casual bike talk..

lowpro
post Nov 27 2020, 11:19 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Nov 26 2020, 08:12 AM)
Contender for cb650r..
Yup, might steal some sales from the CB. But I think they still won't overtake the sales of the CB simply because of the perception that maintaining a Euro bike is expensive with weaker aftersales network representation
lowpro
post Nov 30 2020, 04:20 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Nov 28 2020, 07:44 PM)
How many CB (I'm talking about the bike .. not the other CB) .. on the road that you see..

Just camp in the BHP after toll Gombak every weekend and count the population.. 

I bet you will see..

10x of Ducatis
20x of BMW GS
again .. Ducatis
10x of S1000RR - Lejen
Then Honda, the Rabbit FTW is no 1
after that.
Kawa ZXR series..
Yamaha R6/1 series..
then
20x of Dan Lain Lain

and not forget.. 1000x of YSuku.

Then you repeat the census on Lemang Toki Bentong.. see if the figures still tally or not...

In Malaysia..  The way market (especially for bigger capacity bikes) works is outside the human logic parameters....
Yeah, if that is the case, then there is a high chance Honda don't need to sell the CB anymore here biggrin.gif
lowpro
post Jan 15 2021, 04:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 15 2018, 05:03 PM)
susuki sv650X... actually selling here in msia..

add a few cosmetic bolt ons, wana add few K RM already....  biggrin.gif

https://www.mudah.my/2018+SuzukI+SV650+X+SV...7986.htm?last=1
Ok, I finally got this...
lowpro
post Jan 16 2021, 09:46 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 15 2021, 07:32 PM)
congrats!!!!
pic please... hide all the number plate what not also can la.
nice or not?
Thanks! smile.gif Pix OTW, with this MCO, bike is under wraps still in the carpark It is quite nice to ride and I like the lightweight feel over my old inline-4. This is so much more balanced. Might go for a ride around the taman today. But the handles are a bit low and a bit of a stretch for me but as one of my friends said, just a matter of getting used to it.

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 15 2021, 09:44 PM)
wah congrats, finally,

new or used??
Thanks! smile.gif Got it new at a decent price as it is a 2019 bike. Getting used to a V twin.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jan 16 2021, 09:47 AM
lowpro
post Jan 16 2021, 01:42 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 16 2021, 11:12 AM)
sorry, what's your old inline-4 again?

The SV650 is slightly heavier than it's competitors, which to my knowledge, are MT07 and Z650.
Smaller cc, flatter and wider torque, more hp at the high rev range but shorter gearing ratio. It's a more focused street machine IMO.

The bike ergo should be adjusted to your body, even by a little bit, to make it comfortable before getting used to anything uncomfortable. Handlebars, handle levers, gear and brake foot levers etc. Your riding style may be different to all your riding buddies, so the bike needs to suit you.

Can share the price of this bike now? I presume there's not too many 2019 new old stock around, haha.
Old bike was a US spec Yamaha FZ6R. Slight cosmetic differences to the local XJ6 Diversion F. I got the SV650X for 38k including insurance. Don't quite like the mirror placement though. Too wide (can't squeeze through cars) and too close to me causing me to turn my head to view instead of just glancing to the left or right. So, I will get the shop to adjust them further out...once I can go more than 10km from base.

lowpro
post Jan 16 2021, 03:51 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 16 2021, 02:43 PM)
Wow, might consider it!
lowpro
post Jan 16 2021, 08:18 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 16 2021, 08:13 PM)
I see. Trade in already?
The mirrors, sadly, are meant to be replaced... haha.

Nah, I sold my FZ about a year ago. Been bikeless for too long a time already.
Yup, considering a change to some proper usable mirrors!

