weekend will come back and use only but she is also light user. They also do not watch HyppTV.

How many people could utilize the 50mbps bandwidth? rolleyes.gif But Im happy that TM has finally offered the Lite to the mass public rather than keeping it exclusive to outskirt areas like Streamyx Desa. For me this is discrimination.
westlife
post May 18 2017, 07:35 PM

12,298 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 18 2017, 07:29 PM)
How many people could utilize the 50mbps bandwidth?  rolleyes.gif  But Im happy that TM has finally offered the Lite to the mass public rather than keeping it exclusive to outskirt areas like Streamyx Desa. For me this is discrimination.
Yes, not all can utilize the 50Mbos bandwidth actually. It is good to have but many really cannot fully utilize it unless one is doing heavy download. But if it is the case, one will need a lot a lot of storage as 50Mbps can really download a lot of data.

My father cannot really use it for sure, that's why I would like to downgrade.

All existing unifi users can downgrade to unifi life. New user with unifi coverage also can sign. Streamyx will depends on ur side infra

This post has been edited by westlife: May 18 2017, 07:56 PM
y561994
post May 18 2017, 08:07 PM

241 posts

Meanwhile in Singapore Singtel...

y561994
post May 18 2017, 08:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 05:58 PM)

If only youtube streaming and no other job running, I think 4mbps also enough biggrin.gif
MGM
post May 18 2017, 08:20 PM

16,385 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 18 2017, 08:07 PM)

Limited or Unlimited data?
westlife
post May 18 2017, 08:25 PM

12,298 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 18 2017, 08:20 PM)
If only youtube streaming and no other job running, I think 4mbps also enough  biggrin.gif
4Mbps is barely enough yes, but not a good minimum figure. If 5Mbps unifi it is good because I had used it before.

But 4Mbps streamyx which I had used for 2.5 years, for YouTube full hd streaming, it can be very struggling. And buffering happens very often and it is slow.

Main reason is that streamyx has Low upload speed, although a lot traffic relies more on the download speed but upload speed does play a big part also.
y561994
post May 18 2017, 08:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2017, 08:20 PM)
Limited or Unlimited data?
There's no such thing as quota for fiber user in Singapore...
westlife
post May 18 2017, 08:26 PM

12,298 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ May 18 2017, 08:07 PM)

lion city internet is fast and price is relatively lower.

Orange telco one 300Mbps is only sgd29. Which given such speed, it is way more than enough. But one thing I noticed is that Lion city internet plan is not even able to hit the speed at all. Orange telco their plan I tested it is only 100Mbps++ download at most.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 18 2017, 08:29 PM
y561994
post May 18 2017, 08:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 08:26 PM)
Yup, 100Mbps 29.90 dollars... ANd that's obsolete package... Now minimum speed being offered is 500Mbps for most telco..

TM ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by y561994: May 18 2017, 08:29 PM
MGM
post May 18 2017, 08:28 PM

16,385 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 18 2017, 08:26 PM)
Can't compare with 1st world country lah.

110 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:46 AM