327 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

boardgamer
post Jan 11 2019, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(matty @ Apr 25 2018, 03:57 PM)
I bought mine in BigC located at Ikebukuro. no problem with the set. I got 8% dicount on vat and another 5% discount for a like at their FB page. Its totally worth it.
Hi Matty ,
Do we need to get a travel adapter to use the Japan Nintendo switch dock in Malaysia ? Your advice is much appreciated. Thinking of getting one from japan. Thanks.
TongCN
post Jan 11 2019, 07:28 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2019, 06:26 PM)
Party or Mario Bros because both are a lot of fun.
MK8 also fun, but more technical.

Party is more pick up and and play, since a lot of it is mini game. More fun if there is 4 people. So good for short session.

I think if you get Mario Kart could be more one sided racing later on. Unless you waifu also into racing games, then a lot of fun.

Mario Bros the usual I guess. Who can collect more coins and get more points. Each level give you some satisfaction for being first. I wish the Mario 3D World is on Switch, that one is better for multiplayer.
Yea, kart is kinda out of question and repeatitive every match

Probably will go for party as it’s more fun?
Rei7
post Jan 11 2019, 09:39 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 11 2019, 07:28 AM)

Can't say it's really repetitive, but it's more of who is a skilled driver. Drifting properly, boosting properlt, getting lucky with the random items and etc. But yeah if it's just for you to play with your wife, it will go stale pretty fast, because just the two of you.

Mario Party has a lot of games on it, some you might like more than others. If not wrong around 80 mini games. The thing about mario party is it's more of a 4 player game. So if you play with just two people, there will be two ai. There is like a 1v3 mode, also 2v2, outside of the usual everyone competing with each other. Can change the ai difficulty as well.
vankodoq
post Jan 11 2019, 09:49 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 10 2019, 05:55 PM)
Mario Party worth ?

Dilemma now wanna get Kart 8 , Party or the upcoming Mario Bros

Reason: Play with wife at home but i can only pick one of the above at the moment, hmm
I'd go for Mario Party. Playing co-op on it was quite fun. And if you have friends coming over, you can have versus games! Loads of mini-games, so I guess there would be more variety for everyone. icon_idea.gif
Dogs1985
post Jan 11 2019, 10:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 11 2019, 07:28 AM)

It still depends on you and your wife like the type of game.

Hack and slash game:
Diablo 3
Dynasty Warrior
Hyrule Warrior

Competitive game:
Mario Kart 8
Super Smash Bros
Bomberman R

Cooperative game:
Kirby Start Allies
Super Mario Bros
Mario + Rabbids

Party game:
Super Mario Party
Just Dance 2019
Overcooked 2

You can also use Nintendo Switch Online to play mini games with your family. But only 7 days is free. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Dogs1985: Jan 11 2019, 10:03 AM
Necromancer
post Jan 11 2019, 10:39 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(boardgamer @ Jan 11 2019, 02:04 AM)
Hi Matty ,
              Do we need to get a travel adapter to use the Japan Nintendo switch dock in Malaysia ? Your advice is much appreciated. Thinking of getting one from japan. Thanks.
I have a JP model myself. Yes you will need a regular travel adapter. It works fine.

Btw does anyone have issues with bad WiFi? Like my Switch experiences poor internet connection all the damn time. In order to download updates, I have to place the console right beside the modem & router. Any solutions?
boardgamer
post Jan 11 2019, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 11 2019, 10:39 AM)
I have a JP model myself. Yes you will need a regular travel adapter. It works fine.
Btw does anyone have issues with bad WiFi? Like my Switch experiences poor internet connection all the damn time. In order to download updates, I have to place the console right beside the modem & router. Any solutions?
TqTq necromancer for your valuable info . Cheers.
ZechMerquise
post Jan 11 2019, 01:09 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Dogs1985 @ Jan 10 2019, 01:16 PM)
Are you going to record game video? I saw this kind of device is not cheap.  blink.gif
Yup
boardgamer
post Jan 12 2019, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 11 2019, 10:39 AM)
Hi necromancer ,
Sorry to trouble you again . If I were to charge the Japan Nintendo switch console direct using usb-c cable is it ok to charge using let’s say an iPad adapter only or I still need to use the travel adapter on the iPad adapter ?
yangkuo
post Jan 12 2019, 02:09 PM

90 posts

actually the use of a travel adapter in this case is only needed bcos of the different pin config of the JP AC adapter vs other countries (that you plan to use the console at)

The ac adapter spec is as follows:-
入力 AC 100V-240V 50/60Hz 1A
出力 DC 5.0V 1.5A/15.0V 2.6A
サイズ 幅65.8mm×高さ50.8mm×厚さ34.6mm
コードの長さ 約1.5m

The input is suitable for all countries...

Not sure what is the spec of iPad charger you’re referring to but the Apple 10W and 12W charger works good enough. The console takes 10W (5V 2.0A) from those 2 chargers. Not the fastest available but works. Caution: use a good certified usb cable eg. Apple’s

For powering the dock definitely recommend stick to the original ac adapter.

