casual bike talk..

lowpro
post Mar 16 2023, 05:08 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2023, 02:33 PM)
Hi all, sorry for a noob question.

Would those bar-end side mirror better than normal stock mirror?

On my stock mirror, i always see my elbow/shoulder, i wonder would it be better if I change to bar-end side mirror?
There are a few points of view. Watch these videos. What do you think?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUnZ1XUJqGY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHF-nZaaMqo
lowpro
post Mar 31 2023, 06:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Mar 31 2023, 11:09 AM)
Guys just wondering if u all get 1st or 3rd party insurance?
1st party
lowpro
post Apr 24 2023, 08:51 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 24 2023, 08:11 AM)
dominar 400 single piston kan? mmg kaw2 vibrate sebab big bore kan
Actually the vibration isn't too bad. Don't really feel any. Either that or I have a fat butt and fat hands! biggrin.gif
lowpro
post May 18 2023, 10:31 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ May 17 2023, 01:58 PM)
never tried the z9 on the road but only thing i didnt like sitting on it, it was hefty. but the seating position seemed more natural... bike like

tried the mt09, what was nice was for a 900cc its quite easy to manoeuvre in traffic, seat is probably very comfy if u dont go high speeds often
i do realise one thing tho when i tried the bike, it was so difficult to reverse. my legs just touching the ground. Probably my only gripe with it.
specifically the mt lineup, cannot agree more... they ugly
Agree with you on the MT looks. One either loves it or hates it. I don't love it
lowpro
post Aug 10 2023, 08:41 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 10 2023, 08:10 AM)
some ppl don't ask clearly, just comes in drop a weird question and ...

"I travel 5km daily on nice roads to work, should I get a RS150R or CBR1000RR-R SP?" would be a more sensible question.
I'd reply like this: If you're not a real hobby rider, just get a scooter and a small one at that too biggrin.gif
lowpro
post Oct 25 2023, 09:17 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 24 2023, 09:30 PM)
my weight is 55kg  laugh.gif

but honestly I don't really care much about the fuel consumption since riding is fun itself
I think there is a slight difference. Those who ride for their daily commute will be more concerned about fuel consumption while those who ride solely for fun, seldom query the FC.
lowpro
post Feb 6 2024, 07:52 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 5 2024, 10:46 PM)
+1
it's not the noise, it's how the bike feels

do you mean TXR150?
how fast can Xmax go comfortably? is it good for 120? or should it be slower?

even the 765RS is good... for a while
there's the Triumph buzz, not sure how you soak up to that
one thing good, with the Moto2 homologation, this engine will be supported for a while, just like the old CBR600RR

if you like those literbikes, they cruise at 120 at lower rpm than most, around 5250... and older ones even below 5k RPM, albeit 4 cylinder
modern performance oriented bikes are geared lower, as you can see with the Trident vs Street Triple

I will just get >900cc bikes, with MT09 as bare minimum

"with more power is easier to go slow"
TXR150 on meter about 175kph (with more to go on the accelerator). I'm sure a little less on GPS. But, that's what I managed years ago before chickening out.
lowpro
post Feb 22 2024, 12:40 PM

180 posts

Interesting write up...not sure whether to post in the Suzuki or CFM thread but I'll post here lah. Comparo between the 800NK and the 8S.

https://ridermagazine.com/2024/02/21/rider-...-suzuki-gsx-8s/
lowpro
post Mar 20 2024, 12:40 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Mar 19 2024, 08:11 AM)
I'm saving this post!
lowpro
post Dec 12 2024, 09:05 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Dec 11 2024, 03:11 PM)
the bike have already with me about a mth time ad.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Good bike. I had the US (recon) version, the FZ6R (full fairing). Very reliable.
lowpro
post Jan 2 2025, 10:32 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(memoriany @ Jan 2 2025, 09:28 AM)
hi guys, im riding mt09 v3 with big ass wind shield, however pillion is still getting strong wind buffeting. she mention its hard for her to even adjust her head position, is it because its a naked bike after all, wind coming from all over the bike?

Probably yes...
lowpro
post Sep 29 2025, 07:28 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 22 2025, 09:49 PM)
Just when I was about to pull the trigger on the 500SR Voom laugh.gif

But I think this will cost bout 10k more.
It probably will...it has got a Honda brand name biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0276sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:57 PM