30 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

cybpsych
post Jul 16 2021, 09:09 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 16 2021, 07:17 AM)
With the c19 rampaging thru the country, i am beginning to worry about creditcard accounts if  died suddenly. Especially if cards still have unpaid installment for BT, FPP. Any suggestion?
In Malaysia, if a family member dies leaving you their | AskLegal.my
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2021, 12:03 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 17 2021, 11:59 AM)
Hi everyone, if I were to change/update my latest address to my Maybank2u account, do I have to go to the nearest branch to do so?

I did try to update on Maybank2u but in the end, it gave errors and asked to proceed to the nearest branch. I managed to make an enquiry/email to ask them while waiting for their reply. Not sure any sifus here got any experiences with this? Thanks!
yes you can change in m2u, but not directly

change your savings account address first

wait few days

then call CS to update cc address from your saving account's address

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 17 2021, 12:04 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2021, 12:29 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Jul 17 2021, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the reply!

Sorry if I'm wasn't clear and at the wrong thread, actually right now I have debit card in m2u,
I wanted to apply for a credit card thus I want to update my old address in m2u,
I did fill up the new address in m2u website settings but then it gave me this error instead,

interested, i just tried too. gave the same error

perhaps try some other days/time.

or try call CS if there are other ways.
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2021, 03:45 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(powind @ Jul 21 2021, 03:41 PM)
Payment Due Date: 12 Jul 2021

Statement Balance: Rm4,000

Available Limit: Rm2000

Statement Date: 21 Jun 2021

Min Payment: Rm0

Outstanding Balance: Rm8,000

Total Combined Limit: Rm10,000

Account Details as at: 21 Jul 2021

Until which date the credit card will charge me?
you should put which card/bank, right?

Statement Date: 21 Jun 2021 <-- this is your statement cutoff date. transactions posted between last statement (22 May) until 21 June (inclusive)

Payment Due Date: 12 Jul 2021 <-- this is when your payment must be done ON/BEFORE this date

Statement Balance: Rm4,000 <-- this is the spending must be paid as of statement date.

think of cc statement as your usual "monthly" bill/utility/mobile/broadband statement. every month there's a cutoff.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 21 2021, 03:47 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2021, 07:04 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(powind @ Jul 21 2021, 06:59 PM)
It’s CIMB bank, how much interest will be charged?

If I spent on 19 June, so also need to pay on 21 June? So fast need to pay?
that's how monthly statement cycle works

if your Maxis postpaid bill on 21 Jun 2021, your usage on 20 June will be inclusive in your 21 June bill, right?

if your TNB bill on 21 June 2021, your electricity usage on 20 June will be billed on 21 June, right?

general idea

cybpsych
post Jul 21 2021, 07:28 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(powind @ Jul 21 2021, 07:21 PM)
Ok, thanks.

How about minimum payment?
What is that? Pay minimum then the rest will be charged interest?
min payment is to avoid late payment fee, but still attract interest for the remaining balance, on daily basis (IINM, calculate from each transaction's date)

best practice is PAY FULL statement amount BY DUE DATE

if you cannot be disciplined to do that, better avoid using credit card.

cc can only help you termporarily until accumulated interest will keep digging deeper debt hole, day by day
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2021, 10:57 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2021, 09:03 PM)

100% Happiness, 0% Instalment with EzyPay Plus [ Maybank | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Campaign Period: 15 July - 31 August 2021

Convert any purchases of minimum RM1,000 into affordable 0% p.a. monthly instalment for 12 months.

Login to Maybank2u or M2U MY App to convert before your credit card statement date!

How to convert purchases with EzyPay Plus

Campaign Mechanic
This campaign is applicable for Principal Credit Card members of Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

EzyPay Plus is not applicable to the following type of transactions:
Cash advance;
Instalment amount payable under other programmes of MBB/MIB as Balance Transfer, EzyPay Scheme, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and this EzyPay Plus;
Annual fees;
Carry forward balances;
Any other charges as provided in the Maybank Card Agreement; and
Any transaction made by supplementary cardmembers

EzyPay Plus conversion eligibility:
EzyPay Plus is applicable to transaction(s) which has been billed to the Cardmember’s Credit Card/Credit Card-i account but not posted in the statement forming part of the outstanding current balance due.
The purchase MUST NOT pass its payment due date at the point of conversion.
In the event, transaction which is done on the campaign end date but posted after the campaign end date is not eligible for conversion under this campaign offer.
QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Jul 30 2021, 10:50 AM)
Hi. Anyone with Maybank CC, can i convert my Shopeepay reload payment into Ezypay Plus?
yes, it doesnt matter where you spend the card, as long as your statement not generated yet

refer the FAQs above
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2021, 09:26 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(hafiz7 @ Aug 30 2021, 09:17 AM)
I wanna ask about cashback promotion for new maybank cc application.

