Xiaomi Mi Max 2, SD626, 6.44", 4/64GB, 12mp Sony Camera

bizness
post Aug 7 2017, 01:31 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 4 2017, 02:32 PM)
[attachmentid=9016914]

you can see it much more obvious as you tilt the phone, not clear from the pic due to lightings..
It's just the sticker residue. Can be removed easily with alcohol swab. Experienced it before with my previous new Xiaomi phone.
-Aktan-
post Aug 7 2017, 09:27 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 7 2017, 01:28 AM)
Hi, thanks..I went to battery -> performance -> hide system animations to increase the device's performance, after a quick reboot, I still get the same issue, nothing's changed at all...sad.gif
Factory reset and check if it work.

If not have to claim Xiaomi already... If staying Penang can bring to Queensbay...
dikae
post Aug 7 2017, 12:17 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Aug 7 2017, 10:27 AM)
Factory reset and check if it work.
If not have to claim Xiaomi already... If staying Penang can bring to Queensbay...
just did a factory reset, downloaded coc without even sync'ing my own account, just the starter one already lag as it was...sigh.. how should I proceed to claim from xiaomi?

This post has been edited by dikae: Aug 7 2017, 12:17 PM
mrfarhatadib89
post Aug 7 2017, 12:19 PM

2,414 posts

any digi owner here? does this phone support 4g+ n volte yet? really want to try this phone
SupermanLick
post Aug 7 2017, 12:44 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,464 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 7 2017, 12:17 PM)
just did a factory reset, downloaded coc without even sync'ing my own account, just the starter one already lag as it was...sigh.. how should I proceed to claim from xiaomi?
Maybe Upcoming miui 9 will better
No1know
-Aktan-
post Aug 7 2017, 12:51 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 7 2017, 12:44 PM)
No1know
Need to ask other max 2 owners to check

If other max 2 no problem then dkae must claim d.. smtg wrong..

This post has been edited by -Aktan-: Aug 7 2017, 12:52 PM
dikae
post Aug 7 2017, 01:03 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 7 2017, 01:44 PM)
No1know
hmm I doubt so coz MI UI 8 supposed to be very good already for COC, I even tested running COC on my friends Redmi Note 3, even on Samsung note 2, which is much older and that phone hasn't even been formatted for years, and he didn't get the cloud screen loading issue. Moreover I posted the youtube link above at 7:33, that guy's using max 2 too, and he didn't had any problems like mine...so something is definitely not right here..

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Aug 7 2017, 01:51 PM)
Need to ask other max 2 owners to check

If other max 2 no problem then dkae must claim d.. smtg wrong..
yes totally agree, need other mi max 2 owners to confirm on this before claiming.... but I highly doubt other people will get this issue on their max 2, as the older mi phones have no issues at all..

can anyone please help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Aug 7 2017, 01:05 PM
tohca
post Aug 7 2017, 02:02 PM

656 posts

what's coc?
tohca
post Aug 7 2017, 02:03 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 7 2017, 12:19 PM)
any digi owner here? does this phone support 4g+ n volte yet? really want to try this phone
yes n yes.
dikae
post Aug 7 2017, 02:12 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Aug 7 2017, 03:02 PM)
what's coc?
clash of clans (mobile game)
SupermanLick
post Aug 7 2017, 04:46 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,464 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 7 2017, 01:03 PM)
hmm I doubt so coz MI UI 8 supposed to be very good already for COC, I even tested running COC on my friends Redmi Note 3, even on Samsung note 2, which is much older and that phone hasn't even been formatted for years, and he didn't get the cloud screen loading issue. Moreover I posted the youtube link above at 7:33, that guy's using max 2 too, and he didn't had any problems like mine...so something is definitely not right here..
yes totally agree, need other mi max 2 owners to confirm on this before claiming.... but I highly doubt other people will get this issue on their max 2, as the older mi phones have no issues at all..

can anyone please help  icon_question.gif
Maybe internet data too slow
Try use 3G+
dikae
post Aug 7 2017, 05:18 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 7 2017, 05:46 PM)
Maybe internet data too slow
Try use 3G+
tried everything, using wifi high speed also...
tohca
post Aug 7 2017, 06:19 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 7 2017, 02:12 PM)
clash of clans (mobile game)
oh... I thought it was something I must have missed. Can't help you there as I don't intend to install or play the game.
dikae
post Aug 7 2017, 06:54 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Aug 7 2017, 07:19 PM)
oh... I thought it was something I must have missed. Can't help you there as I don't intend to install or play the game.
it's ok... any max 2 owner here whose kind enough to spend a few mins of your time to test this for me before bringing back to xiaomi?

This post has been edited by dikae: Aug 7 2017, 06:54 PM
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 7 2017, 07:36 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Aug 6 2017, 11:09 PM)
Thanks!!! the panorama picture overall is quite good (compare with my RN2 which is sucks!) but lack of details
Low light picture at night, hmmm... i think is just okay, but quality wans't really acceptable.

Currently searching for my second phone to replace RN2, Mi Max 2 does catch my eyes on what it has to offer, but what hold me back is the camera quality (I love taking pic for recording of life memories)

But given 1199 price point, after seeing the picture, what I can say is give & take, arrghh, still undecided..

anyway, TQ very much for the pic, at least I have a better idea on the cam quality
If you like camera then Mi max2 is not for you. Can go for phones like p10 LITE OR HONOR 8 which has far better camera. The cam sensor in mi max 2 is a good one though doesnt deliver good pics.
SUSYH1234
post Aug 7 2017, 08:55 PM

372 posts

just curious, i notice some authorised reseller pricing is rm1199, similar to lazada, since both r under same warranty by xiaomi, why want to buy online? i always thought online is cheaper by at least rm100.
Eddy924
post Aug 8 2017, 12:53 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Aug 7 2017, 08:55 PM)
just curious, i notice some authorised reseller pricing is rm1199, similar to lazada, since both r under same warranty by xiaomi, why want to buy online? i always thought online is cheaper by at least rm100.
More of personal preference, buying with lazada official Mi site for peace of mind, but outside seller claiming they are original too, I rather wait for online purchase delivery
SupermanLick
post Aug 8 2017, 02:16 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,464 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 7 2017, 06:54 PM)
it's ok... any max 2 owner here whose kind enough to spend a few mins of your time to test this for me before bringing back to xiaomi?
Sd625 with 6.44 screen not very good for gaming in high graphics
5.5 screen better for graphic
No point to argue

dikae
post Aug 8 2017, 02:20 PM

an apple a day
9,223 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 8 2017, 03:16 PM)
Sd625 with 6.44 screen not very good for gaming in high graphics
5.5 screen better for graphic
No point to argue
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=85897182

not arguing here bro, im suspecting my device is faulty, that's why asking if anyone here could test for me. if the link above shows no problem running the app while I have issue, then I'm almost sure its nothing to do with the spec, furthermore, max 2 spec is kinda overkill for the app (compared to my friends much older xiaomi device which he don't get this problem)
SupermanLick
post Aug 8 2017, 02:24 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,464 posts

This setting is good for gaming 🖕

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

39 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 AM