LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

DragonSilver
post Jul 27 2017, 01:33 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 27 2017, 12:13 PM)
what mod did you do to able to speed without worrying the stability?
pump too much air on tire very bouncy.
i'm thinking to mod 3 things progressively

1. grounding cable
2. stiff ring
3. adjustable absorber
All is standard..
just for 22km/l mission i pump air too high and never speeding yet this week..

P/s: speeding image is taken long2 time ago on stright highway and clear trafic icon_rolleyes.gif
life27
post Jul 28 2017, 01:43 PM

469 posts

is this car is worth to buy now and safe to buy now ..

i guess it should be less problem after new batch come out right ?
xperiaVuser
post Jul 28 2017, 03:23 PM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Feb 2 2018, 12:40 AM
angel of deauth
post Jul 28 2017, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 27 2017, 12:13 PM)
what mod did you do to able to speed without worrying the stability?
pump too much air on tire very bouncy.
i'm thinking to mod 3 things progressively

1. grounding cable
2. stiff ring
3. adjustable absorber
1. Why? Something unstable in your car? I sort of understand this for older cars, but on a new car I can't see the need.

2. Stiff ring like the silicone piece between the spring? Can the car bottom out in stock configuration?

3. This should be interesting. Can lower car with this?
eugenecctan
post Jul 30 2017, 11:01 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 18 2017, 10:47 PM)
but regardless of specs, if u r planning to change

6" xde hal  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info. How about 6.5 inches? Saw got seller promoting 6.5 inches without modify.
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 31 2017, 01:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jul 30 2017, 11:01 PM)
Thanks for the info. How about 6.5 inches? Saw got seller promoting 6.5 inches without modify.
thumbsup.gif
jusbella
post Jul 31 2017, 08:15 PM

3,033 posts

I just place order to buy bezza 1.3 auto.

Price might drop by tomorrow?
Lx470_6S
post Jul 31 2017, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Jul 28 2017, 04:49 PM)
1. Why? Something unstable in your car? I sort of understand this for older cars, but on a new car I can't see the need.

2. Stiff ring like the silicone piece between the spring? Can the car bottom out in stock configuration?

3. This should be interesting. Can lower car with this?
silicone piece between the spring is called spring buffer. stiff ring is some round metal ring that insert into the bolt that tighten to the chasis
XiLiang
post Aug 1 2017, 01:35 AM

Any one know 1.3 manual 5speed cruising at 3000rpm how fast?
angel of deauth
post Aug 4 2017, 07:29 AM

Front suspension developing dull low metal rubbing sounds when going over bumps.

Now at 10k km.

I wonder if this is covered by warranty.
jusbella
post Aug 4 2017, 07:37 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 4 2017, 07:29 AM)
Front suspension developing dull low metal rubbing sounds when going over bumps.

Now at 10k km.

Just go service centre to check, just only 10km should have warranty.
Shepherdemus
post Aug 4 2017, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 4 2017, 07:29 AM)

Now at 10k km.

Recently, Ive sent the car to SC for 1st 5k KM inspection and told them about the same problem as yours. In the end they ask me to make new appointments, so that they can thoroughly check what make those sounds. Plus, they said have to check with HQ if there is any complaint from other users doh.gif
angel of deauth
post Aug 4 2017, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Shepherdemus @ Aug 4 2017, 04:11 PM)
Recently, Ive sent the car to SC for 1st 5k KM inspection and told them about the same problem as yours. In the end they ask me to make new appointments, so that they can thoroughly check what make those sounds. Plus, they said have to check with HQ if there is any complaint from other users  doh.gif
Did they say when or do anything about it?
shinkawa
post Aug 4 2017, 06:11 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

anyone want to let go their advance spec skirting brown sugar if you install gear up.

