LegendLee
post Aug 4 2017, 05:23 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Aug 4 2017, 03:21 PM)
is snipperclip a good buy? how's the gameplay and the content for it if you had owned it.

planning to buy it to play with my gf
It gets a little bit challenging after a while.
My Gf was not that interested after an hour haha.
LegendLee
post Aug 6 2017, 09:58 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Aug 6 2017, 09:41 PM)
i read some articles

they mentioned the docking system (black square box) might scratch switch's screen o.o?!

do you apply a layer of ermmmm cloth on the box? like making switch smoothly to go inside and even be pulled out
Yes, there are cases of scratching.
A simple screen protector will do though.
LegendLee
post Aug 10 2017, 10:48 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:38 AM)
Even as a NS seller myself, i'm struggling whether or not i should get one for myself. The main reason is that i'm too used to PS4 superb graphic, not sure if i wil enjoy NS cartoonish graphic, secondly i always heard negative feedback such as wifi issue, screen scratched by dock issue, joy con scratching issue, bla bla bla.

Having said that, the urge to get a NS is strong, can someone gimme a push? bangwall.gif
The major selling point for the switch is
1. Exclusive.
2. Multiplayer gaming on the go
3. Console level portable gaming.

I like the fact I can bring that for gatherings/Yamcha sessions and play a multiplayer/party games with friends.

If you go on business trips, it's really useful as well.

As for the issues
1. Wifi issue. Is your tv far from your router ? It's portable anyway, so you can always sit next to your router.
2. Screen scratch by dock can be remedied with a good screen protector. Which you will put one anyway I believe.
Joycon connection issue can be bad but I just get a pro controller when playing at home. I don't face this issue on tabletop mode though. Mainly happens on docked mode only.
LegendLee
post Sep 22 2017, 01:21 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Sep 22 2017, 11:48 AM)
Which to choose from?

Dragonball or Pokemon
Pokémon for me as it's an exclusive.

Xenoverse 2 is on multiple platforms and with the new dragonball game coming to PS4, I'll pass on that.
LegendLee
post Sep 29 2017, 11:23 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(feverish @ Sep 29 2017, 08:50 AM)
I not very clear for the price , other sifu here are more knowledgeable about this .

But for the Nintendo Store , if you buy a game it will bind to your nintendo account , so if u log in to other switch u will have the game u buy so just need to redownload it. But for the save file it lock on the switch it self , so u cant transfer your game progress to another switch .

Hope this help ~ rclxms.gif
You need to delink the account with your current switch first.
Then you can use that account on another switch.
LegendLee
post Sep 29 2017, 03:59 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(vDARKv @ Sep 29 2017, 02:21 PM)
Thanks this is really helpful.

Btw, if I get a pro controller + the 2 original joy con. Can 1 switch have 3 players? or I need to get a 2nd switch for 3 players mode?
Pretty sure that's ok.
I think you can play 3 player Mario kart that way.
LegendLee
post Sep 29 2017, 04:09 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(vDARKv @ Sep 29 2017, 04:07 PM)
Thanks, final question.
Which brand of SD card is the good option?
I'm using a Samsung as I've one 64GB card lying around.
I would recommend Sandisk though.
I did face corrupted Samsung cards before.
LegendLee
post Oct 9 2017, 03:56 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Oct 9 2017, 10:10 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/20000mah-mi-power...d3&ff=1&sc=GTcC

Is this the mi powerbank that stringfellow tested to be working with switch?
I'm using the cheaper/older version.
That can charge my switch as well, but I don't think it's quick charge
LegendLee
post Oct 11 2017, 10:39 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Oct 10 2017, 06:09 PM)
I'm also looking at grabbing one from 11street..but is this console really worth to get it? Will there be more interesting or AAA games coming out? I bought my PS Vita previously also played awhile then got bored of it..not many games to play..lolz..Now only play PS4 occasionally and PC..
Zelda is more than enough to last you until more AAA games are released.
LegendLee
post Dec 21 2017, 10:55 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(keioII @ Dec 21 2017, 02:07 AM)
I've been a Switch owner for a week now, with only Xenoblade 2 game. Ordered it from Amazon US, it saved me a lot of money compared to buying locally at the cost of not having that 1-Year warranty. Have been contemplating whether or not I should get the Pro Controller. Oh why does it have to be so pricey? sad.gif
If you play in dock mode more than 50% of the time, the pro controller is worthwhile.
Feels more ergonomic than the dual shock 4.

