Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

TongCN
post Jul 6 2018, 05:17 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,712 posts

Just received my Switch and ... there's a dust/bright/dead pixel on left screen T____T
TongCN
post Jan 10 2019, 05:55 PM

6,712 posts

Mario Party worth ?

Dilemma now wanna get Kart 8 , Party or the upcoming Mario Bros

Reason: Play with wife at home but i can only pick one of the above at the moment, hmm
TongCN
post Jan 11 2019, 07:28 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2019, 06:26 PM)
Party or Mario Bros because both are a lot of fun.
MK8 also fun, but more technical.

Party is more pick up and and play, since a lot of it is mini game. More fun if there is 4 people. So good for short session.

I think if you get Mario Kart could be more one sided racing later on. Unless you waifu also into racing games, then a lot of fun.

Mario Bros the usual I guess. Who can collect more coins and get more points. Each level give you some satisfaction for being first. I wish the Mario 3D World is on Switch, that one is better for multiplayer.
Yea, kart is kinda out of question and repeatitive every match

Probably will go for party as it’s more fun?
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 11:09 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2019, 06:26 PM)
Party or Mario Bros because both are a lot of fun.
MK8 also fun, but more technical.

Party is more pick up and and play, since a lot of it is mini game. More fun if there is 4 people. So good for short session.

I think if you get Mario Kart could be more one sided racing later on. Unless you waifu also into racing games, then a lot of fun.

Mario Bros the usual I guess. Who can collect more coins and get more points. Each level give you some satisfaction for being first. I wish the Mario 3D World is on Switch, that one is better for multiplayer.
So in the end, just ask Wife prefer which, LOL..

She said Deluxe U has more classic feel as she played Super Mario Bros during NES time?
Got the memorial feel.

Maybe once finished and sell it out buy Party.
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 11:19 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:16 AM)
Yeah in the end all depends on waifu  laugh.gif
Sadly that is how the world works  laugh.gif

Yeah definitely more nostalgic if you haven't played normal mario game for a while.
I skipped Wii U era, lolz..

But deep in my heart ... it's a 2012 game T___T with full RM219 pricing kinda hurt, man..
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 12:10 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:02 PM)
Eh it's not bad at all.
I did not skip Wii U era, and I bought Mario Bros Wii U and also the Luigi physical copies at full price
Which is like 300+ all together..

219 is cheap. buy buy buy brows.gif
Bought d, hahaha waiting waifu come home and play XD

Together with 128GB memory card, ouch, lolz

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 15 2019, 12:10 PM
TongCN
post Jan 21 2019, 03:43 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Jan 16 2019, 12:43 PM)
May I know izzit my switch problem or what? it can't be charge with any phone cable or pc, only charge with the original switch adapter.....anyone have the same issue or only me?
of coz bro... Nintendo Switch require power delivery level which is 18 watt and above.

Normal phone adapter or PC usb port cannot meet the charge rate

Power delivery require USB C to USB C cable also *
TongCN
post Jan 23 2019, 10:08 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Dogs1985 @ Jan 23 2019, 09:20 AM)
I would like to ask which type of powerbank can be charged while playing?  blink.gif
Check out some reputable one like Aukey or Anker with POWER DELIVERY (PD) 2.0/3.0 mentioned

Others like Xiaomi brand with PD2.0/3/0 also can.
TongCN
post Jan 23 2019, 02:05 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Dogs1985 @ Jan 23 2019, 12:20 PM)
Just checked, powerbank support with PD features is not cheap.  doh.gif
Yeap smile.gif

But u can use normal charge also however super slow, probably u wont see any increase if the wattage output is very low.

QUOTE(adamchen @ Jan 23 2019, 12:57 PM)
So, does it mean it can't be charge on any Phone or laptop port ?
Also if i bought japan model, can i charge on us adapter?
Normal laptop USB Port only 5 watt i think ?

You need specific adapter that support PD , for example: AUKEY

For the adapter as long as u have universal adapter, u can use.
Else opt for 3rd party like aukey or Apple Macbook USB Type-C charger

TongCN
post Jan 23 2019, 03:15 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Jan 23 2019, 02:56 PM)
If i buy this aukey, can i replace my original adapter and connect with dock to play on T.V ?
Tat one i think need dig from internet and check.

So far i nvr try though, as the adapter comes with the console has higher output.
Nintendo did warn us not to use though XD
TongCN
post Jan 29 2019, 07:00 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 29 2019, 06:36 PM)
US, no such thing as MY region sadly.
I got PC, PS4, Switch, and also play mobile games lol. How I manage is not so hard. Pick the exclusive you want to play, and play that for that month. Like last month it was Smash Bros Ultimate for me. January is KH3 on PS4. Last October and November, Spiderman, Read Dead Redemption 2 and Pokemon Let's Go. Just as an example.

Switch also portable, so if you like to play mobile game when you commute and etc, now you can change from mobile game to Switch. Holiday, balik kampung and etc, Switch is perfect. Smaller to bring around to game.
Out of topic but yea !! KH3 released , lolz ...