Please let me know.
Shepherdemus
post Aug 4 2017, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 4 2017, 05:17 PM)
Did they say when or do anything about it?
Nah.. Only told me to make new appointment to check the suspension sound. Already told them a few owners here had the same problems. Don't know if any other bezza owners in Sarawak had the same problem or not. BTW mine was the premium x 'facelift' batch
angel of deauth
post Aug 4 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Shepherdemus @ Aug 4 2017, 10:05 PM)
Nah.. Only told me to make new appointment to check the suspension sound. Already told them a few owners here had the same problems. Don't know if any other bezza owners in Sarawak had the same problem or not. BTW mine was the premium x 'facelift' batch
i don't think they use different suspension components between advanced/premium or even preFL/FL.
Goodboy92
post Aug 4 2017, 11:03 PM

254 posts

Does Bezza suspension setup different on 1.0 and 1.3?

Anyone got picture of Bezza 1.0 gearup seat cover? or it was the same as axia?

plan to use as grab/uber need to add seat cover
andrew9292
post Aug 5 2017, 05:28 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(DarrenDevilz @ Jun 30 2017, 09:07 PM)
First had problem of ticking sound, felt like was from the back, went to few SC didn't solve the problem.. Finally went to segambut SC and the ticking sound came from the jack under the passenger seat.

Other than that, there had been other sounds but it comes and goes. Sometimes felt like from back speaker door side, sometime from dashboard, and sometime from driver side seatbelt area.

Frequently drive above 120kmph. Had problem with tyres at first but after tyres are "wear or warmup" from a few trips, feels okay however I keep the pressure at 230-240kpa to lesser the "floating" effect.

Problems with the car. Wind pushes you easily especially on high speed (but now im used to and able to handle it smoothly), soundproofing is shit (outside soundproofing quite expensive.. Even diy also expensive or maybe im just too poor), petrol consumption around 12-14km/l not as I expected although I drive aggressively (driven jazz hybrid 2013 model and got 16km/l with same aggressive driving). High beams are practically useless in my opinion, not bright and the angle is focusing to the middle only.

And one of the biggest, shittiest problem that I have is the Radio. Poor reception, cant hear anything clearly, complained to SC, they told me need go Rawang to replace the parts as they dont have the radio in their sc. Don't know why but i feel only my bezza is affected. Maybe assemble error or what. Dont want to change radio yet because afraid later same problem then SC say void warranty coz changed radio.

One of the nicest thing has became a problem for me is the AC. I drive GRAB/Uber at night thus frequently using AC, the AC is TOO BLOODY COLD even after I set it to the least cool and first blower. Even my customers complain too cold then have to put down the windows.

Few minor setbacks are the front seats are too small for me (180cm height) compared to iswara seats, myvi and also jazz. Back seat are too straight. Bought a seatbelt hook to prevent the annoying buzzer sound. Hate that I can't close the aircond vents.
For mine, I found out that ticking noise from the rear, it's actually coming from the left rear passenger door. Had the door panel padded properly and the sound is gone. Lower dashboard got sound over hard bumps sometimes.

There is some sound that seems to come from seatbelt area when going over uneven surface and I found out that it was the rubber seals for the window glass and door, the one for the inner portion, inside or on cabin. When it's bumpy they rub on each other or on the body frame and it causes some noise. So I open the door, wind down the windows and remove and reinstall both rubbers and the sounds gone since but i'm sure it'll come back one day. The rubber by Perodua is not high quality enough. It needs to be really non-slip high quality or thick, lower quality. There may be some workarounds to this, some lubricant or sticky material maybe.

FC wise, full city and non stop traffic jam, I get between 12km/l to 13km/l which is pretty good. Highway during rain when everyone drive slow (80-90) with good spacing between cars and good pace, i manage to get 23.x km/l from KL to Melaka. Cannot compare to hybrid lar, they have electric motor to assist during most fuel demanding situations.

