PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

GamersFamilia
post Dec 26 2018, 08:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(zack70450 @ Dec 26 2018, 05:48 PM)
Hi newbie here.. I might want some tips from you guys...any suggestion on accessories for PS4? How frequent you guys service your PS4?
recommended accessories for ps4
* additional dualshock 4 v2 controllers ( up to 4 players )
* thumb grips to protect dualshock 4 analog stick
* dualshock 4 charging station
* USB3.0 external hard drive for extra storage
* vertical stand
* playstation camera v2
* playstation virtual reality headset
* playstation move motion controllers
* playstation navigation controllers

depending on the usage , usually once a year ….

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 26 2018, 09:10 PM
dark_heart07
post Dec 27 2018, 12:32 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Nyan1234 @ Dec 26 2018, 08:23 AM)
Hi, can someone recommend me a budget monitor for ps4 slim? I'm gonna place it in a small room.
how much is your budget? now 24" can get below RM500. but for gaming u might consider to get a low response monitor or higher refresh rate.
LegendLee
post Dec 27 2018, 12:50 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

Hi newbie here.. I might want some tips from you guys...any suggestion on accessories for PS4? How frequent you guys service your PS4?
Here are some accessories which I personally find useful.

1. Official vertical stand.

2. Nacon controller 2. Yes it’s wired, but now I don’t have to worry about charging my controller ever.

3. 2TB external hdd to store games

4. Usb thumbdrive for save files

5. Save wizard software. Basically it’s a cheat engine/game shark for single player games. When you’re too busy to grind, this is what I use.

What I found wasn’t very useful
1. Any “cooling” system. It doesn’t work.
2. Ps4 official platinum and gold headset.
3. PSVR and Camera(subjective, but I personally do not like it)

I do not service my PS4 unless it breaks.
Such as when the HDD stopped working.
I do keep it in an open, relatively dust free environment though.
funnyTONE
post Dec 27 2018, 08:58 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I'd only recommend Sony own official charging station. Personally for me the best accessories I've bought that is actually worth my money.
Its a little pricey at around $130++, but the quality is totally justified. Solid and feels heavy and it makes for a great controller stand. Above all, I'm a big fan of the bottom side charging pot. I hate having to charge from the top side micro usb port.
lyc1982
post Dec 27 2018, 10:07 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 27 2018, 12:50 AM)
Here are some accessories which I personally find useful.

1. Official vertical stand.

2. Nacon controller 2. Yes it’s wired, but now I don’t have to worry about charging my controller ever.

3. 2TB external hdd to store games

4. Usb thumbdrive for save files

5. Save wizard software. Basically it’s a cheat engine/game shark for single player games. When you’re too busy to grind, this is what I use.

What I found wasn’t very useful
1. Any “cooling” system. It doesn’t work.
2. Ps4 official platinum and gold headset.
3. PSVR and Camera(subjective, but I personally do not like it)

I do not service my PS4 unless it breaks.
Such as when the HDD stopped working.
I do keep it in an open, relatively dust free environment though.
2tb hdd is the most useful to me
Joseph Hahn
post Dec 27 2018, 11:04 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Dec 24 2018, 12:00 PM)
wtf damn i bought too early... it was 1539 about 10 days ago :/

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Dec 25 2018, 11:49 AM)
hi.. all sifus here.. i bought a samsung 4k uhd tv NU7300.
do i need special hdmi cable to enable HDR on my PS4?
coz when i check the video imformation in my ps4, it stated that HDR is not supported..
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/nu7300/settings

Nyan1234
post Dec 27 2018, 01:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Dec 27 2018, 12:32 AM)
how much is your budget? now 24" can get below RM500. but for gaming u might consider to get a low response monitor or higher refresh rate.
Around 400 is ok. I ask an online seller and he recommend me this: https://shopee.com.my/cgionlinestore/123085...a00c2e42dc45aea
I google and found that refresh rate 60Hz is enough for slim and higher don't make any difference, is that true?