Lucky me only main Switch and PS4.
Still playing Zelda and today received KH3 and Octopath Traveller, gg my time...
TongCN
post Apr 4 2019, 11:03 AM

6,712 posts

Tempted to buy Dragon ball heroes world mission >.<

Not sure nice or not
TongCN
post Apr 4 2019, 02:40 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 4 2019, 02:15 PM)
Wait for another day or two.. until user reviews comes out to decide.
Haha .. cause have Shopee voucher which expire today.

It's today or never XD
TongCN
post Apr 8 2019, 10:04 AM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 7 2019, 01:33 AM)
My joycons are facing some issues.
The left joycon doesn't show any sync lights but work perfectly fine.
The right joycon R button in single joycon mode isn't working. Because of that I can't use it in single joycon mode.
Time to:
1) send for warranty (if still available)
2) self repair
3) Buy new set
4) Buy Pro controller

I'm currently facing left joycon analog drifting issue =.= it keeps moving forward
TongCN
post Apr 11 2019, 10:32 AM

6,712 posts

Beside Anker PowerBank, can consider Aukey also

Anker most doing Power Delivery + Normal 2.4a charging

Aukey doing Power Delivery + Quick Charge + Normal 2.4a charging

Both are good third parties choices biggrin.gif

Else, Xiaomi power bank also doing good job on power delivery with cheaper price

This post has been edited by TongCN: Apr 11 2019, 10:33 AM
TongCN
post Apr 16 2019, 05:15 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(DeadGod @ Apr 16 2019, 12:22 PM)
good day all, i recently bought ultra street fighter 2, it played well in portable,  but when i connected to tv, the sound not as good as portable, may i know anyone face this issue before?  thanks
Sound not good maybe is .. due to your TV ?

TongCN
post Apr 23 2019, 12:05 PM

6,712 posts

Duh, my right joycon also having drifting issue already >.<

Left Joycon - Forwarding
Right Joycon - Right-ing

Annoying 99
TongCN
post Apr 26 2019, 05:37 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Apr 26 2019, 03:14 PM)
Buy WD40 Dry Contact Cleaner at Lazada for RM 2x or so.

Spray 2 time. Kaw tim.
Direct spray ?
TongCN
post Jun 14 2019, 06:27 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(amidamaru1990 @ Jun 13 2019, 11:05 AM)
Hi. I just got my Switch yesterday!

Okay few things you need to know to buy a Switch here in Malaysia:

1. Warranty. There's two type of warranty that I know of for switch here in Malaysia. 1 is from Maxsoft. Maxsoft is the official distributor of all Nintendo across Asia. They provide 1 year warranty for your Switch just like mine. The other one is supplier warranty. Supplier warranty is usually when the supplier are selling Switch from other region (Japan, Australia etc.). From what I gather from my survey, supplier's warranty Switch provide you the international wall plug, not the Malaysia type wall plug (sorry don't know the actual term other than wall plug). You're going to need adapter if you got the international wall plug. Provided my bad experience with my PSP back in the days, Maxsoft warranty local unit it is.

2. Price. Price for a Switch here in Malaysia varies from RM 1.1k to RM 1.7k. Anything above RM 1.3k should give you free tempered glass (very important), free games or other accessories like pouch. Cheapest one you can get is from Otakuya from Shopee (supplier warranty).

3. Games. Nintendo eshop does not officially established here in Malaysia (unlike PS Store) but luckily, Switch does not Region lock. So you can set let say, set US region for your switch, buy games from eshop and play. You can also buy physical games (I assume when you say locally). Physical games are better for AAA games such as Zelda, Doom 3, Mario games, Pokemon as the price in eshop does not much different than physical (digital USD 59.99 vs physical RM 250). Physical of course you can sell back or trade with me! haha

4. Accessories. Do get a micro SD card. For me this is a must, at least the 64gb one. Switch come with native 32gb on board storage. I downloaded a few free games last night, half of my storage gone already. This does not include saves. I saw online somewhere the best micro SD card would be Samsung EVO plus. Other than that, maybe you ought to get a case (for travelling), USB to ethernet adapter (somehow switch does not detect 5ghz wifi, so expect 25mbp/s max download speed), and maybe case for your joy con. I mentioned above tempered glass is very important because there's a few cases when owner of Switch after their announce suffer scratches at their screen after they dock it.

Masters, please correct me if I'm wrong any where. I just owned a switch for like, 2 days. Do add more if I missed out anything. Cheers!
Switch does detect 5Ghz wifi but very picky on channel detecting.

You might wanna do some adjustment on your own wifi to make it Switch detectable.
Else keep on off your router , lol ..
TongCN
post Jun 18 2019, 05:54 PM

6,712 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jun 18 2019, 09:52 AM)
guys, anybody here using wired internet connection for switch? so far from what i read in the reddit switch only support usb lan adapter with asix ax88179 chipset. and yesterday i bought d-link dub 1812 usb 300 lan adapter but my switch didn't detect that thing sweat.gif
Nvr tried before cause all the while WiFi still do me good things, lol ..

0.1526sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:29 AM