Yes the AC is crazy. It's super cold at night and barely enough in the day, very funny. My thoughts are that Perodua oversized the AC for ECO Idle, to keep the indoor evap coil cold when the engine is shut down as that's when AC compressor cannot operate. So in order to keep the cabin cold, the AC must be oversized (bigger HP) so that the blower can blow cold air at least.

This causes 2 problems, being oversized the AC compressor short-cycles (frequent start/stop or the compressor starts operating for a very short while and stays off for a longer period than when it was operating). Which means it cannot remove humidity properly because it's not operating long enough (situation of cold room, but still sweating cause the air is wet). Next problem is, very cold when unnecessary and unable to quickly reach or sustain coldness, and also high electrical load because it starts frequently) There is no way around this unless they can get a new compressor that is very light on the engine, so they can downsize and make it operate longer. Otherwise, will need to 'cheat' on AC efficiency by oversize + frequent compressor start/stop which causes this situation. I was in the AC industry for abit so this situation is very obvious, whether intentional or not. That being said, this is a very hard and extremely costly task to accomplish from a technical and cost viewpoint even for stationary building, what more a moving vehicle. I wish the vents and ducting are bigger too, as smaller ones = high air velocity = high noise.

Not too sure on the radio but he sound quality one mine is quite good (Advance), especially on USB with settings
Fader: Front +2
EQ: High +2, Low -2 / -3, Bass +1 / +2.

Other than that, same like you, if i were to grade it, B++ car for the price, being generous because 1st sedan effort and mine is 1st batch lah... so kasi chance la...

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 5 2017, 06:08 PM
shinkawa
post Aug 5 2017, 08:04 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

andrew9292 i find the electric not strong enough, might need voltage stabilizer.

i have the habit to check phone after getting in or before out of car. Turn on the cabin light with radio on. When the fan kick in, it has slight flickering. I notice that when my car its just a week old.

Asked them, why use water battery. They said dry battery current too strong.
andrew9292
post Aug 5 2017, 11:06 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Aug 5 2017, 08:04 PM)
andrew9292 i find the electric not strong enough, might need voltage stabilizer.

i have the habit to check phone after getting in or before out of car. Turn on the cabin light with radio on. When the fan kick in, it has slight flickering. I notice that when my car its just a week old.

Asked them, why use water battery. They said dry battery current too strong.
Mine too, after a month or so. It could be the fan motor. I also realise that when on the highway or high speed, the AC cools very well. In jams or low speed, not too good. This can mean that the airflow pulled by the fan is not enough at low speed. It can be by design or just poor quality and inefficient motor/design.

Nevertheless installing voltage stabilizer is just a 'plaster on a wound'. If the fan takes too much power to spool up, the fan should be replaced with a new one or a 3rd party high efficiency, high airflow fan. One other thing to look into is the alternator and the 'big 3' wiring.

One fishy thing is regenerative braking feature, i swear it was mentioned on blogs and reviews when the car came out but i cant seem to find any further info from Perodua on it. Because we should not just swap other alternators or batteries with those that are designed for regenerative braking and start-stop system, it's supposed to have a specific charge/discharge profile and buck/boost converters designed to prolong the lifespan and for proper operation of this specific system. Modifying could make the system inefficient.

Wet or dry doesn't really matter, it's how the system is designed to give best performance and lifespan. No point putting a different battery if the system is not designed to ensure it's charged and maintained properly, because the discharge depth and recovery time of a different battery will not be similar to the stock one. If we do have regenerative braking, it may change the alternator 'engage' time too. Too much risk for me on uncertain and unproven technology, all for the sake of dimming lights bangwall.gif bangwall.gif Personally, I would just ignore lar, even the voltage stabilizer, not sure of it's long term effects, manatau solve the dimming but need replace that expensive battery every year. Plus this light dimming thing, it occurs in other cars from different manufacturers as well rclxub.gif So far what i know is from what i read online to understand how these stuffs works, just my personal thoughts and understanding la. If any p2 engineer lurking here, please enlighten us biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Aug 5 2017, 11:13 PM

154 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM