Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

Rei7
post Jan 29 2019, 06:36 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jan 29 2019, 12:07 PM)
Im new to Nintendo, should i create a US account or MY?
US, no such thing as MY region sadly.

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jan 29 2019, 12:30 PM)
U same as me. Got pc and also ps4. Recently got NS. not sure how I going to split my time to play with  sweat.gif
I got PC, PS4, Switch, and also play mobile games lol. How I manage is not so hard. Pick the exclusive you want to play, and play that for that month. Like last month it was Smash Bros Ultimate for me. January is KH3 on PS4. Last October and November, Spiderman, Read Dead Redemption 2 and Pokemon Let's Go. Just as an example.

Switch also portable, so if you like to play mobile game when you commute and etc, now you can change from mobile game to Switch. Holiday, balik kampung and etc, Switch is perfect. Smaller to bring around to game.
TongCN
post Jan 29 2019, 07:00 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 29 2019, 06:36 PM)
I got PC, PS4, Switch, and also play mobile games lol. How I manage is not so hard. Pick the exclusive you want to play, and play that for that month. Like last month it was Smash Bros Ultimate for me. January is KH3 on PS4. Last October and November, Spiderman, Read Dead Redemption 2 and Pokemon Let's Go. Just as an example.

Switch also portable, so if you like to play mobile game when you commute and etc, now you can change from mobile game to Switch. Holiday, balik kampung and etc, Switch is perfect. Smaller to bring around to game.
Out of topic but yea !! KH3 released , lolz ...

Lucky me only main Switch and PS4.
Still playing Zelda and today received KH3 and Octopath Traveller, gg my time...
Darrenkls
post Jan 30 2019, 11:10 AM

83 posts

Got a Super Smash Bros Ultimate version Nintendo Switch during company annual dinner lucky draw. Any game recommended to play with my gf? She is not a gamer but usually like those cute racing game
kaywylee
post Jan 30 2019, 01:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Jan 30 2019, 11:10 AM)
Got a Super Smash Bros Ultimate version Nintendo Switch during company annual dinner lucky draw. Any game recommended to play with my gf? She is not a gamer but usually like those cute racing game
If racing game you can try Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.
Marcus95
post Jan 30 2019, 03:31 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 28 2019, 01:32 PM)
Is there any games youbwant to play on Switch right now? If yes theb I think it is a good time to buy. I want to play Pokemon so I bought it. 50 hours still havent reach elite four.. Stuck chain comboing for a shiny Pokemon.

You will never know when Nintendo will release a next gen switch. Imho it might take a long time.

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2019/01/n...VocoIjmPzN_J7TU

----

I am kinda interested in Smite and Paladin. Anyone playing them? How is the latency?
wow smite is on Switch? Theres warframe and theres Smite... gona keep me occupied before going into Mario games
Rei7
post Jan 30 2019, 03:32 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jan 30 2019, 03:31 PM)
wow smite is on Switch? Theres warframe and theres Smite... gona keep me occupied before going into Mario games
You better check all the games in the eshop.. you will be surprised at all the games that is actually on Switch.
malakus
post Jan 30 2019, 05:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jan 30 2019, 03:31 PM)
Yeah so far great review too http://www.nintendolife.com/reviews/switch-eshop/smite

Arena of Valor is on Switch too but don't know if player base is big enough. Even aov on phone sometime take 1 minute to match up

One moba I wish is on steam is Onmyoji Arena..
Frankenstein
post Jan 30 2019, 05:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Jan 30 2019, 11:10 AM)
Same situation here, my gf's not a gamer but I managed to get her interested in a few games.

I got Overcooked and Super Mario Party and Runbow (my god she & my friends loves this game).

I'm still trying to convince her to like Pokemon Let's Go Pikachu as well.

This post has been edited by Frankenstein: Jan 30 2019, 05:51 PM
Darrenkls
post Jan 30 2019, 06:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kaywylee @ Jan 30 2019, 01:10 PM)
If racing game you can try Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.
QUOTE(Frankenstein @ Jan 30 2019, 05:50 PM)
Same situation here, my gf's not a gamer but I managed to get her interested in a few games.

I got Overcooked and Super Mario Party and Runbow (my god she & my friends loves this game).

