12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

ClarenceT
post Mar 16 2020, 03:13 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(LjDxSf7Uad9fRw3d @ Mar 16 2020, 02:36 PM)
Yes, I've tried that. They rejected my application too.
Already submit your Form BE 2019 (due on 30-4-2020)? Make sure your declared income (gross) >RM24,000.
You may spend RM25 to get a CTOS report, make sure you don't have any financial commitment (eg Guarantor), court case etc.
ClarenceT
post Jun 10 2020, 07:56 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 10 2020, 02:43 AM)
How do bank allocate credit limit ?
If annual income <RM36k, max credit limit is 2x monthly income.
If annual income >RM36k, it is up to the credit card issuers but foreign-owned banks are more generously giving high credit limit. However, you can always request to reduce approved credit limit to your comfortable level.
ClarenceT
post Aug 10 2020, 06:55 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ Aug 9 2020, 10:08 PM)
Does all local banks in Malaysia like ambank,cimb,public bank,maybank,alliance bank,standard chartered bank,UOB bank,aeon credit have grace period after the due date? Are they the same standard for 3 days?
Grace period is for late payment penalty only.
Once you don't pay statement balance by the due date, you already give up interest-free benefit.
ClarenceT
post Aug 12 2020, 05:46 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sv_vicky @ Aug 12 2020, 05:35 PM)
Hi, can I ask if PBB quantum has cb for bill payments like digi?
Yes, for PB Quantum Visa using paywave at physical outlets.
ClarenceT
post Aug 25 2020, 07:14 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Aug 25 2020, 07:04 PM)
how is conventional CC different from islamic. heard islamic cannot charge interest?
Bank interest is haram in Islamic Banking.

Charge you a fee first, if you pay the statement balance by the due date, you get full rebate.

Eg Maybank Islamic Platinum Credit card
Monthly management fee is RM15000
If you pay your statement balance in full by the due date, you will earn a rebate of RM15000. Otherwise your rebate is less than RM15000.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 25 2020, 07:21 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 27 2020, 11:48 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:47 AM)
Wonder is bank accepted application using SSM, bank statement for self-employed instead of EA, EPF?

Or their standard compulsory must see the EPF only? How self-employed get the credit card?
Give Form BE 2019 (due on 30/6/20) or Form B 2019 (due on 31/8/20) only. Some banks may ask for more documents, I will politely ask the officer to withdraw the "application". smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Aug 27 2020, 12:14 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 27 2020, 11:59 AM)
Some bank like Hong Kong and Shang Hai they diedie want EPF. Even you have latest BE.

They dont know EPF can ask someone who hv company or business to do it even you didn’t work there. Don’t know how they think.
A lot of people are not required to pay EPF, eg own business, rental income, bank interest, dividends, company director, freelancers, professionals. Some junior bank officers are really doh.gif confused.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 27 2020, 12:14 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 28 2020, 05:59 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 28 2020, 05:45 PM)
Wah risk taker. They already have a manual form for the Duo card?
Nowadays forms are no longer pre-printed.
Keep pdf files and print the form when needed.
But the most important one is referral code or staff code if the branch/manager/officer has sales target.
ClarenceT
post Sep 3 2020, 09:30 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2020, 09:20 AM)
And I just realised they updated it on 31.07.20 and it's "1". I don't recall seeing the red 1 earlier when I checked my CCRIS last month, can banks change from 0 to 1 whenever they like? I don't know how much this will affect my future applications as I just applied Affin Bank cards. Oh well. I guess, the chances are slim now, blame myself for my carelessness. The only "1". cry.gif
Some banks like the applicant having "1" instead of full "0".
They can make more money if a debtor pay late penalty and additional interest/charge, but not >="3" - NPL.

ClarenceT
post Sep 3 2020, 10:41 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 3 2020, 10:29 AM)
But my understanding is they keen for healthy cashflow rather than earning the late payment interest.
"1" is still healthy and quite common for loan / hire purchase applications.
Just like we always pay the credit card statement balance in full, we assume majority of the card users are doing so, but in fact less than 50% of card users can afford to settle credit card statement balance in full.

ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2020, 09:28 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Sep 4 2020, 09:24 AM)
Is there any way to cash out from credit card without any charges?

Can I withdraw from ATM then apply balance transfer ?
Normally 5% fixed charge when withdraw cash from ATM, followed by 15%-18% interest calculated from the date of withdrawal.
ClarenceT
post Oct 17 2020, 09:56 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sarah0601 @ Oct 17 2020, 09:52 AM)
Hello, does anyone knows how long is Maybank credit card cooling period? I have just cancelled my Maybank 2 cards cuz I don't really use it nowadays; but planning to apply for the Petronas card after the cooling period so I can get the NTB gift. Plus I'm not in a rush for the card. Does anyone have any idea if it's half a year or a year?
Use Setel Wallet or apply for CIMB-Petronas MasterCard at this moment lo.
ClarenceT
post Oct 21 2020, 10:10 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Oct 21 2020, 09:58 AM)
I keep getting rejected in my new credit card application
Does having alot of current credit card can contribute to being rejected? My credit score is high and my income is above the min requirement of the new cc im applying for.

