QUOTE(young_97 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:58 AM)
From my exp, PMMMF buy order completes on T date, and is reflected as ur holding on the next working day.eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!
eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!
Jul 27 2017, 12:41 PM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
Jul 31 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(young_97 @ Jul 31 2017, 10:42 AM) Since the profit is paid by monthly basis. When we withdraw, next month only receive interest ? The interest is directly deposit to our bank? For PMMMF, the profit is credited on the 1st day of month (include non working day/ public holiday) in distribution form. If you redeemed ALL in the previous month (lets say April), the prorated distribution will be added to PMMMF holding on 1st May. Then, you withdrew all distribution in May, the prorated distribution for the distribution of May will be added to PMMMF holding on 1st June and so on. Thus, there is always some leftover in PMMMF unless u redeem ALL amount on the 1st of each month, provided it is a working day. I personally treat it as combined saving account with 3.5% p.a. , for fund transfer between Bank, no IBG fee |
Aug 24 2017, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(9GAG/8FACT @ Aug 24 2017, 11:14 AM) QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 24 2017, 11:18 AM) Just like FSM. Kept under trustee. You want in your name, buy from banks/agent with 5%+ service charge Actually, it depends on what u bought at eUT. If u buy funds managed by Phillip Mutual at eUT, then the funds are under ur name, not nominee. 3rd party funds is under nominee like FSM. Because, i received the original dividend slip from Phillip mutual for PMMMF every month, but didn't receive any dividend slip for Nikko Am Spore bought at eUT. Note : Both funds declares distribution every month. |
Aug 29 2017, 06:28 PM
Aug 29 2017, 06:59 PM
Aug 29 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 29 2017, 07:35 PM) If that is true....maybe their platinum base earning is not that much as ikan bilis investors....so they focus more on ikan bilis.....sikit sikit banyak sumbang jadi bukit.... Yup, yup, yup.Or they from experience of historical data knows that platinum investors did not care much of that 0.X% cheaper The FSM monthly promotion of 1% is not able to attract platinum investor to put fresh money to FSM anymore. Because with a 0.75% reward discount from normal service charge 1.75%, platinum investors are paying 1% sc with or without promotion. 0.57% Fsm merdeka also caanot attract platinum investor as there is always cheaper choice at eut, at the same time. Fsm is more concern on ikan bilis. FSM's promotion is the promotion for ikan bilis, not a promotion from big fish's point of view. This post has been edited by i1899: Aug 29 2017, 08:35 PM |
Sep 4 2017, 08:45 PM
Procedure of Transfer In:
+=======+======== Please be informed that you are not able to transfer your holdings (Cash/EPF) from eunittrust.com.my into Fundsupermart.com as they do not have transfer out facility. Nonetheless, you may consider to redeem the funds in eunittrust.com.my and thereafter purchase other fund in our platform at 0% sales charge up to your redemption amount with the previous distributor. You may follow the steps below : 1. First, you are required send us the redemption slip as supporting document for record purpose. 2. We will offer you 0% sales charge for the same redemption amount. 3. We will offer you 1 month buffer period (from the redemption date) to move in the funds. 4. This offer is applicable to all funds except for All Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad wholesales funds. 5. When you want to utilize the offer, kindly send email to notify us to adjust sales charge manually after placing order online before 2:30pm. Please be reminded that your final units may be different (less or more) depends on your selling price and buying price in different days. We hope this clarifies. Please feel free to contact us should you need further assistance. Best Regards, Hui Ching Client Help, Your Friendly Fundsupermart Manager Hotline:+603 2149 0567 (KL), +604 6401 567 (PG) Fundsupermart.com - Invest Globally And Profitably |
Oct 23 2017, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 23 2017, 02:50 AM) Hey guys, wanna ask something. I just bought 5k worth of funds from FSM at 1.75% sales charge. Still within cooling off period. Yes, u can do it, but should u do it?Should I "cool off" and then use the refund to buy at eUnitTrust @ 0% SC ? Can I do that? How will FSM refund? By cheque? Deposit into bank account? If it is ur first time purchase the funds of cimb, you can exercise the cooling right off right. FSM will return 5K total amout that u have paid, inlude sales charge n gst, to ur account in redemption instruction, on T+n. It wll be a bad decision if: - the repurchase nav is 1.75% higher than ur initial purchase nav. - promotion ends when the money are refunded to ur bank account. Beware.. |
Oct 24 2017, 09:34 AM
Seems like a lot of problems with the new website...
