Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V5, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

Radec
post May 15 2017, 11:55 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ May 15 2017, 11:52 AM)
guys, how to make the camera view fullscreen with 12MP settting?
You cant. The screen will resize depending on the aspect ratio in the canera settings.
Radec
post May 15 2017, 02:48 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 15 2017, 01:39 PM)
i do notice, it cannot run 4G on both simcard concurrently.
why?
Yeah, not sure why but I don't need them to run 4g concurrently anyway since I'm only using the 4g data on 1 sim.
Radec
post May 15 2017, 03:18 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 15 2017, 03:02 PM)
yes but swap the 4G need to restart phone...
damn mafan.
Im switching my sims now and dont need to restart phone. Both got 4g signals when activated in the sim manager.

This post has been edited by Radec: May 15 2017, 03:19 PM
Radec
post May 15 2017, 08:40 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(entity @ May 15 2017, 08:28 PM)
Alright guys, here are some photos of my S8+ with Clear Coat applied (clear).  I've quoted the photos to make them smaller, you can right click and open the images in a new tab to see them in full resolution.

First with the screen off.  You can see how glossy the reflections are, definitely clear and not matte.
Next is a comparison between my Clear Coated S8+ with my old HTC One M8 with a regular screen protector applied.  As you can see the Clear Coat film has a lot of grain/noise that makes reading text very distracting.
And finally here are two close ups of the S8.
I hope this is enough to properly convey my problem.  If this is how it's supposed to look like I'm definitely disappointed in the quality.  The fitting is nice, but the IQ degradation is so bad it reminds me of those cheap film protectors we used to get in the Iphone 3gs era.

Is it possible to get a refund?  I know they have a lifetime warranty...but that's only for replacements.  Really regretting paying RM190 for this.
Hmmn. When did they applied the clear coat?

I tried using something like this before and if the clear coat was applied using a liquid substance, then those will go away after a day or two. It's like those really tiny bubbles hasn't dried up yet.

If its already like 3 days or more and it is still grainy, then im not sure why.

This post has been edited by Radec: May 15 2017, 08:41 PM
Radec
post May 15 2017, 08:47 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(entity @ May 15 2017, 08:43 PM)
A few hours ago (4 PM).  I was told to wait 1 hour before powering on my phone, at that point I was well on my way back home.  Yep, they used a wet application.  It doesn't look like water as I've seen this kind of grain before when using super cheap screen protectors...but I'll wait till tomorrow and see if it disappears.
Allow it to fully dry first. Maybe a day or two.

It looks awful at first, but it willngo away
Radec
post May 15 2017, 11:42 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ May 15 2017, 11:29 PM)
Black Sticker cost RM3 while waiting for slickwrap
Thats nice for the price.
Radec
post May 16 2017, 10:36 AM

898 posts

Hmmn.. Does the secure folder app still visible on your phones?

I can't find mine.
Radec
post May 16 2017, 10:51 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 16 2017, 10:48 AM)
turn it on frm notification quick setting switch.
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 16 2017, 10:50 AM)
Mayb u delete it in apps drawer. But u can still find it in setting under security. Oso can be accesed in quick setting
Thanks. Found it.

Now i can hide my prons.
Radec
post May 16 2017, 03:20 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ May 16 2017, 03:09 PM)
ya hor.... how how to get rid of ghey ads  puke.gif
It is based in your search history.
So stop googling gay stuff.

tongue.gif
Radec
post May 16 2017, 06:57 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 16 2017, 05:56 PM)
Just received the case I ordered from kase.com

Look so good on the website but when I open up the parcel, kinda disappointed with the packing and feel so cheap.

[attachmentid=8820130]
[attachmentid=8820125]
We got got lol.

Mines still:
Item processedMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
DELIVERY OFFICE KL METRO

I hooe my ringke will be delivered this week.
Radec
post May 17 2017, 11:35 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 17 2017, 10:48 AM)
[attachmentid=8821315][attachmentid=8821317]

Everyone showing their cases. This is mine. Cheap free spigen-like s8+ casing.haha. Got partition at the back. Really help to guess the fingerprintbscanner. But only using case when doing kerja ganas. Most of the time my s8+ going naked
Lelong?

I bought that case for my rmn4 and works flawlessly even when dropped.

Cheap too.
Radec
post May 17 2017, 12:49 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 17 2017, 12:32 PM)
Hi. Nothing. Sanheng senQ has nothing to offer. Not even screen protector. Just the 2year warranty only.  But they accept trade in your old devices. Can up to 2 item .

I trade in iPad mini 4 & Samsung A9 pro to get 700 & 1200 value so my s8+ is just 1799 only.

They accept credit card points for major CC as well . So a lot of ways to reduce your cost.
I would have bought tyour ipad 4 for 1k!
Radec
post May 18 2017, 09:27 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 18 2017, 08:32 AM)
It is not the front home button. It is how the placement, how the object, how the dimension, how the curve, how everything sum up.
Only the black color only. Hehe.
Blue Note 4 > Black Note 4

Radec
post May 18 2017, 10:07 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 18 2017, 09:35 AM)
Now much cheaper already. In acceptable price now. Ya Mi camera is the worst now.
I didn't know got blue! Ohhh
It did not get officially released here but direct D imported it. Bought it right after I dropped my note 3 in the toilet bowl. lol
Radec
post May 21 2017, 06:56 PM

898 posts

Gonna use mine without screen protector now.

1st one got a bubble on the bottom part. Its not sticking anymore. Then i fucked up the 2nd one by removing a dust using the dust remover sticker.

God bless my screen. lol
Radec
post May 22 2017, 11:34 AM

898 posts

Damn, kase case still not delivered on me.

Still stuck in
Item processedMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
DELIVERY OFFICE KL METRO

Since the 16th
Radec
post May 22 2017, 04:00 PM

898 posts

I'm reading some entitlement going on..

Its glass, when it breaks, no oone who runs a business will replace it for free.

Come on now.
Radec
post May 22 2017, 05:23 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ May 22 2017, 04:51 PM)
after freebies, then exchange policy, now screen protector? laugh.gif
If samsung give away an S9 for free they will complain it didn't come with a case as well. lol
Radec
post May 22 2017, 11:24 PM

898 posts

Hmmn.. I thought my wireless charger would be useless for me. But its convenient to just put my phone on it while im on my PC. Sure its slow af, but its charging!
Radec
post May 23 2017, 09:20 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(MadDog89 @ May 23 2017, 09:14 AM)
any recommended keyboard & apps for disable some useless apps that running behind background and make system more smooth?
Swiftkey and Package Disabler Pro

0.0206sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:06 AM