Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

fx_53_xt
post Nov 4 2007, 01:02 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 4 2007, 12:30 PM)
does the GW1 also have malay language for predictive text?...
although this is not important, just curious only...

what version of XS++ u using?...
yes, it has malay language for predictive text.
i'm using V3.0 beta

btw, here's a video of the successful conversion of P1i into W960 firmware, enjoy:

fx_53_xt
post Nov 4 2007, 01:44 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 4 2007, 01:12 PM)
ya..mine also v3 beta...just a few more minutes to completion...
should be done by now?
how's the new firmware?
fx_53_xt
post Nov 4 2007, 03:26 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 4 2007, 01:52 PM)
yes, is done...need to do full testing...
but, it is really fast on the menu and transition...cool...
somehow the sliding for list browsing has been gone for transition.
guess SE realize that they might as well disable it if cannot make it smooth.LOL

Wow sound complicated, i bought this phone with a 3 years warranty, I think I better keep my current firmware. sad.gif have to wait then. fx-53, u really cool!

yo bro, how come you got 3 years warranty? you bought from SenQ?
btw, if you don't want to risk the warranty, you can try the first method by changing the SEUS blob_fs file. by changing that you did not hacked anything inside the phone and it is all relying on SEUS. but this method require some luck though

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Nov 4 2007, 03:31 PM
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 12:35 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 4 2007, 04:57 PM)
the sliding for list browsing no more transition?...
ehh...can give example which area is that...i go try it out... hmm.gif
all the menu in list mode no longer has transition. try that out. previously when transition was on when you scroll down the list the highlighting bar moved but now even with transition on they just jumped instead of moving.

QUOTE(tropiccana @ Nov 4 2007, 05:55 PM)
my p1i CDA is 162024/95 R3A which could not found any in the list. does anyone know where the region for this phone is??

is there any other risk except the warranty issue when changing the CDA?

Thx!
your CDA is Singapore APAC chinese version.
other than warranty, you gotta make sure there's no power interruption, no accidentally unplugged the USB cable etc action that will interrupt the communication. everything else should goes fine if followed the step properly.

so far i haven't seen anyone bricked their phone by using XS++
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 08:45 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Nov 5 2007, 07:23 AM)
owh nevermind....just found out that from doml website can direct order....i just order one set of MF screen protector for my upcoming p1i!! hurray!! rm47 including shipping thou.......i want to fix the screen protector once i got the phone......will be asking p1i's sifooss alot of questions after this!!  cool.gif  cool.gif
QUOTE(kenji82 @ Nov 5 2007, 08:43 AM)
hi aliex87,

mind to share the website url? wanna get MF screen protector before i get my p1i. thanks
y don you people get from daijoubu instead?
he bulking RM35 only

here's the link : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/280602

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Nov 5 2007, 08:49 AM
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 12:47 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Nov 5 2007, 10:50 AM)
Mind asking what is so good about this MF screen protector? I am just using the normal screen protector when I purchase my unit.
it has one of the best transparency around plus it is rewashable and reusable.
comes with a camera lens protector too but IMHO the shape is badly cut.
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 04:13 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Nov 5 2007, 03:08 PM)
what do u mean the shape is badly cut?? it doesnt fit the screen?  shocking.gif
it doesn't fit exactly the lens. some edge are still exposed.
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 08:44 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Nov 5 2007, 04:36 PM)
are u sure?? Everyone who had tried MF on their p1i experienced the same problem? isit really a prob?  unsure.gif

Added on November 5, 2007, 5:15 pm

are u sure?? Everyone who had tried MF on their p1i experienced the same problem? isit really a prob?  unsure.gif
yup, i can confirm that as i read some feedback online before i purchase.
but take note, it only apply to lens protector
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 10:58 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Nov 5 2007, 10:14 PM)
aww....if the MF is bigger than the surface than can cut to fit...but then if too small...what to do?? ahh!~ i just hope that this MF wont cause any harm just because of dat....rite??  cry.gif  cry.gif  the doml had received my order..it'll arrive in a day or two...uh.... cry.gif
the main screen's protector working just fine so don't worry.
it is just the lens protector that's badly cut and i guess it is because of the weird oval shape of the P1i camera lens.
anyway, normal screen protector doesn't comes with a lens protector so i guess it's not a big deal. some people even claim the lens protector to be useless as it filters out UV from entering the camera sensor
fx_53_xt
post Nov 5 2007, 11:34 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 5 2007, 11:07 PM)
anyone have tried streaming youtube via wlan successfully, of coz from p1i?  blush.gif
there's been issues regarding P1i's streaming from WLAN. some says it is a default bug while other says it has something to do with the firewall on your router.

head over here for detailed discussion regarding this issue.