Is anyone success to register the existing account at the new website? I did not receive the sms of security code after waiting for 10 mins. |
Oct 26 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2017, 09:47 AM) So a few days has passed, eUT still decided to keep promotion like a secret and make it difficult to access from their website as a permanent feature ? The detail of promotion is accessible from their website worh.https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/Fund_Promo What u expect them to do? They already send us an email in advance, publish the detail on website on 23/10 (1 day before the promotion). Enough already lah. |
Oct 26 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 26 2017, 11:05 AM) too many problems/issues with the new website. Unable to generate sms to activate login ID on first day of launching, then unable to generate security questionaire to activate login ID, then unable to buy/switch, all happened on first day on launching of new website. Just redeemed some $ from PMMMF, and had a look on new web site, In fact, i think the web site was improved significantly compared to the old website, adding many useful information. then on 2nd day, duplicate transaction number for different transactions, fund transferred but no reflected on transaction history, etc messed up the transactions. Also new transaction order number, FPX order number, no longer shown on the system, system is slow and keep hanging, etc. Lots more improvement required! just my 2 cent, Some useful information that i found: - Once transaction had been submitted, Go to "online transaction history" then click "search". You can see the detailed status of trnx under 'Transaction Revision History' by clicking trnx ref number. - Once the transaction had been done, transaction move to 'transaction history'. Last time, you can only see tranx month by month; now u can select the time frame and filter by type of tranx (dividend, buy or sell) - The receipt of buy/sell/switch is 2 full page of PDF, more like a receipt. Good |
Nov 6 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 6 2017, 11:56 AM) How long does eUT take to process purchases ? Base on my experience, for non money market fund, the purchase trnx will be completed by the end of T+2.I bought on Thursday around 8am, paid straight away with FPX, processing then processed by 9:30 am, but till now still processed , not even priced ? The pricing is based on the NAV of the payment/processing date right? Done before cut off time Ur holding should be updated by tomorrow morning. |
Nov 7 2017, 08:20 PM
Nov 8 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(estherkon @ Nov 7 2017, 09:10 PM) Intra-switching means switching within the same fund house, right? What if it's switching between different fund houses? Intra-switching means switching within the same fund house, right?Yes. What if it's switching between different fund houses? It depends on what are the switch sell fund and switch buy fund. You can always call them for confirmation, if u want. From my limited experience, if perform EXTERNAL switching from non money market fund to a non money market fund by today before 3pm (Transaction day). - Switch sell fund will be priced as NAV on T day. - Switch buy fund will be priced as NAV on T+2. - Holding will be reflected at the end of (T+2) +2. If perform EXTERNAL switching from PMMMF to a non money market fund by today before 3pm (Transaction day). - Switch sell fund (PMMMF) will be priced as NAV on T day. - Switch buy fund will be priced as NAV on T day. - Holding will be reflected at the end of (T) +2. |
Nov 20 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(kp93300 @ Nov 20 2017, 11:54 AM) thanks Seems cannot void.I saw the video and read the pdf files already. looks like the link to FPX is in the page before you finalise it. Is there a way to void a buy transaction that has not been paid yet ? eunit trust staff asked me to write an email to them. I prefer to do within the platform myself as it is done in FSM But, if u haven't paid, the transaction wont be executed, so not need to void actually. |
