124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

ivanchingkl
post May 23 2017, 12:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Spectre.KL @ May 22 2017, 02:37 PM)
Is there any shop who can apply a PET screen protector in a professional manner. I have clear coat applied, and although its good on all aspects expect that the screen is not crystal clear.. When i look closer, i could be a a bit grainy. I would think thats a property of TPU material.
I have just applied TPU, one day later I tear it off, using naked screen with case only now

QUOTE(Chinus @ May 23 2017, 11:53 AM)
Accidentally break my s8+ screen today when wake up switch off the alarm.
It is just 50cm height droped at the weaker angle.

Any 1 can recommend a better screen protector & case?
I'm using the screen protector and case from the starter pack.
I don't like the case it is easy to slip.
Sorry to hear about it, mind to show us some pics?

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 23 2017, 11:59 AM)
i used to be heavy gamer too.... every minute sure got notification someone attack me and need immediate attention in the game to divert enemy away... and yet i left it 24/7 without issue about battery... lasted my about a day of usage (really needed to charge immediately after got home)....

now quit already because i find it not good for health and relationship.... because you get constant phobia of log into the game scare that someone might scout or attack you....  i even brought a smart watch for it too just incase i miss out notification of the event.... biggrin.gif
What game is that? COK? Lol
mrg220t
post May 23 2017, 12:16 PM

177 posts

Hey guys, any recommendation for USB Type C OTG dongle that is compatible with Spigen Neo Hybrid case?
The one provided by samsung cannot fit the port when the case is used.
Chinus
post May 23 2017, 12:35 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ May 23 2017, 11:55 AM)
Oh thats too bad. How bad is the screen now?

Im using the same case while waiting for my ringke flex s
Attached photo 😅

attw
post May 23 2017, 12:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 23 2017, 10:37 AM)
I just switched to Max Power Saving & tried ur so called non-working alarm. In fact, it's working...  blink.gif Any clue?
If that is true, then I have a faulty unit? Ha ha. Anyways, I've emailed Samsung with video evidence. I'll let you guys know when they reply.

In the meantime, anyone else can test and see if your stock alarm clock works with Max Power Saving Mode? Much appreciated.

Update: Just checked and got a reply. Basically you need to add the clock application into your Home Screen after you set Max Power Saving Mode, Turn On the Alarm, and Wa Lah! Works like a charm.

My bad, read the d*mn manual, attw!

Cheers.

This post has been edited by attw: May 23 2017, 12:44 PM
haziqmck7
post May 23 2017, 12:43 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ May 23 2017, 12:35 PM)
Attached photo 😅
Oopps. Damn that crack..for sure ur eyes cannot move away from that crack. sweat.gif
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 12:43 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Attached photo 😅
that hurts.

sorry to hear that. sad.gif
haziqmck7
post May 23 2017, 12:46 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 23 2017, 11:13 AM)
After 100% charge full, leave 10 minutes not doing anything, battery has gone down to 94%.  hmm.gif
6% drain when idling? Need to check if got any power hungry apps.. hmm.gif
SUScitacitata
post May 23 2017, 12:47 PM

482 posts

Attached photo 😅
Go fix it at samsung. Prepare to spend over 1k.
SUSLordDenning
post May 23 2017, 12:51 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ May 23 2017, 12:47 PM)
Go fix it at samsung. Prepare to spend over 1k.
heard u just change s7edge screen yesterday?

How much it cost? and do you know how much the s8 will cost? got rumours saying s8 screen cheaper than s7edge.
haziqmck7
post May 23 2017, 12:54 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 23 2017, 12:51 PM)

How much it cost? and do you know how much the s8 will cost?  got rumours saying s8 screen cheaper than s7edge.
Last time i read. S7e screen around 1100 to 1200. But its weird with larger screen but s8 screen is cheaper that s7e..
SUScitacitata
post May 23 2017, 12:59 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 23 2017, 12:51 PM)

How much it cost? and do you know how much the s8 will cost?  got rumours saying s8 screen cheaper than s7edge.
I changed mine at Rm1147. (every other third party shop quote up to 1500)

I suggest u to use the mysamsung app and contact the 24/7 live customer service and ask for quotation. Do update here.
vin39
post May 23 2017, 01:09 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

UAG case works well on clear coat? i am currently having clearcoat with samsung slim case. planning to get the UAG case.
pendekar7
post May 23 2017, 01:11 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ May 23 2017, 12:59 PM)
I changed mine at Rm1147. (every other third party shop quote up to 1500)

I suggest u to use the mysamsung app and contact the 24/7 live customer service and ask for quotation. Do update here.
create a fragile device. expect more monies. ggwp sammy 😎
mhhee
post May 23 2017, 01:20 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 23 2017, 01:11 PM)
create a fragile device. expect more monies. ggwp sammy 😎
This is why Samsung Galaxy Active series is exist.
Radec
post May 23 2017, 01:21 PM

898 posts

Attached photo 😅
Damn. Are yours covered with the preorder screen replacement thing?
SUSVelocity
post May 23 2017, 01:23 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ May 23 2017, 11:18 AM)
Hi can anyone recommend wherr can i buy a good usb c cable? Which brand should i use? Aukey?
I using blitzwolf type c braided cable

My cables and car charger arrived

image ru
Explictz
post May 23 2017, 01:27 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ May 23 2017, 11:11 AM)
My battery usage

picture hosting

my battery usage last night, dint get the SOT pic but it was around 5h 50m plus.
I was surprised, after whole day playing mobile legend without charge, few minutes on youtube, heavy whatsapp and light ig and fb usage too, and few minutes on slow mo camera.. still have 3 hours left..

This post has been edited by Explictz: May 23 2017, 01:27 PM
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 01:41 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ May 23 2017, 01:08 PM)
What game is that? COK? Lol
Nop, Lords mobile
Nick Zelos
post May 23 2017, 01:45 PM

240 posts

Attached photo 😅
If yours is PO unit, might as well get it replaced.
d33pbluez
post May 23 2017, 01:51 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ May 23 2017, 12:53 PM)
Any 1 can recommend a better screen protector & case?
If case like this happen i would suggest you to get those rugged type case which had raise and also screen protected corner.

If you want that comes with screen protector, get the otterbox (Save the hassle of finding suitable screen protector)

If you want only rugged ones only but still maintain the slim profile get the spigen rugged extra armor

If you want those medium rugged look get the UAG....

Difference between UAG and spigen rugged extra armor is that UAG had feel much more solid all around especially the side wall case while spigen more like rubber TPU only the tip of each corner feels rugged

Spigen feel good in the hand since it is light and TPU feel while UAG feel like holding a brick in the hand solid and nice...

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: May 23 2017, 01:53 PM

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:49 PM