27,801 posts

Mr Mobile n MKBHD on LG G6 vs S8

SUSVelocity
post May 6 2017, 01:32 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(naz9802 @ May 6 2017, 01:31 PM)
hi guys, may i know the difference between samsung wireless charger early edition and latest edition? Feels when charging using wireless charger so slow.
New or old is still slow.
chankalson
post May 6 2017, 01:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 6 2017, 01:31 PM)
those who did clear coat - do we have to wait one day for the coat to settle? right now it has a pixelated effect on my screen. very cannot tahan, gorgeous screen become like that. am hoping it settles down and becomes nice and clear. otherwise I'll tear it off and buy spigen sp - RM40 only.
claim warranty
SUSVelocity
post May 6 2017, 01:33 PM

3,188 posts

those who did clear coat - do we have to wait one day for the coat to settle? right now it has a pixelated effect on my screen. very cannot tahan, gorgeous screen become like that. am hoping it settles down and becomes nice and clear. otherwise I'll tear it off and buy spigen sp - RM40 only.
What you mean by pixelated? Here mine with clear coat

For those keep asking for screen protector. here mine with clear coat by mobile outfitter. here my review

its so thin that you barely notice the screen protector is on. yes it wrapped around the edge but not 360 because i choose able fit case type.

there 2 types
type 1- wrapped 360 degree might be challenging to fit case
type 2 - front and back only side no sp to fit case

pros
very thin and slim sometimes i dont notice the sp is on
wrapped around curve very well
lifetime warranty replace by proffessional.
protect from minor bump or scratch
Screen still sensitive like without sp

cons
very expensive
finger print magnet for the clear type
might not be able protect from drop

silrave
post May 6 2017, 01:33 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 6 2017, 01:00 PM)
Anyone else led umis still red even though it's 100% charged? I googled it, it should turn green once it's 100%charged.
hmm
i also red
later will try charge longer see got become green or not

QUOTE(sharpman @ May 6 2017, 01:11 PM)
Guys, one major issue with my S8+

Taking photos with Instagram the end result picture is zoomed in, not as what originally captured. Anyone else having same issue as me?

Current solution is to take photo with default camera app and add the photo to Instagram from gallery
Feedbacks appreciated.
hmm good question
i normally no use instagram camera apps
later i will try

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 6 2017, 01:23 PM)
[attachmentid=8792099]

Bought from sunway pyramid roadshow

Pro: vr gear rm249.50

Con : s8+ only got gold.dem..since no choice have to buy.😑
wao VR XD
but i dunno buy it got what use

hi guys, may i know the difference between samsung wireless charger early edition and latest edition? Feels when charging using wireless charger so slow.
they are giving old wireless charger slow
even the new wan also not fast as cable

yesterday i go do coating
less than 15 minute settle whistling.gif
SUSVelocity
post May 6 2017, 01:36 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 6 2017, 01:23 PM)
[attachmentid=8792099]

Bought from sunway pyramid roadshow

Pro: vr gear rm249.50

Con : s8+ only got gold.dem..since no choice have to buy.😑
Sell me your vr tongue.gif
naz9802
post May 6 2017, 01:38 PM

31 posts

anyone want to trade s8 plus with s8? mine pre-order set already do clear-coat..i will top up
juwels
post May 6 2017, 01:44 PM

161 posts

I try to keep the clear coat for a few more hours and see how it goes. really cannot tahan how it looks at the moment. my note 3 screen looks better side by side now lol!
nkte5207
post May 6 2017, 01:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 6 2017, 01:44 PM)
I try to keep the clear coat for a few more hours and see how it goes. really cannot tahan how it looks at the moment. my note 3 screen looks better side by side now lol!
got a picture to show??
crazycrazyman
post May 6 2017, 01:45 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ May 6 2017, 01:30 PM)
Where did you do it and what did you pay?
Hey bro. You're referring to clear coat or hao sp?
silrave
post May 6 2017, 01:47 PM

5,893 posts

hmm then i not sure
yesterday i go there though will slow
may be no ppl
less than 30 min settle XD
hirota
post May 6 2017, 01:50 PM

2,387 posts

Huh, go back ask the sifu reapply the clear coat, should not look like pixelated la
ttztorc
post May 6 2017, 01:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 6 2017, 01:45 PM)
Hey bro. You're referring to clear coat or hao sp?
The Hao one smile.gif since you said you didn't go with CC
andrekua2
post May 6 2017, 01:55 PM

13,476 posts

From what I read, same output... but new one can adjust flat or tilt... old one just tilt....

Edit: Forgot to add old micro usb, new one usb c

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 6 2017, 02:26 PM
silrave
post May 6 2017, 01:58 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 6 2017, 01:50 PM)
Huh, go back ask the sifu reapply the clear coat, should not look like pixelated la
agree
i use clear coat also
so far no issue or any complain
crazycrazyman
post May 6 2017, 02:02 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ May 6 2017, 01:54 PM)
The Hao one smile.gif since you said you didn't go with CC
Did it at cheras near leisuremall. I was trying to get bulk purchase with great discount for Lyn. But got reported. So I stopped. And only 6 of us entitled for 15% discount. Anyway, ericng19 bro will continue and try to get for 20% discount if we have 10 people.

My review for the screen protector. Best sp in the world. Enjoy it max. The touch and the feel is as if it's naked. Cons, no warranty and freaking expensive.
SUSLordDenning
post May 6 2017, 02:02 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2017, 08:11 AM)
Seems Samsung as Huawei is also involved in "cheating" consumers about its ufs type storage
I checked mine and is ufs 2.1

https://www.xda-developers.com/the-hardware...-1-and-ufs-2-0/
its only certain Snapdragon S8, Exynos totally not affected and Snapdragon S8+ not affected too. rclxms.gif
juwels
post May 6 2017, 02:04 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ May 6 2017, 01:45 PM)
got a picture to show??
left hand side S8+, right hand side Note 3

http://imgur.com/a/9JXEY
ttztorc
post May 6 2017, 02:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 6 2017, 02:02 PM)
Did it at cheras near leisuremall. I was trying to get bulk purchase with great discount for Lyn. But got reported. So I stopped. And only 6 of us entitled for 15% discount. Anyway, ericng19 bro will continue and try to get for 20% discount if we have 10 people.

My review for the screen protector. Best sp in the world. Enjoy it max. The touch and the feel is as if it's naked. Cons, no warranty and freaking expensive.
How expensive is freaking expensive? biggrin.gif
SUSVape [On]
post May 6 2017, 02:07 PM

1,098 posts

Saw someone commented wireless charging wont turn green etc.

It means your wireless charger might be fake stuff.

132 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2756sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:11 AM