49 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!

jfleong
post Oct 23 2017, 12:56 AM

338 posts

Problem resolved

This post has been edited by jfleong: Oct 23 2017, 01:00 AM
jfleong
post Oct 23 2017, 02:50 AM

338 posts

Hey guys, wanna ask something. I just bought 5k worth of funds from FSM at 1.75% sales charge. Still within cooling off period.
Should I "cool off" and then use the refund to buy at eUnitTrust @ 0% SC ? Can I do that?
How will FSM refund? By cheque? Deposit into bank account?

This post has been edited by jfleong: Oct 23 2017, 02:53 AM
i1899
post Oct 23 2017, 07:19 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 23 2017, 02:50 AM)
Hey guys, wanna ask something. I just bought 5k worth of funds from FSM at 1.75% sales charge. Still within cooling off period.
Should I "cool off" and then use the refund to buy at eUnitTrust @ 0% SC ? Can I do that?
Yes, u can do it, but should u do it?
If it is ur first time purchase the funds of cimb, you can exercise the cooling right off right. FSM will return 5K total amout that u have paid, inlude sales charge n gst, to ur account in redemption instruction, on T+n.
It wll be a bad decision if:
- the repurchase nav is 1.75% higher than ur initial purchase nav.
- promotion ends when the money are refunded to ur bank account.

Beware..
puchongite
post Oct 23 2017, 07:53 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 23 2017, 02:50 AM)
Two things to take note :-

1. My understanding is coof off is a priviledge given per person per life time per fund house. If used in FSM, later you want to utilize it in eUT, you can't.

2. Refund takes time. It will be bank into your account at some 10 days later. Willing to wait that long ?
i1899
post Oct 24 2017, 09:34 AM

225 posts

Seems like a lot of problems with the new website...
Is anyone success to register the existing account at the new website? I did not receive the sms of security code after waiting for 10 mins. sad.gif

T231H
post Oct 24 2017, 09:38 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:34 AM)
Is anyone success to register the existing account at the new website? I did not receive the sms of security code after waiting for 10 mins. sad.gif
yes....I wanted to read more about the 0% SC promotion ....but can't get the page after clicking at "read more"
I think by tomorrow the tiny bugs here and there would have been eliminated
jhlou
post Oct 24 2017, 09:50 AM

826 posts

Cannot, nothing happen after I entered Name and IC.

puchongite
post Oct 24 2017, 10:20 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 24 2017, 09:38 AM)
yes....I wanted to read more about the 0% SC promotion ....but can't get the page after clicking at "read more"
I think by tomorrow the tiny bugs here and there would have been eliminated
QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 24 2017, 09:50 AM)
Wonder if they actually know software is something need to be tested.

Or maybe they don't even know how to test software ?

Big fumble.

doh.gif
jhlou
post Oct 24 2017, 11:23 AM

826 posts

Problem resolved, now able to create and login into account.
But they have removed the Promo page mad.gif

QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 24 2017, 09:50 AM)
Edit, managed to locate previous URL
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/Fund_Promo

RM5k below, 1% sales charge.
5k above, 0%.

Not bad

This post has been edited by jhlou: Oct 24 2017, 11:25 AM
puchongite
post Oct 24 2017, 11:37 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 24 2017, 11:23 AM)
But they have removed the Promo page  mad.gif

5k above, 0%.

Not bad
Same as before :-

Long lists from Eastspring, Manulife and RHB, Affin Hwang.

Limited items from Cimb and TA.

elea88
post Oct 24 2017, 12:56 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 24 2017, 11:37 AM)
Same as before :-

Long lists from Eastspring, Manulife and RHB, Affin Hwang.

