150 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

alextan99
post May 21 2017, 04:36 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 21 2017, 03:12 PM)
Hi Guys, lil question here. I've just gotten my maybank 2 cards in Feb 2017 with a credit limit of RM6k per month. However, Im spending like RM12k a month and need to clear my credit card debts like every week to make sure all my transactions can go through smoothly.
I've given Maybank a call and they told me that I can only get a credit limit increase after a year of using the card.
Do you guys know of any other way I can get an increase ASAP?
Would really appreciate some insights for you guys!
PS. I've never had a late payment before and superb credit history on all my other credit cards, phone bills, insurance payments and things like that
For permanent increase you need to have your supporting document like your latest 2 months salary and the standard is like 2 X your monthly salary limit
Watta??
post May 21 2017, 04:46 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ May 21 2017, 04:36 PM)
For permanent increase you need to have your supporting document like your latest 2 months salary and the standard is like 2 X your monthly salary limit
does this mean they will increase it by 2x my monthly salary or up to 2x my monthly salary?
chiahau
post May 21 2017, 05:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 21 2017, 04:46 PM)
does this mean they will increase it by 2x my monthly salary or up to 2x my monthly salary?
Depending on your salary.

Usually it's up to 2X of your monthly salary but if you're earning a lot, it's not really an issue.

If you are desperate for more limit, suggest you put in FD to get a higher limit.

Be reminded that the FD is stuck until you cancel card.
tzxsean
post May 21 2017, 06:38 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 21 2017, 05:01 PM)

Usually it's up to 2X of your monthly salary but if you're earning a lot, it's not really an issue.

If you are desperate for more limit, suggest you put in FD to get a higher limit.

only UOB is generous to give high credit limit based on my observation
chiahau
post May 21 2017, 06:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ May 21 2017, 06:38 PM)
only UOB is generous to give high credit limit based on my observation
Citibank can get x8 laugh.gif
alextan99
post May 21 2017, 06:44 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 21 2017, 06:41 PM)
Citibank can get x8 laugh.gif
I agree. Citibank increase your CL every year at least in my case. I started with 15K limit when I got the card and when I cancel the card my CL is almost 60K and that is 10 years ago
BRY7
post May 21 2017, 08:25 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

something stumbled across my mind, for those who pledge FD for maybank credit cards.
i saw something about Unclaimed Moneys Act 1965 which applies to the eFD.
does it applies to normal FD which is tied to the FD for the credit card?
cappuccino vs latte
post May 22 2017, 12:09 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ May 21 2017, 08:25 PM)
something stumbled across my mind, for those who pledge FD for maybank credit cards.
i saw something about Unclaimed Moneys Act 1965 which applies to the eFD.
does it applies to normal FD which is tied to the FD for the credit card?
I don't think so. It falls under pledging regulations (served stamp duty to the government) thus no longer a deposit product.
Watta??
post May 22 2017, 09:21 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 21 2017, 05:01 PM)

LOL.. My salary itself is only around RM3.9k gross per month. But my side income Im getting like RM10k+ from paypal every month. Is there anyway I can use that to help increase my credit limt as well?
I dun think FD is an option for me now though.. Need the cash to roll over every month now
chiahau
post May 22 2017, 09:26 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 22 2017, 09:21 AM)
LOL.. My salary itself is only around RM3.9k gross per month. But my side income Im getting like RM10k+ from paypal every month. Is there anyway I can use that to help increase my credit limt as well?
I dun think FD is an option for me now though.. Need the cash to roll over every month now
Then too bad, unsecured lending is like that one.

Side income = Did you declare for tax? If yes, it can be used as supporting.

But again, it's up to bank to allow or not.

Maybe you can try another bank in UOB / Citi which are known to give good CL laugh.gif
ronnie
post May 22 2017, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 19 2017, 11:01 AM)
On an unrelated question -

Assuming I already have a 100k CL limit for my conventional Maybank Card.

I would want to get another card ( Eg - World Mastercard ) from MBB.

Do I need to submit a fresh application or can I just contact them to issue me one?

Since the CL is shared and my CL already exceeded the minimum threshold....
Walk into MBB Card Center (1U/The Gardens) to get your WMC card application submitted.... just signature and IC will do.
Watta??
post May 22 2017, 12:10 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 22 2017, 09:26 AM)
Then too bad, unsecured lending is like that one.

Side income = Did you declare for tax? If yes, it can be used as supporting.

But again, it's up to bank to allow or not.

Maybe you can try another bank in UOB / Citi which are known to give good CL laugh.gif
LOL nope.. These side income just started coming in 2017 thats why not even declared for tax yet.
Looks like my luck is running out. Time to look for another bank to get good points for my purchases biggrin.gif
chiahau
post May 22 2017, 12:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 22 2017, 12:10 PM)
LOL nope.. These side income just started coming in 2017 thats why not even declared for tax yet.
Looks like my luck is running out. Time to look for another bank to get good points for my purchases  biggrin.gif
Unless you can qualify for RHB VI for their premier customer, Maybank's points still one of the best in the market tongue.gif
calvinm
post May 22 2017, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 08:55 AM)
I activated but didn't use only.
That's a good idea. I used AmEx though for BT. laugh.gif
Hi can explain about credit card limit?
If I have combine card 5K, use 100. can i purchase i item > RM 10k? will the transfer suceess?
chiahau
post May 22 2017, 01:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(calvinm @ May 22 2017, 01:13 PM)
If I have combine card 5K, use 100. can i purchase i item > RM 10k? will the transfer suceess?
Nope.

Your credit limit is shared between card.

If you only have 5k limit, you can only spend 5k.
!@#$%^
post May 22 2017, 01:16 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

if your credit limit is 5k, you can't swipe for 10k
Watta??
post May 22 2017, 02:06 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 22 2017, 12:19 PM)
Unless you can qualify for RHB VI for their premier customer, Maybank's points still one of the best in the market tongue.gif
Yea.. thats kinda my problem. My annual income is too low to qualify for premier cards.
Also M2U is updating too slowly... I get hit with a big transaction and it doesn't show up in M2U and I can't pay it off and when the second transaction comes, I cant even get it through as the first one hasn't even shown up for me to pay it.
This is really annoying me.. Is there any way to like prepay my credit card first so that all transactions go through smoothly?

This post has been edited by Watta??: May 22 2017, 02:08 PM
fruitie
post May 22 2017, 02:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

You can't. You can "top up" your CL by putting in cash using CDM or interbank transfer from other bank.
psiloveu
post May 22 2017, 02:48 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 22 2017, 02:06 PM)
Yea.. thats kinda my problem. My annual income is too low to qualify for premier cards.
Also M2U is updating too slowly... I get hit with a big transaction and it doesn't show up in M2U and I can't pay it off and when the second transaction comes, I cant even get it through as the first one hasn't even shown up for me to pay it.
This is really annoying me.. Is there any way to like prepay my credit card first so that all transactions go through smoothly?
U can make "advanced" payment for future big amount transaction via IBG or cash deposit machine.
chiahau
post May 22 2017, 03:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 22 2017, 02:06 PM)
There's no system to will give you real time update bro.

Just gotta make do with the it.

If you suspect you hit your limit already, you can prepay via CDM or IBG to the CC.

150 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:34 PM