You should had gotten it from amazon us as well. During their Black Friday sale.

LegendLee
post Dec 28 2017, 08:29 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Daenthylin @ Dec 27 2017, 08:33 PM)
Hey guys. Not sure if this has been asked before, but what USB-C cable do you guys recommend for the Switch?
Can I just grab any cable off Lazada? Or do I have to look for specific brands/characteristics?

Need to use my power bank to charge my Switch while on the go. Very hard to find usable power outlets :/
I just grabbed a random cable and it works.
You're just looking to charge your switch and not connecting it to a hdmi adapter.
I don't think the cable can damage your switch.
LegendLee
post Dec 29 2017, 01:58 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ Dec 29 2017, 10:39 AM)
yea the switch gets really hot when docked, I guess its just luck when the SD card melted in that guy's switch.

I heard the switch version of Sandisk SD card has anti-heat coating, not sure how true is that though.
I'm quite sure that card is a fake. Regular sandisk card can last up to 85C. I doubt the switch heats up to that temp. And even if it does, it shouldn't catastrophically melt.

I think you're referring to the industrial SD card. But no, even those do not have an anti heat coating.
Putting anti heating coating won't really help for applications like these anyway.

LegendLee
post Jan 3 2018, 01:33 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 2 2018, 06:44 PM)
Switch Pro Controller for me hands down best controller by far for me. I am using it on my PC as well as PS4 hehe.

How are you using it on the PS4 ? Most solutions are messy.
LegendLee
post Jan 24 2018, 09:51 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 24 2018, 09:39 AM)
just got my switch yesterday and now wanna let go of the nyko power pak tht i bought together with the switch...anyone need it?

btw, most of u here prefer physical or digital copy of games?
Digital all the way.
Hate changing Cartridge and I don't resell my games.

LegendLee
post Feb 8 2018, 08:36 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Feb 8 2018, 07:07 AM)
what sd card are you guys using? planning to buy sandisk ultra 128gb from lazada for RM151 after discount... any review and is it a good buy to use it with switch?
I'm using the Sandisk ultra 64 I have lying around.
In my experience Sandisk range of ultra and above series are good and reliable.

Avoid Samsung. I had corrupted cards for those before.
LegendLee
post Feb 8 2018, 08:37 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Feb 7 2018, 08:38 PM)
Alright will probably pick up mario
If you like those genre, it's good.
If you hate platforming... maybe not.
I got Mario and I was bored within an hour.
Regretted buying digital at launch. Can't sell it off now haha.
LegendLee
post Feb 10 2018, 06:41 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Feb 10 2018, 05:36 PM)
Which Nintendo account should I register. I heard got US JPN MY etc?
Just got a unit from impulse gaming
No Malaysian account available. I recommend JPN and US.
Take note purchases will be taxed. Diff state diff tax rate.
So buy redeemable codes from amazon.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Feb 10 2018, 06:41 PM
LegendLee
post Feb 13 2018, 07:05 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

I'm going to leave a PSA here.
I'm using a Canadian account, but I purchased an amazon download code for US accounts. It works. It's slightly cheaper that way.
LegendLee
post Feb 16 2018, 08:15 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 16 2018, 08:14 AM)
So,my brand new switch that i buy from impulse sunway come with faulty charger, cannot charge. What a shit product by nintendo.now needto wait after cny for rma
If it's just the charger, its not a difficult problem to solve. As USB C chargers are extremely common.
Should still be able to play it without much drawback.
LegendLee
post Mar 17 2018, 08:44 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Shifters @ Mar 17 2018, 01:07 AM)
kenal before reading the news cry.gif , I use nyko dock with original ac adaptor to play outside my house, once I update to 5.0 and put it in nyko dock nothing is display via hdmi, now I can’t charge my switch with any usb type c cable via any method, bringing back to shop tomorrow hopefully can fix under warranty.

I seriously urge switch user DO NOT and STOP using any 3rd party docking or charging method other than the official product especially after upgrade to 5.0.
That's really bad. So likely it's not select switches but rather all.

I just bought a 3rd party dock a few months ago. Used only a few times.
I hope they fix this else that dock would be useless.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:50 AM