Nov 25 2017, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Reozen @ Nov 24 2017, 02:10 AM) Being an investor with FSM since 2011 and an investor with eUT since May 2017, let me try to answer your question. 1. Transaction Cycle : eUT is better : time is money a) Reinvestment of distribution : in eUT, distribution is reflected as ur holding in the morning of 3rd business day after the reinvestment day, but FSM generally needs 2 weeks more b) Buying Cycle (non Money Market Fund) : in eUT, the new purchase is reflected as ur holding in the morning of 3rd business day after the purchase, but FSM needs 2 more business day to do the same thing. Applied to External switching too. c) Buying Cycle (Money Market Fund) : in eUT, the new purchase is reflected as ur holding in the morning of NEXT business day after the purchase , but FSM needs 2 more business day to do the same thing. d) Selling Cycle (Money Market Fund) : in eUT, the money will be received on the SAME day , but FSM needs 2 more business day to do the same thing. d) Selling Cycle (non Money Market Fund) : in FSM, the money generally will be received on the T+4 days, but eUT generally needs 1 more business day to do the same thing. 2. Cost : eUT is better especially for higher incomer or during rebalance of portfolio a) In eUT, No Platform Fee. if no promotion, sales charges of all Fund (bond & equity) is at 2%. During promotion, sales charges of all promoted Fund (bond & equity) is at 0% for >RM5K For internal fund house switching, ZERO sales charge will be applied at any time. PRS 0% sales charges. b) In FSM, 0.2% pa Platform Fee for most of the bond fund. if no promotion, sales charges of all EQ Fund is at 1.75%, sales charges of all Bond Fund is at 0%, During promotion, sales charges of all promoted Fund (bond & equity) is at 1% to 0.57% (include external switching from other fund house/ money market fund) For internal fund house switching, credit system is applied, which is not as straight forward as eUT. PRS 0% sales charges. 3. Platform interface: Tied After latest update of eUT website, i do think the eUT website is slightly better/ user friendly/ informative than FSM's 4 Customer Service: FSM wins, but do u need frequently? if u write an email to eUT, 99.99% Meanwhile, the Customer Service of FSM is really good 5. Fund Choice/ Investment mode As my last check, wholesale fund and non MYR fund are not available in eUT while FSM do sale many wholesale fund and non MYR fund. eUT do not accept EPF investment while FSM do. ====================================================================== Now, I have 6 digit investment with eUT (15% of my total portfolio), but i didn't pay single cent for sales charges so far, it saves me > RM2K. Therefore, i prefer to invest fresh fund with eUT during promo, but use FSM to buy the wholesale fund and maintain the old portfolio with them. This post has been edited by i1899: Nov 25 2017, 01:18 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 02:13 PM
Dec 8 2017, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 6 2017, 10:09 PM) For PMMMF, if I withdraw today, when will the funds be in my account if it's not transferred to my Maybank account? QUOTE(ytan053 @ Dec 8 2017, 12:51 PM) If withdraw before 10:30am to both Maybank or non Maybank (I have tried Stand Chart), I have received the money by 5pm and 10pm for Maybank, 8pm and probably 10pm for Stand Chart. For non Maybank, you might not see the money as early as 5pm. QUOTE(Cherry16 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:26 PM) My experience, if request to withdraw before 10:30am, usually the fund will be in (not maybank account) by 10pm. same day. Had experience with PBank, OCBC & CIMB.Pbank & OCBC - 4pm same day. CIMB - 9pm same day |
Dec 8 2017, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Dec 7 2017, 12:51 PM) Actually, the normal sales charge for most bond funds in eUT is 1%. During promotion, not all funds in the list are at 0% for >5k purchase although most of the popular ones are. As for FSM, most bond funds are always at 0% with platform fees. No change even during promotion period. According to the info in their web-site, the normal sales for most of bond funds is 2%. I switched several time from bond funds to EQ, & it was absolutely free. if sale charges of bond fund is 1%, why they are willing to offer us FREE unlimited switching between Bond to EQ fund? |
Jan 29 2018, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Jan 28 2018, 05:13 AM) I still can top up a bit phillip master equity growth fund with 0% sc last week.Give u one tips, switching from bond fund or money market fund with 0% sc (such as pmmmf, ebf, kbf) to 2% equity fund (kgf, pmegf, egems), is totally free. |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:31 PM |