HelloGold - Ask Me Anything, related to HelloGold or gold in general

Avangelice
post Jul 9 2019, 07:43 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 22 2019, 11:02 PM)
Nope. I really buy and keep.

And on smart savers too. That's really good.

Now gold price fly lol.
Last few time they got do lucky draw promo  I did buy to try and dint sell after that.

I think I made a real good decision. Wait 195 see see can sell. Haha.
Can't believe I read from post 1 to here and nobody seems to be bothered by the annual management fees

Say I have 500 myr in my account
The gold price has been stagnant for the past 10 years

Meaning every year my investment diminishes 2%.

How is that logical?

Also let's say I purchase 50myr worth of gold each week. I do not see any place in the app that allows me to see the average price of my total purchase. Jush much I have

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jul 9 2019, 07:44 AM
Avangelice
post Jul 9 2019, 07:48 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 9 2019, 07:45 AM)
Some of them bought using Boost.
They have been sort of compensated upfront by Shake Reward and Boost Missions. whistling.gif
That's what I did. Using all the boost shake reward I accumulated and getting that boost mission.

That's one issue now I am invested I am delving into hello gold itself

Even with UT where we have high management fees, we have dividends from the underlying stocks the funds have that can offset it.

Stocks don't have annual management fees.

So why are we charged such a high annual fees?
Avangelice
post Aug 8 2019, 04:52 PM

5,272 posts

I sold off all my holdings. Still can't understand how you guys are into hello gold where overtime the house wins.

Let's say i buy 1kg of gold with HG at a price of 20k

So I leave it there for 10 years. Over time my 1kg gold gets smaller and smaller as they collect payment for keeping it in the form of gold. On top of that there's the entry and exit fees obviously for administration.

If my 1kg gold depreciates to 10k and HG have been chipping away at it. I doubt that gold bar will belong to me.

Where as unit trust the house minuses your funds as annual management fees but it can be contra-Ed with the dividend received from the underlying stocks/bonds.
Avangelice
post Aug 8 2019, 06:16 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 8 2019, 05:54 PM)
In short term...yes...can untung if the gold price up~up~up like now and 6 month ago where the gold price is only like RM159/g.....
Gold is not supposed to be treated like an equity. People buy gold because of its holding power. My issue is their fees and there's nothing to offset it.

Other gia accounts have interest attached to it.

Hello Gold can just sit and not do anything and given enough time those gold accumulated in their vault is slowly turning to theirs.
Avangelice
post Aug 8 2019, 06:50 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 8 2019, 06:19 PM)
Which GIA in MY pays interests?
Apologies. I mistaken GIa to the gold account.
Avangelice
post Jan 30 2023, 05:52 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 27 2023, 09:30 AM)
Why so short notice?

Why don't they allow time to redeem the physical  gold?
In Robin FLEE, he mentioned the gold can be redeemed.
What has changed?

Maybe the physical aint there?   laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Told you guys so. Back in 2018 I felt the way the system works is similar to what we see in bitcoin. The asset may be just numbers and pumped up by transactions. Once nobody buys and people keep selling. Sure cannot sustain.

Dah lah he says we will take abit of your gold as management fee. Dude what management fee when you didn't keep any gold pun

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 30 2023, 05:56 PM

0.0728sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:32 AM