I'm still trying to convince her to like Pokemon Let's Go Pikachu as well.
Thanks guys thumbup.gif

Will look into these games and see if she likes it biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Feb 1 2019, 01:43 AM

1,669 posts

Reported smaller Switch version is coming out in 2019
https://gematsu.com/2019/01/nikkei-smaller-...due-out-in-2019

Phew lucky it isn't something like Pro version.
sai86
post Feb 1 2019, 08:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 1 2019, 01:43 AM)
Reported smaller Switch version is coming out in 2019
https://gematsu.com/2019/01/nikkei-smaller-...due-out-in-2019

Phew lucky it isn't something like Pro version.
bcoz ours is already the highest end version. they need better chip to launch Pro version. (7nm)
hence, smaller/lite version is easier to make
Rei7
post Feb 1 2019, 09:09 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 1 2019, 08:01 PM)
bcoz ours is already the highest end version. they need better chip to launch Pro version. (7nm)
hence, smaller/lite version is easier to make
Could go for Tegra X2 or X3, glad they didn't.

Also smaller version is better idea. Cheaper and they can get more people to buy it. Those on the fence might buy it, and then if they like it, they might upgrade? laugh.gif Win for them
chiehou
post Feb 2 2019, 10:59 AM

50 posts

Good evening all senpais here. Any recommendations where to get Nintendo switch ?
malakus
post Feb 2 2019, 08:42 PM

234 posts

I wonder if the normal size dock and joycons are going to work with the smaller switch..
Rei7
post Feb 2 2019, 09:06 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 2 2019, 08:42 PM)
I wonder if the normal size dock and joycons are going to work with the smaller switch..
It will I guess if the side rail is the same, even if the joycon is larger. I think the smaller version might have the controls together with the display, and can't be taken out. Sorta like the 3ds, gba, 2ds. Most likely doesn't come with a dock also, so it will be priced cheaper. Or there is a mini dock or something.

I'm thinking the new Switch is more about being cheaper, so that they can get more people to buy it. Then if they like it and want a better version they can upgrade to the current Switch which is bigger, and has more accesories.
malakus
post Feb 3 2019, 01:34 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 2 2019, 09:06 PM)
It will I guess if the side rail is the same, even if the joycon is larger. I think the smaller version might have the controls together with the display, and can't be taken out. Sorta like the 3ds, gba, 2ds. Most likely doesn't come with a dock also, so it will be priced cheaper. Or there is a mini dock or something.

I'm thinking the new Switch is more about being cheaper, so that they can get more people to buy it. Then if they like it and want a better version they can upgrade to the current Switch which is bigger, and has more accesories.
Could be. The report said it will have less feature than normal switch. Feels like they are ready to retire 3DS if the smaller switch is going for 100% portability with no detachable joycons and docks.

--

Anyone got Wargroove? Thinking of gettting it on Switch even though it's a bit more than on Steam.
SUStalzer
post Feb 3 2019, 02:47 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

seriously planning to buy one.
appreciate inputs on following:

1. 3 games currently must buy (one of the game prefer fun for multiplayer)
2. any accessories? screen protector definitely, a case maybe, and those case for the controller, are them recommended? provide protection or just aesthetic?
3. if warranty from supplier ok? some offer cheaper price by RM50 instead of Maxsoft warranty
4. other recommended advice

Joey-kun
post Feb 4 2019, 12:01 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

hey guys any nintendo online family slots? lemme know
tomato people
post Feb 4 2019, 12:04 PM

Tomato fan
1,735 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 29 2019, 06:36 PM)

Good advice....i have loads backlog games to finish 😅
malakus
post Feb 4 2019, 07:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Feb 3 2019, 02:47 PM)
seriously planning to buy one.
appreciate inputs on following:

1. 3 games currently must buy (one of the game prefer fun for multiplayer)
2. any accessories? screen protector definitely, a case maybe, and those case for the controller, are them recommended? provide protection or just aesthetic?
3. if warranty from supplier ok? some offer cheaper price by RM50 instead of Maxsoft warranty
4. other recommended advice
1. Zelda botw, Pokemon. For mutiplayer fighting smash, for coop diablo 3, for competition mario kart.
2. Case for switch, cards case(you can find in shopee), pro controller, switch traveling bag that fit all(docks,controllers,cables, etc) for storage. An sd card at least 128gb would ideal even if like physical.
3. No idea on this one but I think it's better if you get maxsoft
4. Download warframe and fortnite. Join Switch discord channel

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 4 2019, 07:45 PM

327 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:50 AM