This post has been edited by Nyan1234: Dec 27 2018, 01:01 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Dec 27 2018, 04:38 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 27 2018, 12:50 AM)
can you use it on a none jailbreak ps4? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by iguana_dude_619: Dec 27 2018, 04:44 PM
UsernameCopied
post Dec 27 2018, 04:55 PM

190 posts

Any of you guys connect the PS4 with Ethernet cable (LAN) ?

I've got TIME 500Mbps.

Did a speed test on PC and getting 500Mbps but on PS4 only getting 200Mbps. Sometimes drop down to 100Mbps when I tried testing a few time.

Is that normal?

I've got a PS4 Slim

This post has been edited by UsernameCopied: Dec 27 2018, 04:56 PM
dps404
post Dec 27 2018, 05:06 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Dec 25 2018, 01:25 PM)
Have you try it at shop or with friend's and actually enjoy it? Get Slim version is adequate.
Party bundle is worth to buy during current sales now, with 2 bundled games and second controller, good way to start the hobby... but by all means, get the best setup you can buy if you willing/afford it though.

Btw, I'd warn you before jump ship that console gaming is very taxing on your free/past time, and since you mentioned you are new to this, there is an uncertainty whether you would pursue this hobby longer or end up just to turn it on a couple of times before collecting dust or trying to sell it off a week later with an overused reason "no time to play" (but also actually lost interest due to wrong choice of game), maybe?. Yup we've all seen this happened many times  sweat.gif
thanks!

bought the party bundle.

enjoying it so far hahaha
dark_heart07
post Dec 27 2018, 05:13 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Nyan1234 @ Dec 27 2018, 01:01 PM)
Around 400 is ok. I ask an online seller and he recommend me this: https://shopee.com.my/cgionlinestore/123085...a00c2e42dc45aea
I google and found that refresh rate 60Hz is enough for slim and higher don't make any difference, is that true?
60Hz is ok already for console. if u wanna use it for pc too why not go for 144Hz brows.gif
air_mood
post Dec 27 2018, 07:00 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

For PS4 Pro, is there anything specific I should be looking for? Specific series or model? Like the one being sold by Senheng is CUH-7106 series it states. All good?

Also I noticed that it has 1 year warranty. Was gunning for extended warranty if possible. Is something like this valid for an extended warranty?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/psn-1-ye...s131793202.html
GamersFamilia
post Dec 27 2018, 08:52 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Dec 27 2018, 07:00 PM)
For PS4 Pro, is there anything specific I should be looking for? Specific series or model? Like the one being sold by Senheng is CUH-7106 series it states. All good?

Also I noticed that it has 1 year warranty. Was gunning for extended warranty if possible. Is something like this valid for an extended warranty?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/psn-1-ye...s131793202.html
cuh-7100 revision model of cuh-7000 ( launch model ) , cuh-7100 definitely better than the previous model ( cuh-7000 ) .. but , the latest model would be cuh-7200 ( revision model of cuh-7100 ) .. i haven't seen cuh-7200 model in the market yet , soon i guess .. even sony Malaysia still selling cuh-7100 model .. so if you want to get a ps4 pro now , cuh-7100 would be fine .. devil.gif

standalone ps4 pro set the warranty would be 1 year + extra 90 days , some ps4 pro bundles set the warranty would be 2 years + extra 90 days .. if you buy standalone ps4 pro set , you need this 1 year extended warranty service card as advertised via lazada , you can enter those code at the back of the card during warranty registration , there is an option there , so no worries … on the other side , if you go for ps4 pro bundles set which the warranty already come with 2 years + extra 90 days , you don't need to purchase this extended warranty service card because already included with the bundle … devil.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 27 2018, 08:55 PM
LegendLee
post Dec 27 2018, 10:14 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Dec 27 2018, 04:38 PM)
can you use it on a none jailbreak ps4? hmm.gif
I’ve not jailbreak or plan to jail break my PS4. I’ve spend more on digital games than the console itself.