Currently im having 5 credit card. Maybank2 card, public bank quantum and one others. Both of these come in 2 card and have portion that i dont really use for example non amex portion of maybank card and non online portion of public bank quantum. Hence just wondering if i close/deactivated the card that idont use that much, would it help in applying for new cc that is more useful?
You have 3 credit facilities.
Number of credit cards is not an issue. Number of credit lines and total credit limits can be an issue.
M2 Visa/MC and Amex are sharing the same credit line from Maybank.
PB VS, QM, QV are sharing the same credit line from Public Bank.
You may request Maybank and Public Bank to reduce your credit limits instead of number of cards.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 21 2020, 10:10 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2020, 07:02 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(fish_hoo @ Oct 28 2020, 06:59 AM)
Any agent here can please advice?
Can a working overseas person apply for the credit card?
Of course you can but it is up to the bank to decide. Pledged FD may be required, income requirement may be higher (ie not equivalent to RM24000 / RM36000).
ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2020, 04:15 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(fish_hoo @ Oct 28 2020, 04:08 PM)
Without FD but income is greater than required, any agent?
Visit any bank branch, the sales or customer services staff will be happy to serve you.
Or try online application eg Maybank2U Card Application.
ClarenceT
post Nov 20 2020, 03:28 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Nov 20 2020, 03:20 PM)
Hi. I recently bought a pair of Nike shoes from Nike Malaysia website. The charge on my SCB Cashback card had an extra 1%. Nike Malaysia had confirmed that they had charged the card in Ringgit for the shoe price which was also in Ringgit, and the extra 1% was not from them.

The SCB customer service indicated this is SCB normal practice because the website program (?) is outside Malaysia. Hence overseas charges of 1% is added. Has anyone experienced this issue with other bank credit cards? Extra 1% charged even for MYR transaction.
Very common lah they use foreign payment gateway, eg Apple, Dell, Taobao etc.
ClarenceT
post Nov 26 2020, 08:20 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Zenph @ Nov 25 2020, 10:25 PM)
Guys, currently I have a citibank credit card which I gotten from my full time job (48k salaary per annum) but recently I resigned to pursue my business full time (2 years running already)

2019 i paid around 30k tax. And recently i upgraded my company to SDN. BHD. And pay myself 10k per month. My company nett profit is around 800k per annum.

I suck in cc management. Can I apply a better credit card from my business? Serious answer only and dont ask what business i do thanks.
You should have Form B/BE 2019 showing your personal income >RM100k (your personal tax RM30k).
Use Form B/BE 2019 to apply for a new CC now.

As your Sdn Bhd (assume 100% ownership) is making profit, you still have time to declare a huge director fee 12/2020 (PCB to be paid by 15/1/2021) to yourself. Then you can submit Form B/BE 2020 on 1/3/2021 onwards. Use Form B/BE 2020 to apply for a new CC, you should be able to get Visa Infinite from some banks!

If you were the sole proprietor of your original business, all the profit from business was considered your personal income. But now the profit under Sdn Bhd, it is no longer considered your direct personal income. Sdn Bhd is a legal entity, independent from the shareholders and directors. Your personal income is from monthly salary and director fee and dividends.

If you intend to use CC actively for business-related transactions, you should NOT use your personal CC (T&C should mention this CC is for your personal consumption only). You should apply for Business CC. There are a lot of CC issuers, not limited to Citibank Business CC.

In normal circumstances, CC issuers approve a credit application based on income, not net worth (except premier/privileged/private banking customers).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 26 2020, 08:20 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 23 2020, 07:49 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 22 2020, 11:37 PM)
Does Affin bank Visa Signature get cashback for insurance payment?
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 23 2020, 06:41 AM)
If you can wave it at the counter, you'll get cash back.
Must be less than RM250 per wave transaction
ClarenceT
post Dec 23 2020, 11:01 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 23 2020, 10:59 AM)
So.. Transactionless means online also can right... Also exclusion doest not have insurance.. So I guess it's all right...?
Read how Visa Inc define "Contactless".

https://www.visa.com.my/pay-with-visa/conta...20authorisation.
ClarenceT
post Dec 23 2020, 11:16 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 23 2020, 11:03 AM)
Ah okay.. In this case what is the best cashback card for online insurance payment? PBB Quantum?
Affin Duo Visa (Online / Direct Debit)
Public Quantum Mastercard (Online), Visa Signature (Online), Quantum Visa (Contactless)
Maybank FC Barcelona VS (PIN / Direct Debit / Online)
Standard Chartered Just-One Platinum (Debit Debit / Online)
RHB VS (Online)

T&C apply. Read the cashback schemes of each CC.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:08 PM