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jan 16 2021, 09:04 PM
lowpro
post Feb 4 2021, 08:46 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Feb 3 2021, 07:37 PM)
Not out yet so hard to say. Generally its harder to get aftermarket parts vs japs.
Jap also see which brand. Honda and Yamaha much easier. Not so sure about Kawa but Suzuki not really easy to find aftermarket parts
lowpro
post Feb 4 2021, 08:48 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 4 2021, 08:38 AM)
This bike made in Thailand, should be quick to getting parts.
For first big bike, suggest something more 'droppable'.
That's one sweet bike but couldn't stretch the RM to get it
lowpro
post Feb 4 2021, 02:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 4 2021, 09:30 AM)
Entry level bike, ok la.
3 cylinder, wide powerband, ABS front back, USD forks.
Some components are on the down side for me but it's a compromise.
Yup, I think it is built to a price point solely to take on the Japanese but being Triumph, would have some quality stuff in the package as well

This post has been edited by lowpro: Feb 4 2021, 02:44 PM
lowpro
post Feb 24 2021, 01:31 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 24 2021, 10:40 AM)
don't have to look like a chicken or bird anymore..

Never liked the beaked look of ADV bikes. This is a breath of fresh air in the ADV mkt
lowpro
post Feb 24 2021, 05:27 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 24 2021, 04:38 PM)
inspired by...

LOL rclxm9.gif At least they keep up with the times!
lowpro
post Mar 2 2021, 12:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Mar 1 2021, 10:14 PM)
u can get more info frm fb group/ watsap group.

all 3 needs to be modded to look more like a cafe racer, cos the handle bar is different.
and with out the headlamp cowl.

Really like the bullet fairing of the Gentleman Racer
lowpro
post Apr 8 2021, 07:27 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 8 2021, 01:29 PM)
after 1 month my odo still havent over 50km  doh.gif
Ride around the city on weekends. I did that and somehow managed to do 50km in a few hours of riding
lowpro
post May 6 2021, 09:08 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 6 2021, 05:42 PM)
If this was a China motorcycle, sure kena hentam coz FUGLY and berat macam babi for an ADV bike.

Luckily it's American, so nobody dares to say anything.
I love the looks. Not generic with a beak like on every other ADV. At least they dared to make a design change on what is a generic product.

This post has been edited by lowpro: May 6 2021, 09:08 PM
lowpro
post May 16 2021, 06:04 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ May 15 2021, 05:53 PM)
IIRC something to do with emission regulations & FIM supersport regulations.
Still gonna be tough to raise the horsepower to match the Aprilia as the engine was probably not tuned to access such levels, but then again, they may change a lot of stuff from the basic MT07 engine to push up the power. This is not the best example but they could engineer it upwards. A downward engineering was for the R6 engine to be 'detuned and used in the FZ6R. Perhaps for them to engineer upwards is tougher. Still, as there isn't much info available, we can only speculate and wait...
lowpro
post Aug 6 2021, 09:38 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2021, 10:44 PM)
[attachmentid=10943229]
end of an era
Probably one of the greats of this time. He also won championships in the lower categories right? If I remember correctly. I think it was Freddy Spencer who won both the 250cc and 500cc in the same season. Wonder if anyone else managed to do that.
lowpro
post Dec 27 2021, 09:55 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 23 2021, 10:35 AM)
the lyn bikers tered sudah tutup...

anyone inside any of xixi's vid  ... ??

https://youtube.com/c/Ceciliasophy
We rode with her to Camerons while she was still on her RS150 and her Harley used to be my friend's bike. The group has ridden with her on a few other trips though but not lately.
lowpro
post Jun 9 2022, 09:37 AM

180 posts

Honestly the thieves are more smart than you think. Just get the WMOTO. It should be fine as the hot bikes are definitely not those unbranded bikes. Don't worry so much. And even among Honda and Yamaha, they also have their preferences of which model. So, please do not over think this matter
lowpro
post Jun 9 2022, 10:59 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(nojalanpulang @ Jun 9 2022, 10:11 AM)
Does 1hp and 1Nm make a difference? Sorry I'm overthinking this. I really appreciate your input.
No. Maybe 3hp might. There's also gearing and sprocket combination plus the weight of the bike to think of. Just too many factors which are insignificant in that category. Plus, they're all similarly capable in hauling the weight of 2 people. If you're looking at a supermoped, then perhaps comparing specs in such a detailed manner makes sense.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jun 9 2022, 11:30 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0307sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:56 PM