casual bike talk..

lowpro
post Apr 16 2018, 02:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 16 2018, 11:18 AM)
the bike is using a front hub gear cable speedo.. so the ralat is big... lol..

+point is 7L fuel tank.

-point is looks alot like y15

[attachmentid=9734808][attachmentid=9734809][attachmentid=9734810]
I see. Understand now. Thanks for the clarification
lowpro
post May 2 2018, 08:51 AM

180 posts

I'm using these:

https://pinlock.com/products/earplugs/

They're not designed to eliminate sound completely as a rider would need to also be aware of their surroundings based on sound. What it does is filter out wind noise to a safer level.

"The Pinlock Earplugs precision filters bring the wind noise down to a safer level while riding, without causing a muffled or blocked hearing. The advanced filter allows conversation without filtering out important traffic sounds such as sirens, horns or approaching vehicles."
lowpro
post May 2 2018, 10:00 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ May 2 2018, 09:56 AM)
Is there a local shop for this? For flanged I have Surefire EP4 but the seal felt funny really. Surefire ones I got from Cresdo, a local shop highly recommend and purchased 3 plugs from them already. Funny enough the EP 10 stock is listed on the web but when I ordered them, they failed to locate the item which was lost in inventory, since they're quite small packaging.

I wear EP 7 with closed filter so it's better for me to use EP 10 for maximized sound damping, it filtered the horn sound to almost unheard of so you will miss the hailing if it happens.
Don't think there's a shop selling these here though. I got mine from a friend who bought a few sets from either taobao or lazada...can't really remember which online platform he used.
lowpro
post May 31 2018, 06:59 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ May 31 2018, 05:41 PM)
it’s gonna be the case if you use dealers as intermediaries for sale.

best is for manufacturers to sell them directly, but they dun have the vast network of stores for retail purposes.

dilemma. biggrin.gif
Cost to set up own branches is high (staffing, parts, aftersales service, warranties, B&P, ec.) and most bike companies are small operators compared to their car counterparts. That's why they need to depend on dealers. It is a no-win situation for them and unfortunately, we are the ones that drive the dealers bargaining power

This post has been edited by lowpro: May 31 2018, 07:02 PM
lowpro
post Jun 6 2018, 07:53 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 5 2018, 11:38 PM)
wats this ??

pipu begging for cbr250rr now they wana sell this ??

Naked bikes are 'ín' mah now. I don't think they will bother with sport or supersport bikes with fairing for now cos the market trend shows most people preferring nakeds over fully faired bikes. I personally prefer a fully faired bike and I think only Kawasaki offers both versions of their bikes - naked and full fairing.
lowpro
post Jun 7 2018, 12:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Jun 7 2018, 11:14 AM)
Those look pretty nice. Nicer the retro bike GPX is trying to bring in from Thailand.

Judging from photos the Brixton bikes appear to be EFI.
In UK, (I just read a review of it) they're sold with EFI and linked brakes meaning the foot brake actuates both front and rear while the handle brake is for front only. Wonder how this feels in real world use.
lowpro
post Jun 19 2018, 07:38 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 19 2018, 11:53 AM)
hey selamat hari raya to all.

safely went back and forth from bangi to penang and then to bangi back for raya.

so was doing an experiment on my bike.

on the way back to penang from bangi:

1)fuel up my bike with those ron100 for like rm30 and still didnt get a full tank.
-overall i feel the throttle respond when using ron100 was better than ron 97 and it the engine revs faster too. thou i dont think its suitable for a long haul. i have to refill back at tanjung malim and another refill at tapah (im using shell so there are no shell station after tapah till juru).
for tanjung malim and tapah i just use ron 97 since i dont see much improvement. total cost from bangi to penang with ron100+ron97=RM60.

conclusion to the no (1) experiment;
well i dont see any significant improvement personally so i'll stick to ron97 after this. maybe once in a while i'll go for ron100 just for giggles.
so on the way back from penang to bangi:

2)i wanna try and save as much as possible. so i fill up my bike with ron97 for around rm20 (7 liters more or less if im not mistaken) and maintain speed of 115km/j though out the journey. its hard thou since yesterday was very hectic and sudden rain but i manage to get to tapah with 1 bar left and fill another 7 liters of ron97 (more or less). maintain the same speed till i reach bangi and still have 1 bar left.

so conclusion of the no (2) experiment is;
the bike can do a 14 liters of fuel for like 374km. i would say not too shabby

oh im riding yamaha r25
Nice. I use RON97 most of the time and RON100 when I get the chance. Much smoother for my bike. As for RON95, can really feel the difference to RON97.
lowpro
post Jun 26 2018, 07:35 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 26 2018, 03:53 PM)
This taken from moto malaya.

No model breakdown,.... cos secret....  biggrin.gif

Jenama  Jualan 500cc ke atas 2017 (unit)

Kawasaki 2,112
Yamaha 1,183
BMW Motorrad 978
Honda 755
Triumph 272
Suzuki 265
Ducati 238
KTM        171
Harley-Davidson 107
Aprilia 97
Wonder where moto malaya gets the info. For cars there is MAA. Wonder who keeps records for bikes hmm.gif
lowpro
post Jun 27 2018, 08:05 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 26 2018, 03:53 PM)
This taken from moto malaya.