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=158232
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=156870
fx_53_xt
post Nov 6 2007, 12:58 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Nov 6 2007, 12:23 AM)
woot!...after some tweaking on the router, i managed to stream youtube!... rclxms.gif
congratulation !

did anyone used P1i in conjunction with wifi at starbucks or coffee bean?

i tried to use my p1i in coffee bean but apparently i could not get to the login screen and therefore couldn't use the wifi.

also, because of the missing flash lite in P1i, those hotspot that uses flash login page will not be accessible.
fx_53_xt
post Nov 6 2007, 04:04 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Nov 6 2007, 01:18 AM)
anyone knows how to check the firmware?

is >*<<*<< code apply to P1i?

all sifu, please advice. Thanks....
posted previously. please use the search function

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 6 2007, 02:02 AM)
this is the best smartphone ever because the way it has been designed. People are right about it, when you look it at it tends to intrest you at a very high level. Despite its cpu, which is estimated to be 177Mhz, its ram offers a 10/10 performance. I have the HTC p3600i which only has 64MB of ram, trust me people, the more ram the more speed just like a computer, you are running a 3.00Ghz with 256MB ram, then it sucks! too slow unless the ram was to be increased to smile.gif
i thought P1i is running on 208Mhz ARM9 ?
fx_53_xt
post Nov 6 2007, 01:26 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(chikanot @ Nov 6 2007, 12:34 PM)
Dear all fellow P1i user,

Could anyone teach me how to play the music on my background (open the mp3 wif music viewer, but when I change other application wif task manager, the music automatically turned off). Do I hav to install another application to perform such task or the existing one would suffice? Any good phone freeware to play multimedia?

Thanks in advance
when the music is playing with the built in music player, press the back button for few seconds.
your phone should jump back to the standby menu without stopping the music
fx_53_xt
post Nov 6 2007, 04:32 PM

2,048 posts

i does face the melting glue problem but i don notice any scratches on it.
how come they claim it doesn't comes with any pouch? damn SE.

anyway, i'm now using a golla pouch
fx_53_xt
post Nov 6 2007, 05:55 PM

2,048 posts

no wonder it sounds so familiar
fx_53_xt
post Nov 7 2007, 11:22 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(chikanot @ Nov 7 2007, 07:34 AM)
Thanks for all the help...but unfortunately there is no music player in my phone since the begining...will download sumething from the internet thou
Youtube huh??interesting....tried it once but the picture always stuck, kind of watching slide show. And if I tried to push <more> button the phone would temporary hang, no restart require thou. Anyway will try d@odao suggestion to tweak the router a little bit.
how could it be possible that you do not have music player?
fx_53_xt
post Nov 7 2007, 07:27 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(chikanot @ Nov 7 2007, 06:06 PM)
All I have in Main Menu --> Entertainment are  Camera, Web, More Applications, RSS Feeds, Play Now and Picture Gallery....No Music Player dude...Will call SE later on Friday....Or any Freeware out there to play music??

Anyway just bought Martin Field Screen Protector and PDair leather case from doml. So far I am satisfy wif the acc...
the menu u looking at is Multimedia bro doh.gif
entertainment is on top right hand side

or did u rename the menu?
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Nov 7 2007, 07:27 PM
fx_53_xt
post Nov 7 2007, 10:30 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Nov 7 2007, 09:21 PM)
Hey guys, how are your P1i 's?

Good phone?
I'm looking to use the organizer,tasks to the full extent.

Will order the phone from Renee maybe..after I get the money.
the answer to your question is very subjective.
to me it is a good phone.

the only complain now is the lacking of flash lite
fx_53_xt
post Nov 8 2007, 03:15 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Nov 7 2007, 11:29 PM)
Would you say it has many many more pros than its cons?

I'd plan to use this for a long time, havent got the money to change everytime a new one comes out @_@.
yes, i would say it has more pro than its cons
in fact, i love the phone more everytime it updates the firmware.

QUOTE(chikanot @ Nov 7 2007, 11:36 PM)
Ha ha ha .... the name was like that all along...how to rename the menu btw?
Pic...Later.... I went to doml office and bought the item there, I could try all P1i's acc out there. I would say best one is the PDair leather side flip one, but I hav to satisfy with this one as that one was not available. You just hav to stretch a bit to button the case but I can manage that. About the Martin Screen Overlay protector, it works very2 well compare to my last chapalang screen protector. The touch screen work flawlessly wif the screen protector. The response is way much better than the last one. A very good screen protector except for the camera screen, the size is not fully fit to the camera lens. But I think you all ald knew that.

That is all for now will post some time this weekend
go into main menu, highlight the one you want to rename, press more and press rename folder.
so did you figure out which is the entertainment menu and which is multimedia? tongue.gif

and haha...now i can fully confirm all MFOP screen protector comes with defect camera lens protector sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Nov 8 2007, 03:16 AM
fx_53_xt
post Nov 8 2007, 08:33 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Nov 8 2007, 08:03 AM)
Can i know how you guys download software from there?

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks fx_53_xt !! just update my firmware to GW 1 :-) Thanks for the guide.
no problem and welcome to the new firmware rclxms.gif

p1-choice.com need to register together with the voucher included in your p1i package to be eligible to download those software for free.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:50 AM