As for the software, it just modifies your save file via your PC. It doesn’t do anything to your PS4. And as long as you’re not using it on online games, no one really cares.

PRO - constant updates. So even if Sony patches some save file exploit, they’ll find away to break it in a week or 2. A lot of new games get their cheats within a few weeks too.

CON - it’s not free. It cost as much as a AAA game at launch.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Dec 27 2018, 10:20 PM
ramdieslow
post Dec 27 2018, 10:14 PM

122 posts

I am not into the PS4 or any games. Almost 30 but looking for ways to release some tension. My friend suggest for PS4. During my childhood time played some games such as Road Rash, Driver 1/2, and GTA. Now I think can play some games too.

Can sifu advise is this a good deal? What are the differences for bundle and normal one? Should I look for fat or slim? I am just a beginner anyway. Not going to spend thousands on games

Thank you and sorry if this is such a super newbie question.
air_mood
post Dec 27 2018, 10:21 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 27 2018, 08:52 PM)
cuh-7100 revision model of cuh-7000 ( launch model ) , cuh-7100 definitely better than the previous model ( cuh-7000 ) .. but , the latest model would be cuh-7200 ( revision model of cuh-7100 ) .. i haven't seen cuh-7200 model in the market yet , soon i guess .. even sony Malaysia still selling cuh-7100 model .. so if you want to get a ps4 pro now , cuh-7100 would be fine ..  devil.gif

standalone ps4 pro set the warranty would be 1 year + extra 90 days , some ps4 pro bundles set the warranty would be 2 years + extra 90 days .. if you buy standalone ps4 pro set , you need this 1 year extended warranty service card as advertised via lazada , you can enter those code at the back of the card during warranty registration , there is an option there , so no worries … on the other side , if you go for ps4 pro bundles set which the warranty already come with 2 years + extra 90 days , you don't need to purchase this extended warranty service card because already included with the bundle …  devil.gif
Thank you for the detailed explanation bro. Getting it tomorrow.
UsernameCopied
post Dec 27 2018, 11:37 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(ramdieslow @ Dec 27 2018, 10:14 PM)
I am not into the PS4 or any games. Almost 30 but looking for ways to release some tension. My friend suggest for PS4. During my childhood time played some games such as Road Rash, Driver 1/2, and GTA. Now I think can play some games too.

Can sifu advise is this a good deal? What are the differences for bundle and normal one? Should I look for fat or slim? I am just a beginner anyway. Not going to spend thousands on games

999 is cheap. I paid 1099 for mine few days ago.

Don't buy digital games. Get the CD, you can finish the game and resell it after.

This post has been edited by UsernameCopied: Dec 27 2018, 11:38 PM
adammale
post Dec 27 2018, 11:57 PM

151 posts

Hi. I just bought a PS4 tonight. I try to connect to Ps Store but failed. Tested my network everything OK. Any help? TQ
BobThe Builder
post Dec 28 2018, 08:33 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(adammale @ Dec 27 2018, 11:57 PM)
Hi. I just bought a PS4 tonight. I try to connect to Ps Store but failed. Tested my network everything OK. Any help? TQ
Try change your dns to google one, if you haven’t done that already.
LegendLee
post Dec 28 2018, 09:00 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

QUOTE(ramdieslow @ Dec 27 2018, 10:14 PM)

Do you have a 4K HDR TV? If yes, go for the pro.
If not and you don’t plan to get a new TV, the slim will work too.
Avoid the fat one as it’s noisier, consumes more power and it is generally dated.

Even if bored of the games or find you’ve no interest in it, you can still use the PS4 as a media device in the future.

Lastly, borrow games from your friends. Especially the one who recommended you.

139 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 >Top

0.0327sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 AM