No model breakdown,.... cos secret....  biggrin.gif

Jenama  Jualan 500cc ke atas 2017 (unit)

Kawasaki 2,112
Yamaha 1,183
BMW Motorrad 978
Honda 755
Triumph 272
Suzuki 265
Ducati 238
KTM        171
Harley-Davidson 107
Aprilia 97
Kawasaki are CKD here right? While Suzuki are CBU? What about Triumph?
lowpro
post Jun 27 2018, 10:09 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 27 2018, 09:30 AM)
triumph got official dealer here in malaysia. the price also not bad. dunnue about ckd or cbu stuff but looking at their FB page, yeah not so bad in terms of price.
If those are CBU (fully imported) prices, they can still be lower if those bikes were assembled in ASEAN region or in Malaysia due to lower taxes. But, I guess they also don't have enough sales volume to justify assembly for the region here...
lowpro
post Jun 27 2018, 10:11 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 27 2018, 09:28 AM)
suzuki no more dealers here in malaysia if im not mistaken. its one of the reason. same as HD as no official dealer but i heard there's one company who will be the official dealer but dunnue when. Maybe already did. i dont know.
either way, HD target market also very niche and expensive... that is one of the contributing factors i guess
Naza no longer HD importer. That role has gone to Didi resources. I believe they're the same people as the Gasket Alley folks. There's also a Singapore group supporting HD in southern region.
lowpro
post Aug 27 2018, 12:09 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 24 2018, 03:45 PM)
one more week liao !!

sale sale  moto gusi!

[attachmentid=9988852]

[attachmentid=9988853]
Interesting prices but will probably need to budget some money to renew old stuff - e.g. tyres, hoses, fluids etc which may have deteriorated over time even though the bike was not run
lowpro
post Aug 27 2018, 05:05 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 27 2018, 03:42 PM)
these gusi is supposed to be new, not sure which year for the griso, unsold at the ex gusi distributor, now gasket alley oso don have new griso i think.

last time before gst 2014 the price they put is 78 xxx RM. now is 49 XXX rm.

if the those parts etc is really of high quality, it will stay like new even in showroom floor,

cos i have old JDM parts from the late 80s from chop shop, under rain sun, til today it is still good.
Gusi tak laku cos the name... ppl think is not popular... if its a harley.. long time kena sapu dy...

griso no electronic aids, no abs, 49k muscle bike, ppl dunwan,

if harley same kosong bike 48 used recon up to 8x KRM ppl still wana buy those days....  biggrin.gif  ( now is different dy )
I don't mind the risk of a Guzzi. Too bad I have another bike already... biggrin.gif

Hmmm, wonder between the Griso and the 1200 sport, which is better at corners... hmm.gif
lowpro
post Aug 28 2018, 07:04 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Aug 27 2018, 11:32 PM)
Be careful with the V opposed engine without counter balance during corners....... you have been warned.

These offer came from SMI, the old stock of previous distributorship of Guzzi, Datuk Zul Khalis.

The old stock need to clear.
Thanks bro, no worries, money no enuf! so I'll just stick to my ever faithful yammie biggrin.gif But I read somewhere that some of these slightly newer Guzzis have a type of bush that allows the left-right sway only until about 2,000rpm just to give the bike a traditional feel. After 2,000rpm, those bushes counter the left-right sway. Do correct me if I'm mistaken here hmm.gif Or, could it be that the bush is only found in the new V85? hmm.gif
lowpro
post Sep 21 2018, 09:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 20 2018, 08:08 PM)
cfmoto  - clone kawasaki 650 enjin..

with abs.. price...??

[attachmentid=10033122]
[attachmentid=10033123]
[attachmentid=10033124]
It is available already? If yes, where can we see it in Klang Valley?
lowpro
post Sep 21 2018, 09:21 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 21 2018, 09:19 AM)
yes, pic taken from ee tiong motor.. jln pahang..
I'll try to see next week... Looks interesting. Hmmm, the ride 'mode' font looks funny. Different from the signal light 'off' font.

https://www.facebook.com/eetiongmotorsports/

This post has been edited by lowpro: Sep 21 2018, 09:31 AM
lowpro
post Sep 21 2018, 12:11 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 21 2018, 10:58 AM)
actually quite a few shop got stock already, ckd by ktns guys, price is 27800..  thts cheap..
this bikes out for a while in china.. all the reviews r frm there..

[attachmentid=10033631]
Wonder if there are any reliability or parts issues. It looks good to me though
lowpro
post Sep 22 2018, 07:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(JanCK @ Sep 17 2018, 09:52 PM)
To all sifu out there,  I am new to this forum and want to get an opinion about the cruiser. I am interested in Vulcan S but I went to several shop in Penang island but none of them carry this bike but instead recommend Rebel.

Anyone here got any suggestion or can commend about these 2 bikes. Thanks.
Penang is a Boon Siew stronghold...that's why they are pushing the Rebel
lowpro
post Sep 25 2018, 10:47 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Sep 25 2018, 10:01 AM)
please check online first for fitting information. different maker has different fitting guides. if you happen to visit a shop (that sells helmet) but with no salesman (that can give proper fitting advice), you'll end up buying a wrong sizing helmet, hence no fun for the high speed riding. remember, most kedai is just selling helmet, they wont advice you for which and which.

that what had happened to me on my first helmet. end up selling it off and buy a new one. if you have ridden kapchai before, you can choose any helmet as per what you think the most beautiful to the eye, but not (semi/full) superbike. wrong fitting helmet will just not do it.
Yup, good advice. It's really no fun with a wrong fitting helmet at high speeds. Either it shakes like crazy or it restricts blood flow to your brain. Either way, it affects your riding and compromises your safety. Buying online is definitely risky as you don't get to try it on
lowpro
post Nov 26 2018, 10:30 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Nov 25 2018, 07:34 PM)
I hope it can mantain with the current price.. which iss 44k otr.. i know its only a hope.
44k is for the cbr650f right? I think the cb650 is 42k. But the salesman at KLIMS estimates that the new cbr 650R might be close to 50k. So the neo sports 650 could perhaps be about 2 k cheaper? Just guessing...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:07 PM