SUSskyblu3
post Sep 19 2023, 09:42 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 19 2023, 09:37 PM)
got claim wht part?

got xciden b4?
Not accident. Accident mana boleh claim warranty ?

Those were defect and parts broken

The major ones were timing chain tensioner (twice) , gear fork (internal shifter), broken signal lights, gear lever , etc.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2023, 09:07 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 20 2023, 08:44 AM)
apa bike for these claims?
Vulcan 750 , parts replacement
Vulcan S, z9. Warranty claims
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2023, 10:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 20 2023, 09:31 AM)
yeah, Kawa parts good.... but quite sh*t to have CCT issue, that's weird
maybe that's why some ppl switch to manual ones
The CCT on my bike seems to have a defect, on the spring tension.

Manual CCT. Is the solution. But you must know what you are doing. And need regular check on the tension.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Sep 20 2023, 01:46 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 20 2023, 01:48 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Sep 20 2023, 10:53 AM)
jap bikes cct why always macam selalu  jeade masalah.... yamahas, cct also macam seems to be a common issue
No
I think it's because jap bike engines are smoother and quieter. Any timing chain sound can easily detect
Lol

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 21 2023, 04:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 21 2023, 03:00 PM)
longer distance / tank
and better engine performance
And lighter wallet. Improve power to weight ratio.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 22 2023, 11:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 21 2023, 10:37 AM)

Out of curiosity, i did test ron97 with my z900....after 3 full tanks...i basically get no difference in power but i do get abt 20-30km more per tank....still not worth the extra money i paid.
i always have this question
z900 can use ron95? or above 95?
the sticker says use 95+ octane. means 95 and above? or above 95....95+?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 22 2023, 02:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 22 2023, 02:23 PM)
95 or above....so definitely can use...

Its the only thing i use except for some 97 tests here n there
awesome

dulu2 at one point of time, once a month i use Ron100.
waste money. biggrin.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 26 2023, 08:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Sep 26 2023, 08:06 PM)
in the end i opted for a second hand CBR500R 2018 model. glad i did!
Good choice
And you need not worry about breakdowns and reliability.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 24 2023, 07:46 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 23 2023, 03:10 PM)
do you guys use the bike meter function to calculate the fuel km/l or have any other device?

sometimes I wonder how accurate is the bike calculation for km/l on each bike
Most accurate is to refuel the tank to full. Using the fuel nozzle auto stop.
Reset trip meter to zero. Ride until your next refuel.

Get the total distance covered and divide with the total amount if fuel you refuel. Use the nozzle auto stop when refueling. For bikes using side stands, make sure the nozzle in the tank is put on the same side.

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 25 2023, 03:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alex000999000 @ Oct 25 2023, 11:44 AM)
Hi everyone, i want to change new bike but now hesitate which to buy, can share opinions with me ? thanks.
QJmoto SRV250 -china bike but so far havent hear alot of complaints or issue yet, price is affordable
GPX legend250 II -thai bike with some mostly recognize issue but price is cheaper abit
LC 135 -cheapest but not suitable for long distance ride
how you intend to use this bike?

daily transport?
or just a weekend bike for santai ride?

if daily mode of transport, i will advice you to go to jap bikes.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 1 2023, 11:29 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Nov 1 2023, 07:21 AM)
honestly i like this look better than the v3 hahaha, not everyone seems to agree.
this look slightly more pleasing to the eyes. but still ugly
best version is V2

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 25 2023, 07:11 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Nov 19 2023, 11:28 PM)
check ur fork i rasa sebelah senget hence makan sebelah
I wonder how many of you service the fork ?

I had mine service on the 3rd year of usage.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 25 2023, 09:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Nov 25 2023, 09:18 PM)
depends on usage
i sold all my bike before it reach 100K km so i never do any major replacement
but i have friends who need to change the oil seal cbr 1000rr always wheelie his bike
I serviced mine at 30000km

Not because of leak or issues.
Just serviced it, since I'm using the bike daily.
Clean the internals and changed the fork oil only.
Felt nicer, just like new.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 25 2023, 09:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 25 2023, 09:26 PM)
mind sharing where did you service your forks?
The bike workshop I always go to.

They service mostly big bikes only.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 25 2023, 10:25 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Nov 25 2023, 09:59 PM)
up to u bro
if u check the manual advised.to change i think macam 60k km onwards
Yeah I know

But I always service it more frequent

I even change the engine oil at every 3000KM ++.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 26 2023, 01:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 26 2023, 01:25 PM)

Im probably gonna treat the forks as "if it aint broke, dont fix it" hahahha
The fork oil., just like any other oil will degrade after certain mileage.

Even my mountain bike suspension fork and the rear shocks require to change the oil. After service and change oil, feels and work like new.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 27 2023, 01:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 27 2023, 07:47 AM)
there are internal bushing and sliding motions that depends on the oil to last longer
maybe it's like "don't service it, it will break"

yeah.
need to make sure the function of the absorbers/fork is in good condition.
it's all about rebound and compression rate. wearing out the fluid will surely make these two not working as it should be.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 27 2023, 03:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 27 2023, 03:03 PM)
my scooter need service those things... hope the internals are still ok
adding a cart kit and YSS shocks
put ohlins lah biggrin.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 27 2023, 07:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 27 2023, 06:48 PM)
Yes yes i know supposed to service etc....eapecially z9 factory fork oil is quite thin....

But nanti laaaaaaaaaaaa hahahahahahahah
Service lah
After that feels like ohlin.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 6 2023, 04:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 4 2023, 01:00 AM)
My service manual specifies the fork to be serviced and the fork oil changed every 40000km.
looking at the road condition in this country.
will be good if you service it before 40000KM.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0282sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:50 PM