It is stated minimum of rm300 retail transaction must be achieved for rm200 cashback.Is the retail transaction here includes online shopping via shopee and google pay for app purchase?

And by the way, is it that maybank amex card can't be added to google pay? I tried it few times but it was declined.
retail transactions IS NOT retail store

retail transactions are payments/spending that you make using the card. this includes physical stores, online, wave/contactless, etc etc etc

also, be mindful of amex's acceptance limitation. not every merchant accept amex. most likely google pay(?)/play cannot accept amex at all.

cybpsych
post Sep 21 2021, 05:24 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Sep 21 2021, 05:16 PM)
Is there anything I should do if a transaction not appearing in my credit card statement for more than 30 days?

I swiped my card for petrol on 1st Aug and the transaction is not in my statement as of now. Feeling weird as if I just pumped for free laugh.gif
not your fault if the merchant (petrol station) didnt settle/claim the transaction (hence not posted into your card statement)

it is merchant's responsibility to settle it within 7-8 days.

if merchant settle it after that, you can actually dispute it due to "late presentment" aka settlement laugh.gif you may win the dispute but merchant would have reasons to counter it back (goods delivered, etc)

in short, just leave it as is, nothing you can do. however, dont be surprised if later you'll see it get charged after xxx days. laugh.gif if it never get charged forever, not your fault either.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 21 2021, 05:24 PM
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2021, 03:55 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Sep 24 2021, 03:34 PM)
hi sifus, just wondering whether we can apply for a credit card if we've been given a moratorium?
moratorium is just an assistance by the bank; it doesnt affect your card application eligibility.
cybpsych
post Oct 14 2021, 07:18 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(JSZE @ Oct 14 2021, 06:03 PM)
Hi all, need advice on the best way to pay for a more than RM 10k amount overseas gov transaction. Not sure whether M2 Amex can earn me points
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources.../M2C-TP_tnc.pdf

// 4. NO TreatsPoints will be awarded for every Ringgit spend on Maybank 2 American Express/ Mastercard /Visa Card at Government Bodies, payment via JomPAY and FPX. //
cybpsych
post Nov 3 2021, 09:41 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

Enjoy a simplified online banking experience on the current Maybank2u website.

Kindly be informed that we are making a permanent move to the current Maybank2u.

The Classic Maybank2u will be discontinued for our Individual Customers in January 2022.

cybpsych
post Nov 8 2021, 08:56 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(whatizlife @ Nov 8 2021, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys,

my first cc approved last week, and still waiting to be sent to my home address

my question is if let say i buy an item using my CC today (11/8), when is my due payment date? is it 12/8? or all CC due payment date is at the end of month ?
1) since physical card not received, how did you get the card details before making payment?

2) due date is known when statement is generated. due date is not "per transaction" basis.

general idea

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 8 2021, 08:59 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2021, 08:08 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 9 2021, 07:10 AM)
i always have rejected when applying maybank card. any reason why?
via online m2u?

perhaps try manual submission instead

nobody except maybank knows the reason(s), and usually banks do not disclose.
cybpsych
post Nov 30 2021, 10:08 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 30 2021, 09:40 AM)
To avoid any interest or charges from the bank, we have to settle our STATEMENT BALANCE before the payment due date, correct?
correct

make this is a standard practice for ALL your cards from all banks. simpler to manage.
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2021, 06:34 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Dec 16 2021, 03:26 AM)
Hi guys, i have accidentally made a mistake by making a payment to my old credit card number. Will the payment automatically trace back to my new credit card number of the same bank or do i have to phone the bank to inform them about it? Any input is appreciated thanks guys
call bank CS immediately
cybpsych
post Dec 27 2021, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Dec 27 2021, 11:26 AM)
Anyone came across a CB promo from CC, cannot remember which bank, which offers good CB on hotel or tourism spend. I tried searching but cannot find.
how many banks promo pages have you tried searching?

if none from your search, then no cb promos lor
cybpsych
post Jan 6 2022, 04:23 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(ttppyyuiw @ Jan 6 2022, 04:08 PM)
hi guys, regarding credit card benefits, which one has a higher ringgit value? Cash back versus points
RM always RM

points, you need to spend more to accumulate > redeem to RM

also, most points have expiry and redemption to RM ratio may change in the future (and you have no choice but to accept it)
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2022, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

To those eligible for commercial/business cards from Public Bank

New-To-Bank Visa Commercial Card and Business Card cardmembers [ PBB | T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Jan 15 2022, 08:09 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 14 2022, 10:35 PM)
Any new-to-bank acquisition campaign that gives out few hundred ringgit cash rebate or voucher (Lazada, Tng, etc)?
RP?

Citibank https://bit.ly/Unbox-CITI-Jan-Week2-2022
HSBC https://bit.ly/Unbox-HSBC-Jan-Week2-2022

30 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:23 AM