QUOTE(boardgamer @ Jan 12 2019, 12:36 PM)
Hi necromancer ,
                        Sorry to trouble you again . If I were to charge the Japan Nintendo switch console direct using usb-c cable is it ok to charge using let’s say an iPad adapter only or I still need to use the travel adapter on the iPad adapter ?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 12 2019, 02:24 PM
boardgamer
post Jan 12 2019, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 12 2019, 02:09 PM)
actually the use of a travel adapter in this case is only needed bcos of the different pin config of the JP AC adapter vs other countries (that you plan to use the console at)

The ac adapter spec is as follows:-
入力 AC 100V-240V 50/60Hz 1A
出力 DC 5.0V 1.5A/15.0V 2.6A
サイズ 幅65.8mm×高さ50.8mm×厚さ34.6mm
コードの長さ 約1.5m

The input is suitable for all countries...

Not sure what is the spec of iPad charger you’re referring to but the Apple 10W and 12W charger works good enough. The console takes 10W (5V 2.0A) from those 2 chargers.  Not the fastest available but works. Caution: use a good certified usb cable eg. Apple’s

For powering the dock definitely recommend stick to the original ac adapter.
Tqtq Yangkuo for your kind information.

rayth
post Jan 13 2019, 10:58 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Jan 6 2019, 09:36 AM)
I just got my switch few days ago!
Is Mario Kart 8 Deluxe a good buy? It's on sale.

I haven't gotten BoTW... Not that keen. Maybe later.
I have Mario Odyssey, Party, Dynasty Warriors, and Pokémon.
Party was the 1st game for family and kids at home.

The other day i purchased Dynasty Warriors at eShop JP. It was almost RM265, but the US version was only USD39.99!!! So big difference man.
For eShop online purchase, check this link for comparing other region price. U can change ur acct region. Change region thru web user login not Switch system.
https://eshop-prices.com/?currency=MYR
Kamina51
post Jan 13 2019, 03:30 PM

165 posts

So which game store carries Travis Strikes Again? I really wanna get it cos big Suda51 fan here
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 11:09 AM

6,725 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 10 2019, 06:26 PM)
Party or Mario Bros because both are a lot of fun.
MK8 also fun, but more technical.

Party is more pick up and and play, since a lot of it is mini game. More fun if there is 4 people. So good for short session.

I think if you get Mario Kart could be more one sided racing later on. Unless you waifu also into racing games, then a lot of fun.

Mario Bros the usual I guess. Who can collect more coins and get more points. Each level give you some satisfaction for being first. I wish the Mario 3D World is on Switch, that one is better for multiplayer.
So in the end, just ask Wife prefer which, LOL..

She said Deluxe U has more classic feel as she played Super Mario Bros during NES time?
Got the memorial feel.

Maybe once finished and sell it out buy Party.
Rei7
post Jan 15 2019, 11:16 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 15 2019, 11:09 AM)
So in the end, just ask Wife prefer which, LOL..

She said Deluxe U has more classic feel as she played Super Mario Bros during NES time?
Got the memorial feel.

Maybe once finished and sell it out buy Party.
Yeah in the end all depends on waifu laugh.gif
Sadly that is how the world works laugh.gif

Yeah definitely more nostalgic if you haven't played normal mario game for a while.
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 11:19 AM

6,725 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:16 AM)
Yeah in the end all depends on waifu  laugh.gif
Sadly that is how the world works  laugh.gif

Yeah definitely more nostalgic if you haven't played normal mario game for a while.
I skipped Wii U era, lolz..

But deep in my heart ... it's a 2012 game T___T with full RM219 pricing kinda hurt, man..
Rei7
post Jan 15 2019, 12:02 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 15 2019, 11:19 AM)
I skipped Wii U era, lolz..

But deep in my heart ... it's a 2012 game T___T with full RM219 pricing kinda hurt, man..
Eh it's not bad at all.
I did not skip Wii U era, and I bought Mario Bros Wii U and also the Luigi physical copies at full price
Which is like 300+ all together..

219 is cheap. buy buy buy brows.gif
TongCN
post Jan 15 2019, 12:10 PM

6,725 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:02 PM)
Eh it's not bad at all.
I did not skip Wii U era, and I bought Mario Bros Wii U and also the Luigi physical copies at full price
Which is like 300+ all together..

219 is cheap. buy buy buy brows.gif
Bought d, hahaha waiting waifu come home and play XD

Together with 128GB memory card, ouch, lolz

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 15 2019, 12:10 PM
dr0olingb0at
post Jan 15 2019, 02:20 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(rayth @ Jan 13 2019, 10:58 AM)
For eShop online purchase, check this link for comparing other region price. U can change ur acct region. Change region thru web user login not Switch system.
https://eshop-prices.com/?currency=MYR
Wow thanks!
Just a question tho. If i buy a game in some random country, say Japan, does that version comes in English too?
For the Dynasty warriors i purchased, there is only Japanese language. Is it the same for others? Or just because it's still new?

Thanks sifu.

By the way, I was just at Yodobashi the other day and found this heaven:

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Jan 15 2019, 02:24 PM
Dogs1985
post Jan 15 2019, 03:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Jan 15 2019, 02:20 PM)
Wow thanks!
Just a question tho. If i buy a game in some random country, say Japan, does that version comes in English too?
For the Dynasty warriors i purchased, there is only Japanese language. Is it the same for others? Or just because it's still new?

Thanks sifu.

By the way, I was just at Yodobashi the other day and found this heaven:
Wow.. I saw a lot of Amiibo. cry.gif
Yaya, some of games (JP eShop) didn't come with English language like Monster Hunter XX. sweat.gif

327 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0251sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:02 PM