124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

TSAndrewtst
post May 23 2017, 01:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,775 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 23 2017, 11:33 AM)
Hi all, first post in this thread, just sharing 2 of my homescreens here.

Blue theme

Gold theme

Meanwhile I would like to ask if anyone has ideas on good power toggle widget replacement for Widgetsoid, because Widgetsoid requires the apk to be pushed to system folder through adb in order to use the mobile data toggle, and I tried doing the adb push but failed due to system folder being non-remountable and it's kinda annoying.
Wow! The blue one is extremely awesome.
sendoh_7
post May 23 2017, 02:01 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 23 2017, 10:26 AM)
Erm how do i do that?
Found it when I tried to use my maps the 1st time

KHOdin
post May 23 2017, 02:01 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

how you guys check the battery usage ? i didnt see it in my settings..
Evrae90
post May 23 2017, 02:02 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 23 2017, 09:51 AM)
anyone coming from iphone 6plus  or 7 to s8? mind to share some hands on impression after jumping the bandwagon?
android pro: generally more freedom to do stuff. find it easier to share files because less restriction for apps to interact with each other e.g. sharing PDF from tiny scanner to whatsapp message.
android con: micro stutter and apps might lag/crash, app ecosystem lacking compared to ios

BTW, I experienced the no sound problem yesterday...YouTube/FB video plays and after 2 seconds no sound. Restarted the phone and problem still persists.
Left my phone after 5 minutes and everything seems to be working fine back.

Some android forums saying that the speaker is not connected properly. Hopefully not hardware issue.

QUOTE(KHOdin @ May 23 2017, 02:01 PM)
Settings>Device Maintenance>Battery

This post has been edited by Evrae90: May 23 2017, 02:03 PM
Nick Zelos
post May 23 2017, 02:03 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 23 2017, 02:01 PM)
Found it when I tried to use my maps the 1st time
Compass accuracy low lol.
I think i did this before. Sien ah, dunno whether device issue or not.
Nick Zelos
post May 23 2017, 02:04 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ May 23 2017, 02:02 PM)
android pro: generally more freedom to do stuff. find it easier to share files because less restriction for apps to interact with each other e.g. sharing PDF from tiny scanner to whatsapp message.
android con: micro stutter and apps might lag/crash, app ecosystem lacking compared to ios
BTW, I experienced the no sound problem yesterday...YouTube/FB video plays and after 2 seconds no sound. Restarted the phone and problem still persists.
Left my phone after 5 minutes and everything seems to be working fine back.

Some android forums saying that the speaker is not connected properly. Hopefully not hardware issue.
Settings>Device Maintenance>Battery
Request exchange. U didn't pay almost 4k for this.
ceekay78
post May 23 2017, 02:06 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 23 2017, 12:46 PM)
6% drain when idling? Need to check if got any power hungry apps.. hmm.gif
haih...really dont know which apps causing it.
didnt install much apps yet. The only game i have installed is Walking dead & Slotomania
sendoh_7
post May 23 2017, 02:07 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 23 2017, 02:03 PM)
Compass accuracy low lol.
I think i did this before. Sien ah, dunno whether device issue or not.
You retry 1st lo
If still problem then Samsung SC you go....
yvliew
post May 23 2017, 02:08 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ May 23 2017, 12:35 PM)
Attached photo 😅
Did you get smart warranty or screen protection?
andrekua2
post May 23 2017, 02:09 PM

13,476 posts

Oh man, never thought I would say this but S8 is really too small. Always block the speaker when I game. Need to buy a case liao like this.

Btw for those who feel animation lag, are you using FHD or QHD? I feel it's really smooth when using QHD compared to FHD.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 23 2017, 02:11 PM
ceekay78
post May 23 2017, 02:10 PM

555 posts

Settings > Device Maintenance > Battery > Battery Usage
nexona88
post May 23 2017, 02:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,513 posts

[quote=Chinus,May 23 2017, 12:35 PM]
Attached photo
oh my..
the screen cry.gif
sure pain..
angelgemini
post May 23 2017, 02:15 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ May 23 2017, 01:09 PM)
UAG case works well on clear coat? i am currently having clearcoat with samsung slim case. planning to get the UAG case.
im using it, UAG monarch and with clearcoat casing v2 edition.
no issue.
Bacon-ator
post May 23 2017, 02:20 PM

162 posts

Just long press on power saving icon in notification shade. Much quicker than going to settings> device maintenance> battery
Nick Zelos
post May 23 2017, 02:20 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 23 2017, 02:07 PM)
You retry 1st lo
If still problem then Samsung SC you go....
How do i retry that? Mine PO from Maxis, should i head back to Maxis first?
ceekay78
post May 23 2017, 02:23 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ May 23 2017, 02:20 PM)
Just long press on power saving icon in notification shade. Much quicker than going to settings> device maintenance> battery
wow...just learned something new today smile.gif
Bacon-ator
post May 23 2017, 02:25 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 23 2017, 02:23 PM)
wow...just learned something new today  smile.gif
Haha you're welcome smile.gif. Most of the toggles in the notification shade can be long pressed to direct you to their respective settings area.
angel-girl
post May 23 2017, 02:30 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ May 23 2017, 02:20 PM)
i put the device maintenance setting to the edge. much more quicker.
sendoh_7
post May 23 2017, 02:40 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 23 2017, 02:20 PM)
How do i retry that? Mine PO from Maxis, should i head back to Maxis first?
Calibrate your compass
If your blue dot's beam is wide or pointing in the wrong direction, you’ll need to calibrate your compass.

Open the Google Maps app Google Maps.
Make a figure 8 until your compass is calibrated. You should only have to do this a few times.
The beam should become narrow and point in the right direction.

calibrate
pandera999
post May 23 2017, 02:44 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

i heard 8+ korean version is different than international version hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:12 AM