QUOTE(naTTan @ Apr 11 2020, 05:24 AM)
This also btw, https://www.facebook.com/gguardiansMY/photo...1033545/?type=3Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
Apr 11 2020, 02:27 PM
391 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(naTTan @ Apr 11 2020, 05:24 AM) This also btw, https://www.facebook.com/gguardiansMY/photo...1033545/?type=3 |
Apr 11 2020, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
25 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Sifus, I’m about to make a poor financial decision, but I wanna know any problems (from your experience) if I buy a Japan Import Switch v2? Like the difference and what to look out for.
Apr 11 2020, 08:44 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 11 2020, 08:54 PM
Probation
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 11 2020, 08:44 PM) I found a lot giving out 1 year warranty for console and 3 months for joycon, same as maxsoft set. Since they have psychical shop so I guess that’s okay.I’m more worried if there’s any different internally that’s not conditioned to work with Malaysia’s condition...like power supply etc. But hardware components are same every region rite? |
Apr 11 2020, 10:30 PM
391 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(kelvinspire @ Apr 11 2020, 08:54 PM) I found a lot giving out 1 year warranty for console and 3 months for joycon, same as maxsoft set. Since they have psychical shop so I guess that’s okay. I bought a jp set as well. The shop gave 1 year warranty as well. It’s more troublesome to claim warranty I guess but besides that the set is okay. Oh and the charger is 2 pin so you need an adapterI’m more worried if there’s any different internally that’s not conditioned to work with Malaysia’s condition...like power supply etc. But hardware components are same every region rite? |
Apr 11 2020, 10:48 PM
Probation
QUOTE(x3cream @ Apr 11 2020, 10:30 PM) I bought a jp set as well. The shop gave 1 year warranty as well. It’s more troublesome to claim warranty I guess but besides that the set is okay. Oh and the charger is 2 pin so you need an adapter Thanks bro. If it’s just the adapter difference is fine for me. Lol. Kena poison so gonna make impulse purchase during MCO! |
Apr 11 2020, 11:01 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 1' from the Screen |
QUOTE(kelvinspire @ Apr 11 2020, 10:48 PM) Thanks bro. If it’s just the adapter difference is fine for me. Yes, the only difference is the 2 pin Japanese power plug. Nothing an adapter can't solve.Lol. Kena poison so gonna make impulse purchase during MCO! Other than that and warranty wise, the device itself is the same. I'm having the Japan set as well. Btw, gosh... the price now. If I sell mine I'd probably make 60% easy profit in 2nd hand market. |
Apr 12 2020, 11:38 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
hi, just got a switch last week and on the third day of using it there is a dead/stuck pixel on the screen, asked the seller about this and the seller told me its not a defect and even nitendo themselves says it on their website.
should i return the device and look for another one, any advice ? |
Apr 12 2020, 11:54 AM
2,725 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 11:38 AM) hi, just got a switch last week and on the third day of using it there is a dead/stuck pixel on the screen, asked the seller about this and the seller told me its not a defect and even nitendo themselves says it on their website. For dead/hot pixels, it has to be above a certain amount. should i return the device and look for another one, any advice ? If it’s just one pixel, unlikely they’ll accept it back unless you return it immediately at the shop. Where did you buy it from? |
Apr 12 2020, 12:07 PM
Apr 12 2020, 12:28 PM
Apr 12 2020, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 12 2020, 12:28 PM) If you want full refund ok I guess. I mean it's ok to return it. Then buy from someone else if the seller not happy. If playing game then its hard to notice the small dot. But when loading screen then the dot is obvious. Did think of refund but scare hard to find another unit as I look for a few days only managed to see one unit available.I mean I myself would go crazy over one dead pixel. Very ocd lol |
Apr 12 2020, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 01:26 PM) If playing game then its hard to notice the small dot. But when loading screen then the dot is obvious. Did think of refund but scare hard to find another unit as I look for a few days only managed to see one unit available. Yes now more expensive also, hard decision to make man |
Apr 12 2020, 02:23 PM
Apr 12 2020, 03:23 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Since can get refund from lazada. Just return you. Japan now start speed up production line according these few days news. Just wait bit. If die die wanna buy then too bad. You have to make decision.
QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 02:23 PM) |
Apr 12 2020, 03:27 PM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Ottawa, Canada |
Good lord, are people seriously spending up to RM2k+ for a switch? I'd understand if it's something essential but a switch...damm
Apr 12 2020, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 12 2020, 03:23 PM) Since can get refund from lazada. Just return you. Japan now start speed up production line according these few days news. Just wait bit. If die die wanna buy then too bad. You have to make decision. Nice, mind haring where you get the news from ?. Brought to play to pass time for this mco. What would you guys do if its your device? |
Apr 12 2020, 03:28 PM
Apr 12 2020, 03:45 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You can google Nintendo increased production orders for the Switch by 20%. The news was out in various website. I saw from facebook that Some local seller start to take pre-order around RM2K.
Frankly speaking, if me I will return since got Lazada 14 days guarantee return. For me the free two games is not real free..... they just factor into the selling price. Why wanna make urself so difficult during this MCO period unless money is not issue for you? QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 03:27 PM) |
Apr 12 2020, 04:08 PM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Ottawa, Canada |
QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 03:28 PM) Well...personally, not really...but that's just me man..Got mine last year with 3 games separately and that only cost me RM1900+. So color me surprise with a sprinkle of curiosity when I see ppl willing to overpay that much now when the price will eventually return to normal retail pricing later once the whole situation with covid19 settles down. But you know, if ppl think the current pricing of the switch is worth it then more power to them. Not here to tell people how they spend their hard earned cash. I'm just very very surprised. |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:27 PM |