HelloGold - Ask Me Anything, related to HelloGold or gold in general
JokerAce
Aug 7 2019, 07:22 PM

I DCA RM1 daily to HG, everytime is 0.005g of gold but since today gold price hike RM1 only can buy 0.004g
Simply wow
Should have DCA RM10 daily last time instead of RM1, haha
SUSCardNoob
Aug 7 2019, 09:05 PM
RM 201.XX per gram now!
koozold
Aug 7 2019, 11:50 PM
U think right still able to buy? Will gold price keep going up?
SUSSGLT2
Aug 8 2019, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(koozold @ Aug 7 2019, 10:50 PM) U think right still able to buy? Will gold price keep going up? I bought it during 196 2 days ago and now 203. Regretted not buy below 190.
SUSCardNoob
Aug 8 2019, 05:52 AM
QUOTE(SGLT2 @ Aug 8 2019, 12:01 AM) I bought it during 196 2 days ago and now 203. Regretted not buy below 190. If I know earlier syndrome ... there won't be beggars on the street. This post has been edited by CardNoob: Aug 8 2019, 06:58 AM
avinlim
Aug 8 2019, 08:06 AM
if all know the outcome today...every1 get rich just like gamble. There is no 100% guarantee win.
Gold price might be RM250 later or RM170...who know.
Avangelice
Aug 8 2019, 04:52 PM
I sold off all my holdings. Still can't understand how you guys are into hello gold where overtime the house wins.
Let's say i buy 1kg of gold with HG at a price of 20k
So I leave it there for 10 years. Over time my 1kg gold gets smaller and smaller as they collect payment for keeping it in the form of gold. On top of that there's the entry and exit fees obviously for administration.
If my 1kg gold depreciates to 10k and HG have been chipping away at it. I doubt that gold bar will belong to me.
Where as unit trust the house minuses your funds as annual management fees but it can be contra-Ed with the dividend received from the underlying stocks/bonds.
avinlim
Aug 8 2019, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 8 2019, 04:52 PM) I sold off all my holdings. Still can't understand how you guys are into hello gold where overtime the house wins. Let's say i buy 1kg of gold with HG at a price of 20k So I leave it there for 10 years. Over time my 1kg gold gets smaller and smaller as they collect payment for keeping it in the form of gold. On top of that there's the entry and exit fees obviously for administration. If my 1kg gold depreciates to 10k and HG have been chipping away at it. I doubt that gold bar will belong to me. Where as unit trust the house minuses your funds as annual management fees but it can be contra-Ed with the dividend received from the underlying stocks/bonds. In short term...yes...can untung if the gold price up~up~up like now and 6 month ago where the gold price is only like RM159/g.....
Avangelice
Aug 8 2019, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 8 2019, 05:54 PM) In short term...yes...can untung if the gold price up~up~up like now and 6 month ago where the gold price is only like RM159/g..... Gold is not supposed to be treated like an equity. People buy gold because of its holding power. My issue is their fees and there's nothing to offset it. Other gia accounts have interest attached to it. Hello Gold can just sit and not do anything and given enough time those gold accumulated in their vault is slowly turning to theirs.
SUSCardNoob
Aug 8 2019, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 8 2019, 06:16 PM) Gold is not supposed to be treated like an equity. People buy gold because of its holding power. My issue is their fees and there's nothing to offset it. Other gia accounts have interest attached to it. Hello Gold can just sit and not do anything and given enough time those gold accumulated in their vault is slowly turning to theirs. Which GIA in MY pays interests?
TSrobincflee
Aug 8 2019, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 8 2019, 06:19 PM) Which GIA in MY pays interests? I don’t know of any allocated gold accounts anywhere in the world that gives a yield. If you do find one, I would advise you to check very carefully There are gold products that gives a yield eg gold leasing but that tends only to be offered between corporates, banks and central banks. We are looking at bringing that product into HelloGold in the future. But it isn’t an allocated gold product - you are leasing your gold to a counterparty and getting a fee for the counterparty risk and the leasing arrangement
Avangelice
Aug 8 2019, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 8 2019, 06:19 PM) Which GIA in MY pays interests? Apologies. I mistaken GIa to the gold account.
jiaen0509
Aug 9 2019, 10:49 PM
Need all sifus advice.
I plan to use my little extra money to earn some money pocket even RM1.
Just wonder is it worth to invest gold in HG? Anyone research about the different between Bank gold investment HG?
Buy and Sell better or use the SmartSaver?
Cyclipse
Aug 13 2019, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 9 2019, 10:49 PM) Need all sifus advice. I plan to use my little extra money to earn some money pocket even RM1. Just wonder is it worth to invest gold in HG? Anyone research about the different between Bank gold investment HG? Buy and Sell better or use the SmartSaver? Your question can easily be answered just by reading this whole topic, especially the front few pages with different statistic and facts being shown.
yeowhock
Aug 13 2019, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 9 2019, 10:49 PM) Need all sifus advice. I plan to use my little extra money to earn some money pocket even RM1. Just wonder is it worth to invest gold in HG? Anyone research about the different between Bank gold investment HG? Buy and Sell better or use the SmartSaver? Gold in general is actually not so great as investment, it is just so happens that lately alot of unfavorable events, thus the surge of price and people start to notice, if you are really interested in investing your money, you might want to try something else though gold is a good asset to diversify your investment, good luck and happy investing
MUM
Aug 13 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 9 2019, 10:49 PM) Need all sifus advice. I plan to use my little extra money to earn some money pocket even RM1.
Just wonder is it worth to invest gold in HG? Anyone research about the different between Bank gold investment HG? Buy and Sell better or use the SmartSaver? if you really have this plan to earn EVEN RM1...... then GOLD is NOT your cup of tea.... Go for FD......there you can be safely sure to earn RMX, continuously without any chances of losing.... every loss of 10% will need 11% gain to recovers and that is excluding opportunity cost loss while waiting for it to recover too.
jiaen0509
Aug 13 2019, 12:47 PM
Hope HelloGold can add Widgets to show current Gold Price on iOS version and FaceID to login.
This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Aug 13 2019, 12:48 PM
rojakwhacker
Aug 13 2019, 06:24 PM
Gold RM206.59 per gram now, is it adnormal?
SUSCardNoob
Aug 13 2019, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 13 2019, 06:24 PM) Gold RM206.59 per gram now, is it adnormal?  It reflects to current market condition, uncertainty and volatility. Refer to CME price: USD 1545 per oz
rojakwhacker
Aug 13 2019, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 13 2019, 06:28 PM) It reflects to current market condition, uncertainty and volatility. Refer to CME price: USD 1545 per oz Look like the USD 1600 that you posted gonna come true soon.