Limited items from Cimb and TA.
what u adding?

last round September 19th i bought

Eastspring Investment Dinasti EQ fund. today is +2.5%

and Philip Master EQ Growth . today is +4.26%

hmmm should i add back same.. or play POKEMON...?

new HOME page now big big they put TOP 5 PERFORMING Weekly and Monthly...
and of course entice us to go click and start reading what is the fund all about.. haha.

puchongite
post Oct 24 2017, 02:26 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Oct 24 2017, 12:56 PM)
what u adding?

last round September 19th i bought

Eastspring Investment Dinasti EQ fund. today is +2.5%

and Philip Master EQ Growth . today is +4.26%
hmmm should i add back same.. or play POKEMON...?

new HOME page now  big big they put TOP 5 PERFORMING Weekly and Monthly...
and of course entice us to go click and start reading what is the fund all about.. haha.
My EI Dinasti is 6% if adding yesterdays' gain. Not bad for less than 3 months investment.

I have very unhealthy port. Too much overweight in China/North Asia Pac.

Problem is I can't see anything which will be growing except China/North AsiaPac. So really don't know how to balance. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Oct 24 2017, 02:29 PM
repusez
post Oct 24 2017, 03:04 PM

669 posts

my 2 cents, i felt their website is slow to load and buggy , frankly i prefer the old layout,
better to just use fsm for the fund info and comparison and buy from here whenever there's promo
puchongite
post Oct 26 2017, 09:47 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 24 2017, 11:23 AM)
But they have removed the Promo page  mad.gif

5k above, 0%.

Not bad
So a few days has passed, eUT still decided to keep promotion like a secret and make it difficult to access from their website as a permanent feature ?
akky
post Oct 26 2017, 10:07 AM

139 posts

I sent email to both email addresses below on Tuesday night but no update or acknowledgement until today for my account application.

phillipmutual@poems.com.my
eunittrust@poems.com.my

Anyone I can refer to?
puchongite
post Oct 26 2017, 10:21 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(akky @ Oct 26 2017, 10:07 AM)
I sent email to both email addresses below on Tuesday night but no update or acknowledgement until today for my account application.

phillipmutual@poems.com.my
eunittrust@poems.com.my

Anyone I can refer to?
Anything, still better to call them. Maybe their reply is slow or it goes into your spam folder.
i1899
post Oct 26 2017, 10:56 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2017, 09:47 AM)
So a few days has passed, eUT still decided to keep promotion like a secret and make it difficult to access from their website as a permanent feature ?
The detail of promotion is accessible from their website worh.

What u expect them to do? They already send us an email in advance, publish the detail on website on 23/10 (1 day before the promotion). Enough already lah.
hmm.gif What else leh?
tonytyk
post Oct 26 2017, 11:05 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Oct 24 2017, 03:04 PM)
my 2 cents, i felt their website is slow to load and buggy , frankly i prefer the old layout,
better to just use fsm for the fund info and comparison and buy from here whenever there's promo
too many problems/issues with the new website. Unable to generate sms to activate login ID on first day of launching, then unable to generate security questionaire to activate login ID, then unable to buy/switch, all happened on first day on launching of new website.

then on 2nd day, duplicate transaction number for different transactions, fund transferred but no reflected on transaction history, etc messed up the transactions. Also new transaction order number, FPX order number, no longer shown on the system, system is slow and keep hanging, etc. Lots more improvement required!

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Oct 26 2017, 11:11 AM
puchongite
post Oct 26 2017, 11:06 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Oct 26 2017, 10:56 AM)
The detail of promotion is accessible from their website worh.

What u expect them to do? They already send us an email in advance, publish the detail on website on 23/10 (1 day before the promotion). Enough already lah.
hmm.gif  What else leh?
Access of the promo should be integrated into their portal. From the portal there is no reference to it all.

The way it is done now it is a external URL, then one has to keep referring to the email and then jump back to access the promo.

That's basic ease of use requirement.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Oct 26 2017, 11:08 AM
young_97
post Oct 26 2017, 12:36 PM

828 posts

The media query for the home page doesn't work well on mobile sites

49 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top