Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

StratOS
post Jul 24 2007, 10:05 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

p1i is a new series phone which feature better technologies all packed in 1 so i dun think price may drop as fast as u predict.. laugh.gif Tats wut im afraid..
shockk
post Jul 24 2007, 10:18 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 23 2007, 05:18 PM)
good, we hope de price will smash like p990 case!hahaha
P990i was a POS. tongue.gif

that's why the price went down so fast.

if the P1i follows the P990i's footsteps in terms of bugs and stability, we can expect the same price drop. laugh.gif
edkiasu
post Jul 24 2007, 10:33 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 24 2007, 10:18 PM)
P990i was a POS. tongue.gif

that's why the price went down so fast.

if the P1i follows the P990i's footsteps in terms of bugs and stability, we can expect the same price drop. laugh.gif
Expected price when launch is?
StratOS
post Jul 24 2007, 10:34 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

RM2.8k for AP set..
limyusiong
post Jul 25 2007, 12:18 AM

2,815 posts

let us wait n c hw la....
StratOS
post Jul 25 2007, 06:48 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

My neigbhbour set arriving in 3 days time.. only bring in 1 set only.. hope he allows me to play with it a while...
onelove89
post Jul 25 2007, 06:56 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

aww so nice stratos xD I dont see p1 coming in miri leh >.< only see loads of 990.
StratOS
post Jul 25 2007, 08:29 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 25 2007, 06:56 AM)
aww so nice stratos xD I dont see p1 coming in miri leh >.< only see loads of 990.
since p990 price drop very fast, its quite a high demand in Miri now.. selling rm 12xx each now.. P1i not so fast la.. need slowly..
shockk
post Jul 25 2007, 08:32 AM

11,883 posts

Wah StratOS getting P1i first here. thumbup.gif

Give us some review on it please. biggrin.gif
munky
post Jul 25 2007, 06:38 PM

1,971 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by munky: Jul 25 2007, 06:38 PM
StratOS
post Jul 25 2007, 08:06 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 25 2007, 08:32 AM)
Wah StratOS getting P1i first here. thumbup.gif

Give us some review on it please. biggrin.gif
Nola.. im not getting it la.. saving up for W960.. after tested it will post a short review here la.. laugh.gif dunno when arrive yet.. notworthy.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2007, 08:35 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

OMG....take a look at P1i's 3MP camera

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jul 26 2007, 08:36 AM
StratOS
post Jul 26 2007, 10:04 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

As expected.. it should be very good.. laugh.gif since p990 2mp oredy doesnt dissapoint me..
shockk
post Jul 26 2007, 10:18 AM

11,883 posts

yeah. no suprise for the pictures taken with the P1i. very acceptable for a 3.2mp AF camera.
StratOS
post Jul 26 2007, 10:19 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yeap.. theres a fight with k800 to be honest.. tongue.gif
shockk
post Jul 26 2007, 12:37 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 26 2007, 10:19 AM)
yeap.. theres a fight with k800 to be honest.. tongue.gif
lol. i'm not too impressed with K800i anyway. sweat.gif

but it's good that this P1i can be good too. laugh.gif

the big screen will really help, which is why i love taking photos with my PDA phones. laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 26 2007, 12:43 PM

37,028 posts

shockk, getting the P1i? tongue.gif

me wanna try a UIQ3 touch screen phone by SE lah, either the P1i or the W960i rolleyes.gif
shockk
post Jul 26 2007, 12:52 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2007, 12:43 PM)

me wanna try a UIQ3 touch screen phone by SE lah, either the P1i or the W960i rolleyes.gif
Don't think so kua. At least not so soon. laugh.gif
Still not very happy with UIQ3 interface and functionality on my P990i (without counting in the bugs/problems). They still have a long way to go before coming into the same league as Windows Mobile Professional. sweat.gif

But quite happy with the P990i camera actually since the AF lock is fast but not always accurate. laugh.gif

I think the W960i is better than P1i. I can't help but imagine that the P1i is just a m600i with changed internals (which it really is). sad.gif
StratOS
post Jul 26 2007, 02:08 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2007, 12:43 PM)

for me trying the w960 more worth it.. laugh.gif P1i specs and w960 almost similar now.. dunno which too choose.. laugh.gif but qwerty i dun really like ler.. laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 26 2007, 02:39 PM

37,028 posts

M600i lack of wifi and camera

i love M600i physical look more than the P1i

ahhhh W960i gonna cost a bomb i suppose sweat.gif

86 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top